Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double

    Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double
    Review entered on 2011-09-24 10:55:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2011-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easily holds my two Crosman .357 pistols. Excellent foam padding. Very inexpensive.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic case is kind of thin. I don't know if it would survive a fall onto a hard surface in cold weather with heavy guns inside. But the thick foam padding would still protect the guns, and at this price you can always buy another case.
    What others should know:I doubt if it would hold two large scoped pistols. The picture shows one scoped and one unscoped, which is about right. Dot sights shouldn't be a problem, though.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77, Black

    Crosman 1377C / PC77, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-09-26 17:13:23

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2011-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well constructed, looks good and the price is right, too. Never got to shoot it, though.
    Things I would have changed:Make it easier to pump.
    What others should know:I bought two, one for my wife and one for me. I could barely pump them three times, and my wife couldn't pump them at all. I've been told that it takes a long time to "break them in, " but I decided to exchange them for CO2 pistols instead. Pyramid customer service couldn't have been nicer. The pistols were exchanged with no questions asked.

    Product: Tech Force Paper Rifle Targets, Bullseye, 5.5"x5.5", 100ct

    Tech Force Paper Rifle Targets, Bullseye, 5.5 inchx5.5 inch, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-01 12:31:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2011-10-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Heavy duty paper, almost like cardboard. Sharp, crisp print. Terrific price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Pyramyd customer service is the best. They accidentally sent a packet of 5-bull targets, and when I e-mailed them they immediately sent the single bull targets at no charge and told me to keep the 5-bull targets, too!

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-10-09 10:39:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2011-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality, styling, accuracy, not loud, unbelievably low price, especially with Pyramyd's promos.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, Crosman nailed this one.
    What others should know:Buy two sets of clips. That will give you enough shots for one CO2 powerlet without having to reload the clips.

    Product: Daisy Electronic Point Sight

    Daisy Electronic Point Sight
    Review entered on 2011-10-18 21:15:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2011-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to attach (Crosman 357), bright dot, easy to zero, great price, perfect for plinking.
    Things I would have changed:The dot can't be focused to accommodate far-sighted shooters, but that feature would probably triple the price.
    What others should know:1. Be sure to turn off the sight after shooting is over for the day. 2. Buy extra batteries in case you forget to turn it off. They cost about $2.

    Product: Plano Protector Pistol Case - Single

    Plano Protector Pistol Case - Single
    Review entered on 2012-07-06 16:30:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2012-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The price is dirt cheap and the protective foam is excellent.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a thicker outer plastic case, but that's not a big deal.
    What others should know:I already have the 2-pistol version, so I was pretty sure the 1-pistol version would be just as good. It is.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 15XT

    Daisy Powerline 15XT Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-27 18:27:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The accuracy at 10 yards with the Daisy dot sight is excellent; very powerful for its size. Great price, too.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger pull feels like it's an inch long, but this is probably typical for pistols that don't have cocking hammers. I have to use the index fingers on both hands to steady the gun when pulling the trigger. Also, the lower metal clips on the removable grip bend easily if the grip is not inserted exactly right after replacing a CO2 cartridge. They can be bent back, though.
    What others should know:I haven't tried the iron sights, but I doubt if any non-adjustable iron sights are accurate. Get a dot sight - they are adjustable and worth the money if you want accuracy. Hint for the long trigger pull: 3/4 of the way through the pull you can hear/feel the BB load into the chamber - then just a short pull to fire.

    Product: Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol

    Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-28 13:15:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2012-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good looking; good power; good feel; fun to shoot; great price.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustable rear sight - I would pay more for it.
    What others should know:Add a Plano gun case with the money you save.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 15XT

    Daisy Powerline 15XT Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-11 14:34:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2012-08-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Dirt cheap, small, lightweight, high power, very good accuracy with Daisy dot sight.
    Things I would have changed:Add a notch for the spring loader tab so you don't have to hold the tab back while loading.
    What others should know:I have only fired the gun with the Daisy dot sight, so I can't comment on the accuracy of the iron sights. Be careful when replacing the handle grip - the metal clip bends easily. Helpful hint: a bunch of gutted inexpensive ballpoint pens make excellent speed loaders.

    Product: Taurus Millennium PT111 Airsoft Pistol, Silver

    Cybergun Taurus Millennium PT111 Airsoft Pistol, Silver Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-27 11:26:22

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2012-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fun to shoot; safer to shoot than BB or pellet guns; inexpensive; can carry in pocket; comfortable grip; easy to cock; short trigger pull; quiet.
    Things I would have changed:Better accuracy, but that's probably not possible with such a short barrel and lightweight ammo. Shoot at bigger targets and you'll have just as much fun.
    What others should know:The ammo that came with my gun is .12 g. weight which is way too light - they rise 3-5 feet over a 50 ft. distance. I tried .25 g. but they are too heavy - they shoot low and to the right. The .20 g. ammo is the best fit. I'm using the bio-degradable type, so I can't comment on the accuracy of regular ammo.

    Product: Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle

    Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-16 18:25:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2012-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great replica; not as heavy as the real thing, thank goodness; consistent 1" groups with Crosman 7.9 gr. hollow point pellets at 30 ft. (Have not tried BBs.)
    Things I would have changed:Groups are all 1" low, even with rear sight adjusted for max elevation. No info in the ops manual about adjusting the rear sight, but that's not rocket science.
    What others should know:One end of the dual-ended clip that was shipped with the rifle did not click into place, despite hard pressure. Pyramyd sent another clip, but it has the same problem. But now I Have 2 one-ended clips, which is OK BY me. I'm going to fiddle with the rear sight, and if I can't bring the impact point up, I will try a lighter pellet.

    Product: Winchester M14 & MP4 and Gamo MP9 Magazine, 16rds

    Winchester M14 & MP4 and Gamo MP9 Magazine, 16rds
    Review entered on 2012-09-25 09:20:16

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2012-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:One end of the mag locks into the rifle housing just fine.
    Things I would have changed:The other end won't lock in, no matter how hard I push.
    What others should know:This was a replacement mag for the mag that came with the rifle. Pyramyd sent this one for free because the original mag had the same problem. (Great customer service!) I'm not going to return the rifle though, because it is an excellent shooter that works just as well with 2 one-ended mags instead of 1 mag with both ends functional. I wonder if others are having the same problem.

    Product: UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod

    UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod
    Review entered on 2012-10-31 07:05:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2012-10-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid construction; easy to mount and dismount; folding legs; good price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Fits perfectly on the lower "barrel" of the Winchester M-14.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-30 18:04:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate right out of the box. Blew a 1/2" bull completely out at 30 ft. with 10 shots on a pistol rest, using Crosman hollow points. Powerful - Knocks over 2 liter pop bottles filled with water. I'm a lefty and the grip works great for both me and my right-handed wife. She loves knocking down those bottles.
    Things I would have changed:I agree with other reviewers that there should be dots on the sights to help in aiming. But that's a small complaint.
    What others should know:This is a powerful airgun; the sound comes close to a .22 rifle firearm shooting shorts. I'm going to get another one before they raise the price.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact BB gun with Laser

    Walther CP99 Compact BB gun with Laser Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-08-01 19:10:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good consistency (not accuracy) for a short-barreled pistol. Shooting with iron sights on a bench rest at 30', got a 3" grouping, although all were 2" low and left. Will report later on the laser because I can't see it in sunlit targets. The term "compact" is misleading. It's a small gun, but this baby is HEAVY - 1.9 pounds fully loaded. It's a great plinker. I love watching the water squirt out of my wife's water bottles.
    Things I would have changed:The safety mechanism is very hard to move from safe to fire and vice-versa. I'm going to lube it.
    What others should know:I own several BB & pellet pistols. I prefer pellets for accuracy, but for plain out plinking fun, this is the one.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top