Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

    Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
    Review entered on 2011-12-23 16:41:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ironnerd from USA on 2011-12-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well... it's basically perfect. Light, Sturdy, comfortable to use, and easy to install (2 screws)
    Things I would have changed:Nothing - it's good to go "as is".
    What others should know:Put this on a Crosman 1377 or 1322 ( or any crosman pistol that uses the same grip frame) and you have one very nice little carbine.

    Product: Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

    Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
    Review entered on 2011-12-23 16:42:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ironnerd from USA on 2011-12-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good price, reliable, inexpensive to operate (don't have to buy co2 powerletts), accurate, and the ability to vary velocity by changing how much you pump actually comes in handy. Excellent for low-cost, accurate target and small critter shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Change the plastic breech to steel. But even then, the plastic unit is not that bad, you just can't mount a scope/red-dot sight to it. Better sights, but these work good enough for me ... see below.
    What others should know:I use mine for back-yard plinking, and am able to hit charcoal brickets and milk jug caps at about 15 meters with the standard sights. So far Crosman and Beeman pellets work best and provide nice groups - the gun is more accurate than I am. A GREAT add-on is the Crosman 1399 stock; it turns a nice pistol into a really nice carbine. There is also a world of custom parts out there for this little gem - so you can upgrade pretty much everything. Be warned, this gun is not just habit-forming, it's addictive.

    Product: Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock

    Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-01 23:18:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ironnerd from USA on 2012-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good weight and feel. The sights are nice and pretty easy to adjust. Weaver/Picatinny rails. Rifled barrel. Pretty accurate. Basically a good little air-rifle for under $100.
    Things I would have changed:An adjustment knob for windage (current sights require a screwdriver). The pump handle is a little big (fat), and after a while it gets uncomfortable. The pump handle could also use a rubber bumper to mellow out the "clak-clack-clack" of pumping.
    What others should know:Everything about this air rifle is nice. The plastic is "high-quality", and it's fun to shoot. Put a low cost scope or a nice dot sight on this and no target will be safe.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 2 Screws/Cap

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 2 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2012-01-02 20:30:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ironnerd from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work, are easy to install, and don't cost very much.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing - good to go as-is.
    What others should know:Adding a scope to my 1377 made a HUGE difference!

    Product: Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct

    Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-03 23:05:46

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ironnerd from USA on 2012-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Cool factor. They're "Different". Great concept. Plenty of penetrating power. Reasonably accurate.
    Things I would have changed:1: Lead or other soft metal core 2: Hollow-point 3: A little tighter quality control.
    What others should know:I shoot these through a 1377 and M417. They load fine in both, and are usually nice and accurate, but seem to have a few fliers. The faster they fly, the better they seem to work. I fired a few into a raw potato (about 2" thick), at 20 yrds, with 6 pumps from my 1377 and M417. The sabot stopped about an inch into the tater, and the core went straight on through and dug into the stump behind. They are not "match" grade, and not really for hunting (unless you hit brain or heart), a bit too pricey for just plinking. They are a cool little pellet, but maybe need to be refined to find the right niche.

    Product: Skenco Poly Match, .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct

    Skenco Poly Match, .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-03 23:12:45

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ironnerd from USA on 2012-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:No lead. "Cool Factor". They're a bit "Different". Pretty accurate.
    Things I would have changed:1: Biodegradable plastic. 2: Lower cost - why is a plastic pellet more than a metal pellet?
    What others should know:I shoot these through my 1377 and M417. They work well for plinking in both guns, but seem more accurate out of the M417 - probably due to a few factors (longer barrel, and straighter loading into the breech due to the 5-round clip). They seem to have a "sweet spot" of 6 pumps on both guns. Any slower and they drift, and faster and they kind of go unstable (it looks like... I'm no expert). They don't seem to work well at all out of a Crosman 760 - no rifling.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-03 23:17:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ironnerd from USA on 2012-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, fast, and low cost. Not many bent skirts in the package.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Good-to-go as-is.
    What others should know:Simply put - good pellet. I shoot them out of my Crosman 1377 and M417, and they are nice and accurate in both. The M417 sometimes has trouble loading them, but a bit of wiggling normally straightens things out. You get a lot of pellets for not a lot of money, and they are accurate - what else is there?

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-03 23:24:11

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ironnerd from USA on 2012-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:HUGE! Hard hitting - even out of my multi-pumpers. Pretty darn accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Graphite coating - a little more FPS
    What others should know:I have a little spinner target in the back yard. My normal Crosman and Beeman pellets will spin it about 1/4 to 1/2 turn out of my Crosman 1377 or M417. These things will flip the spinner 3 or 4 full turns! At 6 pumps, they went about an inch or so into a raw potato - they turned sideways upon entry. I would have zero reservations using this on a big rat, rabbit, opossum, or even a raccoon (at close range).

    Product: Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

    Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-01-06 11:35:52

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Ironnerd from USA on 2012-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, very easy to install, allows the use of dot sight or scope on guns like the Crosman 1377.
    Things I would have changed:The adapters themselves are fine.
    What others should know:I put these on my Crosman 1377, and used them to mount a spare 2.5x scope. At 20 yards I I averaged 4 out of 5 shots in a 1" circle - which is a huge improvement over my performance with the stock sights. The only issue I have is that the barrel tends to twist a bit while pumping, and since the adapters are mounted to the barrel, they move as well and translate that movement to the scope. If you want to mount a dot-sight or scope to your 13xx spend an extra few dollars and go with the steel breech. The adapters are a really nice option for the budget minded, however.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-22 18:42:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ironnerd from USA on 2013-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:BIG, HEAVY, lots of energy at the target, reasonably accurate. They work just fine in my 1377
    Things I would have changed:Coat with dry lube for a bit more speed.
    What others should know:My friends and I call these things the "Korean Monsters" (a term of great respect, I assure you). They are fun to shoot, pretty accurate (easy 2" group at 20 yards) - but then they are not match pellets.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-02-23 10:51:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ironnerd from USA on 2013-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Low purchase cost. Low operating cost (no powerlettes to buy). Variable power (and sound level). Nice long breech accepts every 0.177 pellet I have ever tried - and shoots them all accurately. Absolutely no surprises. HUGE upgrade path. Easy and fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:A rubber or felt pad on the pump arm to reduce the "clack-clack" of pumping.
    What others should know:I have put a couple thousand pellets through my little 1377, and love it. I have other, "better" air-guns, but this is always the first one I grab to go plinking. It is accurate (even with the "basic" sights). I normally hit milk-jug caps and charcoal brickets at 20 yards, no problem. This little gun is quite a bit more accurate than I am :) Oh, be sure to flip the rear sight around - the aperture sight is a bit better than the blade (especially for us old dudes) I did change out the pump handle for a more comfortable one and added a shoulder stock (so it's sort of a "backpacker" at this point). It's a great gun for tinkering or just leaving alone. The only issue I have ever had is when I left it in the sun on a hot GA day and the rubber plunger got soft and popped off the pump ram - after it cooled off, everything was fine again.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-18 16:08:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Ironnerd from USA on 2014-06-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Look, feel, fit and finish. Easy to use, pretty darn accurate, reasonably powerful. Just a nice little pellet-thrower. I have used it to "neutralize" several squirrels, opossum, and raccoon.
    Things I would have changed:Sights. I like iron sights but there really is no practical way to add them to this gun.
    What others should know:I had a few accuracy issues until I cleaned the barrel - apparently the factory in China does not clean the barrel before shipping, and it was basically filthy. Once cleaned, the gun shot quite well.

    Product: Remington Express Air Rifle

    Remington Express Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-18 16:15:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Ironnerd from USA on 2014-06-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It LOOKS like an actual hunting rifle - not some military sub-machine gun or space laser. It's comfortable, has an acceptable trigger. I would have sworn it was a nitro-piston gun, but it's just a really nice springer. Does not try to jump around or anything when shot, it's quiet, and accurate.
    Things I would have changed:The safety - and that is a total preference thing. I am just accustomed to the safety being next to the trigger, not at the back of the receiver.
    What others should know:It's not a match rifle or anything, but it is quite nice and shoots very well. Great for small nuisance birds and other vermin. I would not use it on anything bigger than a squirrel. Nothing "AMAZING" but nice, solid little air rifle.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top