Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-06-19 09:53:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jeoffry from USA on 2010-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All I can say is WOW, fit and finish are excellent, and yes this rifle does have some heft to it. The machining and attention to detail are excellent. Kudos to Pyramid Air also for the scope mounting job, everything was very professionally mounted and packed. I pulled the rifle out of the case set up a target at approx 15 yards and with JSB Exact Jumbos the first five shots out of the barrel could be covered by a dime, not only that they were centered right around the bull, and this was shooting from a wobbly rest, I am Very impressed. I then set up some pingpong balls at 25, 30, and 35 yards and hit three out of four the first shot, and the one I missed I shot just over the top was due to my error trying to compensate for drop at 35 yards, which was almost nonexistant this gun shoots flat. I got the .22 and couldnt be happier with the purchase. Price is good as this gun really isnt much more than the higher end GAMO's and is a much much better gun, its in a whole other league. It was actually much quieter than I expected it to be, my Stoeger X20 in .177 is quite a bit louder.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely Nothing.
    What others should know:Dont worry about the plastic trigger it is high grade thermoplastic and will last forever and the trigger pull on mine was superb right out of the box, light crisp and no creep just fantastic.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-08 10:11:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeoffry from USA on 2010-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My Diana 48 really likes these pellets, I can consistently shoot .5" groups with these at 30-35 yards if I do my part. Tried them at 60 yards the other day and got a five shot group with 4 of the five holes touching, so tight in fact it was hard to make out all 5 holes. Good consistency, good knockdown, and easy to load in a sidelever, much easier than wadcutters.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Try these pellets if you have a high powered springer, also try the 18grain Jumbo heavy version both shoot amazingly tight groups in my gun. Packaging is also superb, very few if any deformed skirts.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-08 10:23:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeoffry from USA on 2010-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:What is not to like, clean, consistent, hard hitting pellet, Packed with foam liners to protect them from damage and deadly accurate in my RWS 48. These are the most accurate pellets I have found for my rifle they will consistently shoot five shot groups with at least four of five shots touching,usually all five holes touching and that is at 35 yards. Phenominal accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely Nothing, well worth the little bit of extra expense compared to crossmans, or cheaper brands.
    What others should know:These are the best pellets made IMO. The second most accurate pellets in my rifle so far are also JSB's the 15.9 grain version of these both are superb pellets.

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-08 10:31:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeoffry from USA on 2010-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A good hollow point pellet for varmint/pest control or hunting. Decent Accuracy and consistency. I am getting 1" to 1 1/4" groups at 35 yards with my RWS 48. These have very good expansion and knockdown.
    Things I would have changed:Price could be a little better and larger quantity.
    What others should know:A good small game hunting and pest control pellet out to about 50 to 60 yards. Beyond that accuracy may not be up to par, but then again your gun may shoot them better than mine.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top