Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-14 20:57:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By sumo from USA on 2007-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pellet is a good weight for my guns. It has a low rate of deformed pellets. Consistant weight. It is more accurate than any other in most of my pcps.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I cant say that you will be as lucky as i have with this pellet because you are not using the exact same barrel as me. Buy these pellets, you may (and most likely) not be using your gun to its potential without trying them. -sumo

    Product: Shooter's Choice FP-10 Lubricant Elite, 4 fl oz

    Shooter's Choice FP-10 Lubricant Elite, 4 fl oz
    Review entered on 2007-12-17 16:07:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By sumo from USA on 2007-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It makes it posable to shoot Crosman premiers that otherwise lead a boar very quickly.
    Things I would have changed:i wish it wasn't needed but it is. My PCPs all thrive on this stuff.
    What others should know:Its not just good for airguns. I have a few Microtech OTF knives ranging from 5 to less than one years old. The action got sticky on one and it was hard to push the button. Two drops of FP-10 fixed that. I never had to apply any more after that. This is the good stuff!

    Product: Gamo P-23

    Gamo P-23 Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-12-22 22:53:46

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By sumo from USA on 2007-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is accurate enough and has the same power as anything else in its class (mid/low price co2 pistols). It looks cool.
    Things I would have changed:i don't like the trigger but its not SOOO bad. the grip feels like your holding a small phone not a gun. feels really cheap!
    What others should know:BBS JAM!!! USE GAMO LEAD BALLS ONLY!!!

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Hunter .22 Cal (5.52mm), 16 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Hunter .22 Cal (5.52mm), 16 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-28 16:08:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By sumo from USA on 2008-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First, JSB makes the best pellet. Secondly, these are made by JSB! Knowing this, i did not sample them, i bought 3 tins of 500 because of my success with the JSB labeled pellets. I got them all in 5.52, but i think they are all te same because all the tins just say 5.5 and jsb does not offer displacement pellets like that. I went threw about 25 (don't have all day) pellets to see how uniform they were and i was not surprises when they were all perfect.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING (even the price is OK for 500 LOL)
    What others should know:I have 500 jsb pellets in a plastic bag labeled defective, this is because i had them in a beeman pellet pouch and dropped it. THUD --> it hit rock. They were all crumpled on the tail end. I have got a bad batch before and because of my experience of dropping them, it must have been done in shipping. I would do 3 day when buying quality pellets. JUST BE SURE TO TRY THEM!

    Product: Leapers 8-32x56 Full Size AO Mil-Dot Illuminated Scope - King of SWAT

    Leapers 8-32x56 Full Size
AO Mil-Dot Illuminated Scope - King of SWAT
    Review entered on 2008-04-07 15:44:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By sumo from USA on 2008-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Side-wheel focus bright from 8-32 fine reticles / mil dots sturdy construction
    Things I would have changed:its a bit heavy
    What others should know:I bought this scope for use on my airforce condor and it has done everything i have asked of it. I dont know how leapers does it but the focus is clear at 10 meters as advertised. In comparison to a a more expensive scope, you sacrifice little. My Burris 8-36 is a bit brighter and more clear but the squirrels cant tell the difference.

    Product: Daisy 880 Multi-Pump

    Daisy 880 Multi-Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-05-14 15:43:05

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By sumo from USA on 2008-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The trigger is better than what you find on most $50 guns. The accuracy is about an inch at 20 yards - whatever that means to you (good or bad) - i say good considering the price. the pumping lever/linkage/cylinder are well designed/ balanced, the pump effort is minimal due to this engineering. I like to think I'm strong, but your average 10 year old is fully capable LOL.
    Things I would have changed:I think you should buy a bb gun if you want a bb gun and a pellet gun if you want a pellet gun! Take out the bb feeder! The pellets occasionally fall through the port that intercepts the bb. The plastic doesn't really bother me, but wood is preferable.
    What others should know:I scoped this rifle with a Simmons 4x power by 32mm objective scope. It works very well! This gun is capable to 25 yards for small game. the 8.3g RWS domed pellets offered the highest level of performance in my rifle - i get 666 fps with that pellet - thats 8.2 foot pounds at the muzzle - 5.3 foot pounds at 25 yards. The RWS pellet has a BC of .014 If this review is not insuring, consider that the daisy 880 has been around for over 35 years (mine is less than a year old)! Most come & go in a fraction of that time!

    Product: AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-05-15 15:06:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By sumo from USA on 2008-05-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:THE POWER, of course! The accuracy adhered to its reputation, less than an inch at 50 yards. A good shot capacity, considering the power. Light weight. I do own pcps superior in accuracy but i give it 5/5 because it cut the advertised accuracy in half (on a good day). How can i complain when its BETTER than what i thought i was paying for? People complain about the stock and how you need high rings, but i actually LIKE it! Made in the USA! The rails are useful for mounting more accessories - i have a lights lazers etc on mine
    Things I would have changed:The plastic grips are cheap - but custom wood is available The trigger is not great, but usable.
    What others should know:that'll do
    Back to Top