Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2010-02-21 08:20:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very easy to install, sturdy, looks good, perfect fit for an RWS Diana 54.
    Things I would have changed:Make it a trifle lighter if possible.
    What others should know:This adapter is essential to compensate for the notorious barrel droop of most Diana air rifles. Use the LOW weaver rings for any scope up to an objective size of 44 mm. If your scope is bigger than that, or if you plan to use the objective lens sunshade, use the Medium rings.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 3-12x44AO SWAT Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Leapers Accushot 3-12x44AO SWAT Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2010-02-21 08:34:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clear, easy to sight in. The red and green crosshair illumination is not too bright and very necessary when shooting in twilight or by moonlight. Useful magnification range. The 1/8" @ 100 yards per click Point of Impact adjustment is very nice. Scope has a large adjustment range.
    Things I would have changed:Make the AO adjustment knob a little larger; this would eliminate the need for installing the optional large wheel.
    What others should know:This scope is big. The 30 mm tube size gives great visibility in low light conditions. The scope has reasonably generous eye relief, even at maximum 12× magnification. Because of the scope's large adjustment range, and only 1/8" per click adjustment, it takes about 30 full turns of the windage and elevation knobs to get from one extreme to the other, so figure about 15 full turns to center both adjustments (about 600 clicks.) On Diana rifles (mine's an RWS 54), use the UTG mount and LOW Weaver rings (30 mm!) Scope comes with 2" and 4" sunshades for the objective lens. On a Diana 54, if you use the 2" sunshade the scope will cover the breech so you will not be able to load from the left side, only the right. Also, you will have to remove (or turn around) the rifle's rear sight. To avoid this use the Medium rings instead. This is a really nice scope.

    Product: UTG 30mm Rings, Low, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

    UTG 30mm Rings, Low, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2010-02-21 08:38:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very easy to install. Very sturdy. High quality.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:On Diana rifles, these rings will work perfectly with the UTG mounts for scopes up to 44 mm objective size. If you go bigger than that choose Medium rings instead. Tighten top cap screws slowly and evenly, alternating frequently between all 4 screws on each ring, to avoid stressing the scope.

    Product: Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case

    Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case
    Review entered on 2010-02-22 09:29:54

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size and light weight.
    Things I would have changed:Make it sturdier. Secure the hinges. Make a latch stop so the latches don't flop down too far. At least one of them invariably flops down and prevents you from fully closing the case. Then you have to unlatch the others again, open the case, reposition the offending latch and close the case again. Soon you learn to pay attention to all four latches before you slam the lid shut!
    What others should know:Security is nil. Even with all four padlock receivers secured, the plastic is flimsy enough to be easily cut. Moreover, the hinge pins are easily pushed out and badabing!-- you can easily force the locked case open from the back. The case is somewhat flimsy and the carry handle is split along the top and bottom halves of the case. If you put a heavy scoped rifle in the case the handles tend to come apart a little as you walk with the case. I feel the case design is basically nice but it needs to be built a little sturdier. Also, I'm not sure what kind of foam it is lined with. Since I'm not sure it is closed-cell foam, I keep at least 6 little bags of silica gel in there with the gun, to absorb moisture.

    Product: Art of Airgun Collecting by Robert D. Beeman, 23 Pages, Reprint

    Blue Book Art of Airgun Collecting by Robert D. Beeman, 23 Pages, Reprint
    Review entered on 2010-03-23 20:27:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very informative, nicely illustrated, well written essay.
    Things I would have changed:Pyramyd should pack this with the respect it deserves, between two pieces of cardboard to protect it, and not just throw it loose into the box with other things, so that it arrives partly crumpled.
    What others should know:This is a REPRINT of work originally published in 1986, not an original edition. Pyramyd fails to mention this in its description.

    Product: Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest

    Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest
    Review entered on 2010-05-16 08:54:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extremely versatile, durable, excellent quality. By fastening the velcro strap at different points on the 'tongue' you can slightly separate the two bottom rolls and widen the base to tweak the height. By unfastening it completely you can unroll them and drape the bottom rolls over a branch, post or stand, and even strap them together again down low.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Be aware the bags are heavy, but they have to be, to be effective! Whoever came up with this design is a genius. The craftsmanship and subtle design features are really nice.
    What others should know:Once you have the bags set up as you like them you may want to whack the suede surface of the top bag once with the edge of your hand (light karate chop) to indent the surface that you will rest the forearm of your gun on. Otherwise your gun will do it for you, and after five or six shots you will find the gun resting an inch or two lower than when you started.

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-16 09:30:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Rich color, grain and finish (smoothness) of the wood stock. Overall sleek look and design. Nice Iron sights. Accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Cocking effort. Out the box you will need to squeeze two cans of spinach into yourself to cock it. Easily 45 pounds. And it groans and wheezes all the way through the cocking stroke, as will you! But after a hundred shots or so it eases up and smooths out. The rifle is also heavy but has no sling swivel studs.
    What others should know:Be patient. Break it in and you will be rewarded. The gun is highly accurate yet somewhat hold sensitive. The .22 likes to be rested just behind the front point of the checkering on the forearm (as does the RWS 54 by the way). The .177 likes to be rested about an inch further back so as to give a little more weight to the muzzle end of the rifle. Follow Tom Gaylord's recommendations on the artillery hold to the letter AND train yourself to NOT drape your thumb over the rifle's wrist. Let this rifle dance as it pleases! Be aware the RWS 350 does NOT deliver anywhere near the advertised 1000 fps in .22 using the pellets that should be used in this rifle, which are H&N Baracudas, heavy Crosman Premieres or Predator Polymags. Do not use lightweight pellets. Scope this rifle with not less than 9 (preferably 12 or 16) power with Adjustable Objective (AO) and get the UTG zero-droop mounting base for it. That is a must, since the factory dovetail and scope stop hole are inadequate to the task for such a powerful springer. This rifle is easily the equal of guns costing two to three hundred dollars more. It is a great value at the current price.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top