Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-04-13 22:06:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Powerful 22 cal air rifle that is easy to shoot, the fiber optic sights are really nice and made sighting in easy/accurate. The TO6 trigger is great-very smooth, very adjustable (3 screws), though the trigger was perfect they way it came, and the sights were dead on out of the box after 5 rounds (RWS superdome). Stock has a nice grain to it and a satin finish. Bluing was perfect and the RWS logos on the top of the piston housing are very professional looking. Gun cocking mechanism was pretty tight out of the box (that's a good thing) and will likely take a while to break in. The few plastic parts are of very high quality.
    Things I would have changed:The butte of the stock is hard plastic though with cross hatching for grip, I think rubber would have been nicer but you do not need rubber for the minimal recoil. The windage adjustment on the rear sight does not have alignment marks to show where you are in terms of center, that would be nice but it was dead on out of the box. The front fiber optic is protected but the rear fiber optics are not, just need keep an eye on how you set it down.
    What others should know:A real bargain for a high quality German engineered/made air rifle!

    Product: Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-03 21:05:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Moved up to the 48 from a 34 for more power. The "first" 48 with the TO6 trigger had a loose fitting trigger screw (2nd screw) making it hard to adjust the trigger. Pyramyd Air made the return/exchange easy. The replacement 48 was perfect! TO6 trigger is great and the 48 has lots more power than the 34, but not a noticeable difference in recoil (it is a heavier gun). I grew up with a break barrel so was hesitant at first to get a side lever, but I found the ergonomics of the side lever are much better than the break barrel (and the barrel will not bend over time). Just work up to it and even switch hands to cock it, I ran ~60 rounds through the first one trying to get the trigger right and pulled a muscle in my back (and I am in really good shape). Very accurate gun, at first missed the fiber optic sights on the 34, but the blade sight works great and is more adjustable. Over all a high quality air rifle that has a smooth cocking mechanism and no vibration on the firing cycle! I now know what Paul C. meant when he said in his video it feels like a tuned gun right out of the box.
    Things I would have changed:Having the option for an upgraded stock would be nice (as on the 54)
    What others should know:Notes for the trigger adjustment (three screws): the 1st screw has about a 1/4 turn (CCW) of usable adjustment for the 1st stage travel (starting from all the way in, CW), the 2nd screw has about 1/2 turn +/- usable adjustment, and the third screw affects both the 1st stage and 2nd stage pull weight. The 3rd screw adjustment is also critical in allowing you to feel the "step" between the 1st and 2nd stage. If you stop feeling where the 2nd stage step is, turn the 3rd screw CW to increase the pull weight. It is a touchy trigger, so make small adjustments to fine tune it if needed.

    Product: RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber

    RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber
    Review entered on 2011-06-05 19:21:15

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-06-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:500 count of RWS super domes, they are great pellets in the RWS 48 and 34. Well made cleaning rod and a nylon brush to protect the rifling (versus brass in regular gun cleaning kits). I put one cleaning pellet in the barrel and followed it with a pellet before firing the gun to clean out the barrel.
    Things I would have changed:Include cotton cleaning patches to use with the cleaning jig. You could use the cleaning jig to just push the cleaning plug though the barrel, but why when you can fire it though? And on a 48 you would have to push the cleaning plug towards the breech, and that is not what you want to do.
    What others should know:Clean your lead pellets with soapy water, rinse well, and then after they are dry spray with WD-40 to protect. The RWS super domes are pretty clean (versus other brands I have used), but after washing them I found plenty of lead flakes that would over time clog the rifling.

    Product: Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-12 00:41:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:TO6 trigger is great!, and rear sight now has index marks for windage so you know if your left or right of center. Compared to the newest 34, the 48 drives the same 0.22 cal. pellet 2X as deep into the same piece of wood. So the 100 fps increase over the 34 translates into a lot more power. Like the fact that the stock does not have a cut out on the bottom as do break barrels. At first was not sure I would like a side lever (grew up with a break barrel), but the side lever has much better ergonomics and the barrel will not bend (my old HyScore break barrel has a very bent barrel, can not look straight through it). This rifle is dead accurate with open sights, nailed a zig zaging/running squirrel from 60 ft while standing. The gun is very smooth in both cocking and firing cycles with no vibration, and the two safeties make for comfortable loading of pellets. Front sight is adjustable for elevation. The few plastic parts are very high quality (trigger blade is metal). And contrary to reviews I have seen elsewhere, with a cocked gun after the safety is turned off it can be put back on safe while the gun is still cocked.
    Things I would have changed:Option for a upgraded stock with checkering and raised cheek pad, though this one feels very good with a smooth stock. I really liked the fiber optic sights on the 34, would be nice to have that option on the 48, though the blade sight is very accurate.
    What others should know:First 48 shipped had a loose 2nd trigger screw (made adjusting trigger a problem) and the side lever rubbed when closing. Pyramyd Air made the return/exchange easy and the replacement 48 was perfect. 39 lbs pull weight is okay especially with the side lever, but I did ~60 rounds in one day and pulled a muscle in my back. So if your going to do a lot of shooting try doing 20 push ups a day for a week first! The TO6 trigger adjustment is very sensitive, 1st screw has about 1/4 turn usable adjustment CCW from the factory minimum (all the way clockwise) which is the longest first stage travel, 2nd screw has about +/- 1/2 turn usable adjustment. The 3rd screw adjusts the pull weight for the first and second stage, and for the second stage "step". If you can not feel the second stage step, increase the pull weight (turn 3rd screw CW). Also, the trigger will have a little more resistance when cocked versus uncocked. RWS Superdomes are perfect for this gun. The 48 represents German engineering and manufacturing at its best in air rifles!

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-30 21:56:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Washed a can of the pellets like I always do for RWS Superdomes, but only saw one flake of lead, they are very clean. Did not see any damaged pellets. They are as accurate as the Superdomes (which are dead on), but instead of blowing through the wood backstop like the Superdomes they expand inside the wood. Will get back after I try them on the local squirrels.
    Things I would have changed:How about a lower price!
    What others should know:At 20' they have the same trajectory as a Superdome using a RWS 48 (flat), and they fit the 48 perfect. Once you clean a can you will have difficulty getting them all to fit back into the same can. Right now I am not cleaning them any more-they are so clean.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-03 20:08:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2012-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:One shot kill for adult squirrels with RWS 48. Was first using RWS superdomes, but on squirrels it took more than one shot, and often they ran away wounded. Wanted a more human pellet and the predator is that (thanks pyramyd air tech support for recommendation). Very clean pellets (cleaned first batch but then stopped, only found one lead flake in a tin). As accurate and same trajectory as the superdomes at 20-40 feet. They are reasonable in price in the end because you only need one pellet to take out a squirrel.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top