Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin EB22

    Benjamin EB22 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-20 16:30:47

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.04 ratings
     
    Things I liked:22 cal. (we need more of these).Wood grips, metal construction, cocking bolt design,plenty of power,weight,feel,size and looks all great.Would have liked brass bolt,safety ,and trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Big problem! When co2 cartridge is loaded and cap is closed it extends beyond muzzle approx. 1/4 in. As pellet exits barrel and co2 escapes it creates a high pressure region under the pellet which causes the pellet to rise in an unpredictable manner( where it will land nobody knows) sometimes up and left,sometimes up and right sometimes just up. This means it also causes a wobble from the start.Design flaw or out sourced parts makers.I can,t say. Tried many pellets.Same results (unpredictable P.O.I.).At first very confusing.To bad, I really did like that pistol. Design correction is simple-Make depression on inside of fill cap deeper and angel bevel on front of fill cap slightly to assist.
    What others should know:It,s very nice to look at- thats why the value is a 2. Unfortunately, its the little gun that at this point in time just can,t shoot straight.Returned it and ordered Berreta 92 FS nickel w/wood 177 cal. hmmm.22 cal. Don,t I wish. Where are all the 22,s.

    Product: Air Gun and Firearms Trigger Lock

    Pyramyd Air Air Gun and Firearms Trigger Lock
    Review entered on 2012-04-22 19:28:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very sturdy and quite heavy. Thick rubber padding to avoid scratches.Ordered 5 the first time and 3 the second time both times same keys on all locks in each order which made things much easier. Well Well WEll worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing-these are exactly what I wanted.
    What others should know:Use a little lithium or other grease on inside shaft and receiver of locking mechanism to keep them working smooth. Remember, there is no such thing as just a BB gun or just a pellet gun. A gun is a gun and like any other if a person is hit AS SURE AS A LIGHTENING STRIKE IT- WILL!- INJURE OR KILL THEM. PLEASE KEEP THEM LOCKED WHEN THEY ARE OUT OF YOUR SIGHT. SAFE SHOOTING

    Product: Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

    Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
    Review entered on 2012-04-22 19:38:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Not expensive and saves a lot of time. I own a bunch of PCPs all with different size probes. I put one on all of them.Makes life easier than threading and unthreading each time I switch guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all- they work great.
    What others should know:Delrin seals very good but I still put a couple of laps of teflon tape around the probe threads before attaching .Never had a leak in any of them.

    Product: UTG Tactical OP-2 Metal Bipod, Adjustable Height

    UTG Tactical OP-2 Metal Bipod, Adjustable Height
    Review entered on 2012-04-27 20:26:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very solid stand for my Evanix Rainstorm. Fits real tight,works great,and looks good to boot. Good finish in matt black. I bought a bipod from place in Arizona that cost more than twice as much and I like this one better.I think I'll stick w/Pyramyd
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all. If I wanted something different I would have picked a another size or model.
    What others should know: Bipods are a must have for long guns. Wether its for bench rest or shooting from the ground it gives major improvement in accuracy and saves on shoulder cramps.

    Product: BSA .22-Cal Multishot Magazine, 10rds, Fits R-10 MK2, Scorpion SE, Scorpion 1200 SE & Ultra SE Air Rifles

    BSA .22-Cal Multishot Magazine, 10rds, Fits R-10 MK2, Scorpion SE, Scorpion 1200 SE & Ultra SE Air Rifles
    Review entered on 2012-04-27 20:36:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Love that it doesn't skip rounds like the one that came w/my BSA Ultra multi shot.A gun that I picked up from different distributor only because Pyramyd didn't carry it.I bought 2 of these and they work great.
    Things I would have changed:Price,For a mag. these are very expensive.Paperwork says never try to open. Spring loaded.But dose not tell what to do when O-ring needs replacing.Cross that bridge when I arrive
    What others should know:These work much better than the originals.BSA makes a fine,fine gun and pyramyd carries a bunch of them

    Product: BSA Single-Shot Adapter, .22 Cal, Fits R-10, Scorpion, Ultra

    BSA Single-Shot Adapter, .22 Cal, Fits R-10, Scorpion, Ultra
    Review entered on 2012-04-27 20:43:46

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Strange thing about this item.Ordered it in 22cal.Showed up and when I tried to use it 22cal. pellets would not fit.I tried a bunch of them.Then tried 177cal.s, they were to loose in the breech.Got my calipers.measured 20cal. hummm they don't make 20cal.

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 6x32AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 6x32AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2012-04-27 21:02:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good price,Clear image.variable parallax,light weight and short.6x is plenty for air riffles.I really like what I call the Bug Buster class of scopes and there is many to choose from.
    Things I would have changed:They did poor paint job on numbering for yds. on objective lens.Very hard to read.I get to know my scopes and use this as actual range finder to place shots.
    What others should know:Don't just assume that because a target is in crisp focus that the range that appears is correct.Check w/measured distances and get to know your scope especially if you hunt with it.There is nothing worse than winging an animal and having it run off only to bleed out slowly or die weeks later from infection.

    Product: UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

    Leapers UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
    Review entered on 2012-04-27 21:24:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It works better than I expected.Like choice between red and green.Looks really sharp and allows fast acquisition of targets.I use this on 2240 w/14.5 in. barrel and will get another for a 2240 carbine W/18 in. barrel I,m working on now.Also,love the price.
    Things I would have changed: Dot should be clearer has a little fuzz and needs choice of dot,circle dot,circle w/ cross in center or reticle also make it 2.5 x. I know, I know I want everything made my way. But, I'm willing to pay more to get more. Make it in dove tail mount.Needed to get an adaptor and when you use one it is more difficult to zero in I don't even have a rifle or pistol w/weaver rail.
    What others should know:This guy is worth every penny.He's a hard little worker

    Product: Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-27 21:41:28

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I use these to break in most of my barrels by shooting 1/2 tin cleaning barrel w/bore mop w/light synthetic oil and finishing the tin.They fit very snug,they aren't real expensive .They hit real hard.The sphere is a great design for impact capability, it doesn't crumple.Problem is-these are not accurate or consistent in any of my pellet guns.
    Things I would have changed:It's a ball,theres nothing to change.Unless you can make them hover and then attack on command.
    What others should know:For accuracy I use H&N or JSB's.They cost a bit extra but they do kick butt.

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-27 22:01:14

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good clean pellet, like it says on the cover they get a 3 for precision and wont carry much energy down field.It takes a lot to push a parachute. I wouldn't want to be on the receiving end of one
    Things I would have changed:add some weight maybe try around 24 or 26 grain. Good for high power at short range. Or make this weight in dome tops like JSB's 18.9.
    What others should know:If you want a good hard hitter try H&N's 21.14 WOW, thats a pellet thats all around great w/high power guns.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-27 22:14:45

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good pellet in 2240's. if you do valve job or add longer barrel. They need to travel very fast to stay straight.They shoot great in my BSA and My Air Venturi HaleStorm .Too light for Evanix RainStorm.For less power like w/the stock 2240 I really like to use any of the crosman 14.3's They shoot very accurately and they cost less.
    Things I would have changed:I don't know if they need to be longer or if it's a weight distribution issue.
    What others should know:Test different guns w/these pellets, if you don't get a match- try a different pellet.

    Product: Radians Disposable Foam Earplugs, 25 Pairs, NRR 32

    Radians Disposable Foam Earplugs, 25 Pairs, NRR 32
    Review entered on 2012-04-27 22:26:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Work very well with low db level like air guns. if using w/firearms-especialy in doors use muffs too the foam is not as dense as is needed for that purpose. They are just enough w/my 909S and thats a 45cal. and very loud outside.Price is right as is w/most items at pyramyd.
    Things I would have changed:I know they are reusable but maybe make them in 50 count.
    What others should know:Shooting air pistols indoors may not seem that loud but you may cause damage that is not noticed for use.Always have children use them.There ears damage easily.

    Product: H&N Baracuda match, .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda match, .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-27 22:42:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like every thing about these.H&N pellets are my favorite for my guns.These are kind of the 177cal. version of there 21.14 22cal. pellet.Shoot better than any other from my Crosman 1377 pump pistol. They are heavy and need at least 8 pumps but they are very accurate and penetrate like an ice pick.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all
    What others should know:AS I said for 177cal. they are a little heavy and if they don't seem to shoot well from a pistol its not the pellet its the power.Switch to something lighter.You should have no trouble w/accuracy in rifles. Keep a ceramic bowl just for lubing pellets.3-4 drops of synthetic gun oil and a tin of pellets in bowl stir for 2 min. with finger tip and put them back in the tin.Wash hands thoroughly and don't use bowl for food.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-09 09:20:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet-Hard hitting-uniform-accurate-best shooting in high power rifles-A little on the heavy side.They do very,very well in my Evanix Rainstorm and Air Venturi Halestorm.
    Things I would have changed:They are a little pricy but well worth the money.
    What others should know:They don't do well from any of my pistols-just to heavy.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-09 09:37:01

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not as good as I expected,but very cosistant and no damaged pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Skirt diameter needs to be increased or skirt walls need to be thinner so they expand to fit snug in the barrel when fired. They seem to be a bit loose in my pistols.I don't have any .177 rifles to try them in.Also,they fit tight in my 92fs mags. but not barrel.Better to be a little tight than a little loose.
    What others should know:I usally test a few pellets in each of my guns after break in and pick the best two for that gun then just stick w/them.You will be suprised when you see how well a pellet can shoot in one gun but not the other-price means nothing.

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-09 09:54:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistant-no dented pellets-fit snug in every thing I use them in.
    Things I would have changed:I use a lot of crosman pellets.There price is right,but these are a little more expensive as is the case w/all pellets labled "Hunting".They don't appear to be much different.There not as accurate as other crosman pellets I have used.Give them a bath all crosman pellets seem dirty-Perhaps machine oil or lubricant for barrels.No big deal I have a bore mop.
    What others should know:If you get them try them in all of your guns-you may find a perfect fit for them.I havn't yet.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-09 10:01:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This must be the all around Umarex mag.Price is right-you get 3 of them.No damage.Work great in my Berreta 92fs.Probably get 3 more when I order Walther CP88.
    Things I would have changed:Whats to change-They look the same as what comes w/the gun.
    What others should know:Just be sure to load them faceing the right direction.

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2012-05-09 10:25:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Never found a damaged or under filled unit.Never found co2 gun they didn't fit.I always buy the 40 count box.It saves a little money and I can use a razor to open a little door in one end to grt them out.
    Things I would have changed:We all want something for nothing so here it goes.How about a free 10 count box of these and a tin of pellets w/ purchase of pellet gun over 200 dollars i.e. Walther CP88-Berreta 92fs and so on.
    What others should know:A lot of makers tell you to only use there cartridges like-Umarex-but these fit fine in anything.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-09 10:38:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like these alot.There clean-consistant-light-and they fly straight.500 count and not over priced.
    Things I would have changed:Make them available in 1000 or 1500 count so we can save a little $$$,Maybe offer small dia.tin w/screw on top to carry some in w/purchase of 4 or more tins.I use everything from pill bottles to candy and caugh drop tins to carry them.
    What others should know:JSB-H&N-Crosman are the three makers I have come to like after all this time occasionally I buy some heavy Beemans or Eun Gin pellets for my Evanix Rainstorm.It does very well w/heavy pellets.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-09 10:49:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Wow,can't say enough about this gun.Lots of power-feels great to hold-long barrel for a pistol-alot of power for hunting-plenty of after market products to keep you busy w/upgrades.Very powerful 22cal.-inexpensive-Oh,did I mention it has a lot of power.
    Things I would have changed:Needs better sights.Woop dee do.Get a steel breach from Crosmans web sight and a red dot Like the 30mm UTG ora scope.
    What others should know:Well,Well worth the money -Oh,and did I mention it has a lot of power

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-09 10:58:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Over all these are my most used pellets.There not expensive and shoot good from pistols and Rifles.My 2240s shoot great w/them and my BSA Ultra told me she was head over heals for them.She is low power and likes the light pellets.
    Things I would have changed:They should come w/a box of handy wipes to degrease your fingers with.There a little dirty but I love these pellets.
    What others should know:If you have a 22240 or low to mid velocity rifle deffinetly try them.Crosman makes very good pellets at a very good price.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-09 11:07:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These shoot great out of everything I put them in.Good mid range weight for rifles.Work well w/low power and high power Very accurate-and consistant.No bad ones in tin.
    Things I would have changed:If your looking for cheap pellets you'll have to look somewere else.They are expensive.As usual,bigger tins and lower prices.
    What others should know:Save some money always use the buy 3 get 1 free deal.Pyramyds prices are already the best but this makes them even better.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-05-09 11:17:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good product.Have one mounted on 2240 w/ after market steel breach for a short rifle scope.Works very well.I'm going to use this one to mount scope on 45cal. Sam Yang to keep scope back from breech.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing,its very sturdy-well priced and works great.Corrects a little scope instilation problem and allows a broader range of optical devises to be used.
    What others should know:If it doesn't solve your problem you can always return it.One thing thats a real big plus for this company is how good they are about returns.

    Product: GrovTec Quick-Detach Sling Swivel Stud

    GrovTec Quick-Detach Sling Swivel Stud
    Review entered on 2012-05-09 11:50:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I own four rifle w/four bipods all held in place by four of these little guys.They work perfect.Easy to instal.
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of pointed tip.Add install instructions.
    What others should know:Here is a few tips.Always drill a hole to reduce chances of spliting your stock most are about half the price of your rifle.The drill bit should be as wide as the solid shaft of the screw-Not the threads.There would be no wood left for them to grab on to.Be sure you don't drill into a pcp air tank.Big,Big trouble.If in doubt file down the pointed tip of the stud-you don't need it anyway.Always put a bit of grease-oil- or vasaline on the screw to reduse friction,stocks are expensive to replace.Always drill at least 2 inches from the end of your stock so you don't split it.There not cheap you know.If your stock is old or if you think the wood is to dry(could be from storeing it in an attic that gets very hot,or other reason).After drilling hole invert the gun and stabilize it like between to stacks of books or something.Fill the hole w/ water and wait about 60min for this to soften the wood a little before screwing in your lubricated swivel stud so your stock dosn't split.This might sounds like a lot of work but did I mention that stocks are expensive.Ya,I guess I did.Good luck it really isn't that tough.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2012-05-09 11:54:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good solid product.Does its job.
    Things I would have changed:Could use a shoter one for pistol apps.
    What others should know:Easy to install and works well.Well Worth the money.

    Product: UTG 6th Gen 6x32 AO Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Quick-Detach Weaver Rings

    UTG 6th Gen 6x32 AO Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Quick-Detach Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-05-09 12:01:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Short scope.6x is all I need for pellet gun.Its going on SamYang 45cal.Very inexpensive.
    Things I would have changed:Why do they all come w/weaver rings.I don't own one single gun w/weaver except Air Venturi Halestorm and that has weaver and dovetail rail.
    What others should know:I havn't mounted it yet but I have spent time messing around w/it and the power seems just right and the image looks ok,not perfect.Good eye relief.I will add second review after I use it for a while.

    Product: Beretta 92FS, Nickel air gun

    Beretta 92FS, Nickel air gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-10 14:51:49

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy,very heavy.It feels very real in my hand. Just like a real piece. A1, spectacular to look at.Everything looks and feels so real.
    Things I would have changed:Now for the bad news. It doesn't shoot straight. First off, the actual barrel is recessed about 1/4 to 3/8 in. inside a mock barrel this design allows co2 too escape around pellet in the narrow space between the two and hook the skirt as it exits the muzzle which disrupts its trajectory from the start.Second, these sights have no vertical adjustment.This wouldn't be a big deal accept that my P.O.I. is about 4-5 in. high and sometimes left,sometimes right at just 15 ft. Also,my front sight wiggles.I may have to drill a hole in the top of it and tap it to place an adjustable vertical pin in it to help w/targeting.Its hard to believe Germans built this pistol. It looked so good when I opened the box. So much for first impressions.
    What others should know:To test a pistol for accuracy wrap it in an old shirt and place it in a vice ( not to tight) w/enough room to pull the trigger.Fire a mag. of undamaged pellets. In this case 8 consecutive pellets at a target at 5yds. In theory they should all land on top of each other. In reality they should land in an area no bigger than a dime. If they don't-There is a problem. Houston I have a problem. I just bought a really,really cool 250 dollar paper weight.

    Product: Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

    Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2012-05-11 19:18:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very sturdy,well made.Works really good on my 2240s they all have steel breech upgrade from Crosman.Had to order adaptors from pyramyd this comes w/weaver mount only.Will try on some rifles.Also like multi reticle and brightness control.This can be turned up very bright for daytime use.
    Things I would have changed:Reticles do not appear to be as clear or as sharp as they could.Bottom of viewing window can not be seen because reticle broadcast location blocks it.This takes a little while to get used to.I would like choice of red or green like w/the U.T.G. 30mm dot sight.But it still works very good.
    What others should know:Its not too expensive at all and gets the job of quick accuisition and accurate shot taking done quite well.

    Product: Hornady .45 Cal, 143 Grains, Lead Round Balls, 100ct

    Hornady .45 Cal, 143 Grains, Lead Round Balls, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-12 14:21:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well,what can I say.They are round.They are smooth and they are over sized for my 909s.This means they fit very snug and do a great job at breaking in the barrel.Thats what I got them for.Two boxes and a couple of cleanings in between.Maybe use a little moly that came with my BSA to lube them.Like I said they are quite snug.
    Things I would have changed:Make them in 454cal,so they don't do to much wear on the barrel over time.I don't think its a good idea to keep using over sized pellets.Too many and the correct ones will start to fit too loose.Thats not a good thing.I wish Air Venturi made them.They might cost a little less.
    What others should know:With these round balls I can save some money on the break in.I use a scuba tank for refills.But I also have an old oxegen tank that I can hook up to the fill valve and leave on at bench rest.This way I can get many,many shots without stopping.

    Product: Beretta 92FS, Nickel air gun

    Beretta 92FS, Nickel air gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-24 15:27:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good looks,real good looks.Its as pretty as a cat. Also its size it feels very heavy in my hand.Not just kind of,but extremely realistic. Be careful you don't end up in a head line that reads "The Officer Thought It Was A Real Gun". This one could do it.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely the sights have to go. According to the manual the competition version comes w/fully adjustable rear sight.??? Where can I buy one. Does Anybody Know? This unit has P.O.I. at 6in. high at 8 yards and no way to correct. Also, actual barrel ends inside of the mock barrel end. About 1/4 in. inside with just enough room for co2 to rapidly escape around the pellet and disrupt its flight. Hard to believe Germans made this, it's a simple fix from engineering view point.Should never had happened.Needs more velocity too. I tride lubeing mags on both sides w/ some thick divers silicone- helped reduce gas loss when fireing but not much.Needs a tune up for more power. Sorry to gripe but for the high price I should be getting more for my money.
    What others should know:If your buying to collect, absolutely buy one. They are about the prettiest gun out there.But if you like to target shoot or hunt this is probably not what your looking for.

    Product: CenterPoint 1-Pc Off-Set Mount, 1" Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    CenterPoint 1-Pc Off-Set Mount, 1 inch Rings, High, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2012-05-24 15:45:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These help alot when you run out of rail and have a good scope w/ bad (short) eye relief.Also helps w/ using rifle scopes on pistols. When using isometric grip and left foot forward stance (i.e. elbows bent w/pistol about 4-6 in.from face) It allows me to keep the pistol further away.
    Things I would have changed:A little more accurate machining or stricter tolerances .They all have needed a few shims and a lot of set up time. With this price I shouldnt complain.
    What others should know:If any one reading this decides to try isometric grip with actual firearm (especially large caliber) use great caution. You can injure your eye quite easily and you only get two of them. Safe shooting.

    Product: Tactical OP Bipod, SWAT/Combat Profile, Telescoping & Folding Legs

    UTG Tactical OP Bipod, SWAT/Combat Profile, Telescoping & Folding Legs
    Review entered on 2012-11-05 19:13:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:functionality, very sturdy, easy to instal, good solid support. Greatly improves accuracy like a portable bench rest for your rifle. I have three of these and one of the next size up that I don't think Pyramyd sells anymore and I would like to get another.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing- even the price is about $10.00 less than the MSRP on the Leapers web site
    What others should know:If you've never used one you will be quite surprised at how light they are and how easy they are to instal. Remember to buy a swivel mount for your stock to attach it to.

    Product: Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

    Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
    Review entered on 2012-11-05 19:23:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Said it before, these little guys are great. They save me a lot of time, they don't wear out, and I've never had one leak
    Things I would have changed:They are a little pricey for a simple device ( Get over It, their worth it).
    What others should know:Use a couple of laps of teflon tape and tighten well. If it leaks tighten it a little more.

    Product: GrovTec Quick-Detach Sling Swivel Stud

    GrovTec Quick-Detach Sling Swivel Stud
    Review entered on 2012-11-05 19:29:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased a couple more air rifles so I picked up a couple more of these. I put one on every rifle I get along with leapers bipods I've never had one break or pull out of a stock. Knock on wood-stock.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I could do would improve this item and I usually can think of something.
    What others should know:Read my last review on these about tips on instal.

    Product: Air Gun and Firearms Trigger Lock

    Pyramyd Air Air Gun and Firearms Trigger Lock
    Review entered on 2012-11-05 19:39:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything, I'm all about safety w/air guns- they have come a long way in 35 years since I started and as they become more powerful they are more fun and less and less a kids toy. These locks are very strong.
    Things I would have changed:Shrugging my shoulders- make them play music- can't think of anything else.
    What others should know:Like I said before, as sure as a lightening strike if someone is hit they will be injured or killed.If your not using them lock them up good.

    Product: UTG 38" Deluxe Tactical Gun Case, Black

    UTG 38 inch Deluxe Tactical Gun Case, Black
    Review entered on 2012-11-06 08:36:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight and short for my Webley Raider or BSA Ultra. Water resistant and seems well padded.
    Things I would have changed:Three bigger pockets would have been better. I can barley reach in and take a tin of pellets out of these ones. Make a real tree camo version. I wish Plano made a short hard case, they are a lot cheaper.
    What others should know:Only 38in. of space in there so don't try to push a longer gun into it. My Webley is 38in. and a tight fit.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-06 08:47:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Good consistent pellets seem to fly straight from all of my higher powered guns. A little heavy for low velocity shooters. Rainstorm and Hatsan AT44 love these. Like throughing bricks from a 2240 pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Not much to improve on. If they behave in a superior fashion in your gun keep using them.
    What others should know:They don't seem to shoot any better than the regular Barracuda pellets. They just cost a little more. Maybe I'm being duped.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-06 08:56:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet. I've been shooting these for a long time. Very consistent and hard hitting when pushed to high speed. Would likely take coyote w/head shot inside of 30 yds w/ my Rainstorm.
    Things I would have changed:Same as all of them, 500 ct. tin.
    What others should know:Heavy ammo needs a good push to get them moving. Find the right ammo for your gun and stick with it.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2012-11-09 10:21:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love this scope,good sharp image, easy to adjust , stays on target shot after shot mounted on Hatsan AT44 22cal. Very accurate rifle. They go good together.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. If I didn't like the scope I would have returned it for something else. It cost less than my Bushnell Banner Trophy and works just as good.
    What others should know:If a product I purchase doesn't work correctly I return it to Pyramyd without argument. Thats their best policy. The answer is always (Thats not a problem sir). WOW! I'm staying with these guys.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2012-11-27 08:24:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-11-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good image ( could be a little more crisp) adjustment turrets not capped for easy access and not to pricey. Goes very good with my Air Venturi Halestorm ( Hatsan AT44 side lever in wood). It is about my favorite 22cal. Very accurate
    Things I would have changed:I don't need lit sights- better lenses may offer sharper brighter image. It still gets five stars.
    What others should know:For the price it is great. I don,t evpect it to become a hand me down like a Lupold or Redfield but at present it works fine. Does anyone have a Leapers, UTG, or center Point that is over 5 years old.I'm wondering how they hold up against time. Thanks guys.As always-Shoot Safe.

    Product: Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct

    Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-14 16:00:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2013-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:dreaming about how they hit out of a sumatra. but I own a Hatsan BT65 25cal. and these pelets are too long. Can't say anything bad, my fault.
    Things I would have changed: Make a 40 -50 grain pellet like the 22cal jsb monster for short chambered guns like bt65
    What others should know:watch pellet lengths and read reviews before purchasing stuff. ai should have asked when ordering. They should melt down good for my 909s.

    Product: Evanix Rainstorm II PCP Air Rifle

    Evanix Rainstorm II PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-05-10 10:57:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By richard from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:TheRain storm original or 2 is out done in fps only by the AR6 which dose not sound as accurate in reviews. I am very impressed that they can get this kind of speed from a 17in. barrel and I like that it is shrouded but would have gladly taken a slightly heavier gun to have a little more meat on the stock. I mounted a leapers 4-16 X 40 scope and bipod. I have best results from H&N Barracudas and Beeman Kodiacs. I am sending this to Will at Saddle Mountain Gunsmiths for tune
    Things I would have changed:Better stock and it really needs a good depinger It gives a loud twang when fired.
    What others should know:Many of the reviews on this gun are carried over from the original rainstorm which I own in the full length version. They also made a carbine version that was only slightly shorter. people doing reviews on this page are not very descriptive about which gun ( The Rainstorm or the Rainstorm 2) they are reviewing. I also don't see the nicer thumbhole stock available from Pyramyd.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top