Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: 11" .177 Dewey Pistol Rod & Jag

    11 inch .177 Dewey Pistol Rod & Jag
    Review entered on 2012-07-28 00:41:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By James from USA on 2012-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seems to be well made. Rod swivels easily in handle.
    Things I would have changed:Is a little pricey for the item.

    Product: Colt 1911 pellet gun

    Colt 1911 pellet gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-04 00:35:27

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By James from USA on 2012-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very nice looking handgun. Seems to have alot of quality and heft.
    Things I would have changed:The grip safety. "Umarex" has had a problem with it causing low co2 output and mis-fires. Sometimes it does not fire at all. This problem has been around for a long time. It's time for them to fix this problem or remove it from there offering.
    What others should know:I was reluctant to buy this handgun because of the negative reviews concerning the grip safety and because I also had a problem with this same model some years ago. Sure enough, the very first time I went to use the gun it did not work. The same thing happened several years ago. I would have thought by now they would have addressed the problem. I returned that one and received another one that did the same thing. I then returned it for a full refund. This most recent purchase has also been returned,but for an entirely different pistol. I guess as long as the manufacturer keeps selling this pistol they won't bother fixing the problem. LET THE BUYER BE WARE !!!

    Product: Winchester Model 11 BB Pistol

    Winchester Model 11 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-08 00:13:27

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By James from USA on 2012-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very close attention in detail compared to the original.Have fired about 200 rounds through it so far. Seems to function without any problems.
    Things I would have changed:The color of the grips. Make them a darker brown! Also,the left side removable grip panel does not seem to fit in place too securely. I suspect that in time it will show problems in falling of the frame. Make the tabs that hold the grip panel in place out of flat spring steel instead of plastic. A second magazine would be nice. Make the grip safety,magazine and rear sight out of metal not plastic.
    What others should know:Overall this is a fun pistol to shoot. Could be a bit more accurate but it was never intended to be a serious target pistol. I get four magazines (64) shots out of a co2 cartridge.

    Product: Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

    KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-27 23:58:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By James from USA on 2012-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good quality. Look,feel and weight are just like the original. I own a 1911 A1 and bought this one to keep in pratice for when I go to the range. Accuracy is quite acceptable for this guns intended purpose. I was actually very pleased with the shot groups I was getting. This seems to be a quality made co2 pistol. Just wish it could shoot pellets insted of BB's.
    Things I would have changed:Not much. Wish the manufacturer would have included instructions on how to disassemble,clean amd oil.Only instructions accompaning this gun was how to load co2,BB's and how to fire it.
    What others should know:Take down is similar to a real 1911 except you don't need to remove the barrel bushing first before removing the slide. You start by aligning the slide stop and the notch in the slide, then you remove the slide stop. After that is done the slide and the complete barrel assembly can be removed from the frame,then the barrel bushing can be removed to further disassemble the gun. This gun is a real joy to shoot and own.

    Product: Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

    KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-06 00:25:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great attention to detail. Looks,feels,weighs and operates like the original. Slide functions just like my real 1911 govt. model. I love this gun. Very well made. Quality shows through in all areas.
    Things I would have changed:Include instructions on how to take pistol apart for cleaning. Nothing on this procedure is mentioned at all in the instructions.
    What others should know:Good buy for the money. If you pay attention to the instructions, loading the magazine is not at all difficult. Take down is simslar to the real 1911 except that you remove the slide stop 1st before removing the barrel bushing. Suggest including Pyramyd Airs $10.00 function test on any gun that is bought.

    Product: Colt 1911 A1 CO2 pellet gun

    Colt 1911 A1 CO2 pellet gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-06 00:41:54

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By James from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great looking pistol. Heavy and exudes quality.
    Things I would have changed:Correct problem with the relieable functioning of this pistol. I bought one several years ago and right out of the box it did not shoot at all. I bought another one recently thinking that by now Umarex would have resolved the problem. Not the case! I had to send this one back and I orderd a differant model of the 1911 by Tanfoglio.
    What others should know:Pryamyd Air is a great company to do bussiness with. They exchanged it right away with no problem. I STRONGLY recommend Purchesing (Pyramyd Airs $10.00 for Ten Shots) option on this pistol before purchasing. Good luck.

    Product: Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-25 13:20:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Awsome workmenship and finish. Very accurate and powerful
    Things I would have changed:Allow an easy access for oiling the spring for the pistion or at least show how to go about removing the stock in the instructions which is I've been told the only way to oil the spring.
    What others should know:Worth all the money.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact

    Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-25 13:26:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. Quality abounds concerning this rifle. Very accurate and powerful.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:Use thread locker when mounting the scope. Also should use some on the barrel shroud and threaded end cap.

    Product: 36" .22 & .25 Caliber Coated Dewey Rod & Jag

    36 inch .22 & .25 Caliber Coated Dewey Rod & Jag
    Review entered on 2013-03-02 22:29:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By James from USA on 2013-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made. Swivels well. Teflon coated.
    Things I would have changed:The price. You'd think it was gold plated!

    Product: Browning Leverage Air Rifle

    Browning Leverage Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-31 00:34:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2013-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For the money you can't really do better. Well made and quite accurate. Wood stock and metal finish are pretty decent.
    Things I would have changed:The rifle does have barrel droop. The shim provided for the rear scope mount really does not do the trick. I had to make a better and thicker shim myself to offset this problem.
    What others should know:If using the scope just be prepared to construct a shim for the rear mount as the one supplied with the scope just doesn't cut it. The trigger is a little sticky on mine but have only fired about 200 shots through it and I expect it to smooth out after a good break in. Long story short; for the price you really can't go wrong. You will be happy with this rifle.

    Product: Otis Flex Cleaning Kit, .177 & .22 Cal.

    Otis Flex Cleaning Kit, .177 & .22 Cal.
    Review entered on 2013-03-31 00:39:15

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2013-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does the job. Handy case.
    Things I would have changed:Supply more patches.
    What others should know:Seems to work best on .22 cal. not .177 cal.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact

    Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-03 01:15:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. Overall quality is excellent. Accuracy is awesome!
    Things I would have changed:Put a rubber recoil pad on the stock instead of hard plastic.
    What others should know:You'll need thread locker for the barrel weight and muzzle cap as well as the scope mountings. But other then that there is no concerns.

    Product: Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-03 01:22:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. Rifle exudes quality throughout. Finish of wood stock and bluing of barrel and receiver is very well done. Rifle is extremely accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Note a thing.
    What others should know:Buy this rifle. You won't be sorry.

    Product: Browning Leverage Air Rifle

    Browning Leverage Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-04 00:06:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-04-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Quality is very good. The wood stock is very acceptable on the finish work considering the rifles cost. Accuracy is on par with many more expensive rifles. I was pleasantly surprised with the shot groups I was getting.
    Things I would have changed:A droop compensating scope mount should have been supplied. The mfg. gives you a shimmed rear scope ring to try and compensate for this issue but it just doesn't do the trick. I had to make a thicker and more substantial shim for the scope in order to be able to adjust the scope enough to bring my shots on target. It now works just fine.
    What others should know:My rifle is in .22 cal. I'm very pleased with this purchase. The trigger is a little sticky but I expect it to smooth out with a proper break in period. You will be happy with this rifle. Ya can't really go wrong for the price.

    Product: Dewey 26" Coated Rod, Jag, .177 - .20 Caliber

    Dewey 26 inch Coated Rod, Jag, .177 - .20 Caliber
    Review entered on 2013-04-21 21:07:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By James from USA on 2013-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Quality rod. Seems to have ball bearings in handle as it swivels extremely well while traveling the bore's rifling.
    Things I would have changed:The price. Seems a little high.

    Product: H&N Diabolo Sport .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Diabolo Sport .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-21 21:11:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2013-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For the money these pellets do very well. I group almost as well with these as I do the Meisterkugeln of the same caliber.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. A great buy for the money.

    Product: Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-02 20:41:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice workmanship on the stock and the rifle overall. Good accuracy and trigger is quite acceptable.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is junk in my opinion. Has no AO and is blurry at closer ranges. I put another scope on it. Just could not adjust the supplied scope to give a clear sight picture.
    What others should know:Don't try pushing a felt cleaning pellet through the bore with a cleaning rod as it will get stuck in the baffles of the silencer at the end of the barrel. CLEANING PELLETS MUST BE FIRED THROUGH THE BORE IN ORDER NOT TO BECOME TRAPPED IN THE BAFFLES.

    Product: UTG 3-9x32 AO Bug Buster Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG 3-9x32 AO Bug Buster Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2013-10-20 22:29:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-10-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seems to have excellent quality for the price. Was able to zero it in with far less adjustment clicks for short ranges then other scopes I've had.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing,but have yet to let time with a springers recoil reveal the longevity test.
    What others should know:Love the multi colored reticle.

    Product: Smith & Wesson 586, 4-inch Barrel

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson 586, 4-inch Barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-11-19 20:27:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By James from USA on 2013-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feels good in the hand, I like the hard rubber grips. Very realistic in looks function and weight.
    Things I would have changed:Not much. Maybe a more positive lock up when closing the pellet cylinder. Haven't shot it a lot yet but so far have not had any problems. The grip is a little long.
    What others should know:It's a fun pistol to shoot and fairly accurate for a 4" barrel.I would recommend it to anyone.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-19 20:30:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2013-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seem to be the most accurate for the S&W 586 revolver.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Worth the money.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top