Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Perma Blue Paste Gun Blue, 2 oz.

    Birchwood Casey Perma Blue Paste Gun Blue, 2 oz.
    Review entered on 2010-01-25 16:07:29

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is great in areas of spot rust as long as the spots are not too large. I have found that I can get the darker finish with multiple coats of the liquid; however, I am still trying different techniques. It does give an initial one-coat deeper finish. Obviously the paste makes more of a mess than the liquid.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, except it would be nice if it was less hazardous.
    What others should know:Should be already known, but cleaning and preparation is 90 percent of the work. Patience is the remaining.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Perma Blue Liquid Gun Blue, 3 oz.

    Birchwood Casey Perma Blue Liquid Gun Blue, 3 oz.
    Review entered on 2010-01-25 16:26:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good for spot repair of small rust patches. Works very well with 00 steel wool. In fact the later is almost a necessity to get a bright finish. As others have mentioned, do not use 3-M Scotch-brite unless you want to remove the previous blue finish. Multiple coats are required to get a deeper blue finish. In comparison with the paste, the paste gives a deeper blue on the first coat, but the liquid seemed to give the deeper blue coat after multiple applications. Completely re-blues a Savage 22/410 shot gun barrel - in my estimation it will take several more coats to achieve the darker finish desired. Very close to matching the finish on a High Standard Model 102 after 6 coats. The later was a spot repair job. Almost immediately matched the finish on a Crosman Model 700 .22 caliber pellet rifle on the first coat. Again the later was a spot repair and a second coat was applied. Spot repair on a Remington 511 Scoremaster took 2-3 coats to match.
    Things I would have changed:Make it less hazardous
    What others should know:The obvious, preparation is 90 percent of the work and patience is the remainder.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-25 16:46:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are good solid, but heavy pellets. Probably good for 10-30 meter shots and they do appear to be consistently accurate within this range band. On a 600 fps rifle the drop off seems significant at 50 meters. On a 1000+ fps rifle they will hit the target at 50 meters and very hard (penetrating ~1/2" particle board), but I was unable to get consistent accuracy without re-sighting the rifle. Many of my shots were a bit low.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Thought I'd try these, but have decided to go with lighter pellets for my rifles since I need the longer range and consistency at the longer range. These are undoubtedly excellent and very accurate pellets.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-25 17:05:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:At 25 meters on a 600 fps rifle 1 in 3 appears to be on the mark. One will curve right 3 inches and the other will curve left 3 inches. I can see the curve. This may be a problem with the barrel rifling or the shooter, but at 50 meters they fairly consistently hit within 6 inches. I have not properly sighted my 1000+ fps rifle, but the shots are mostly within 12" at 50 meters. 2-3 pellets on the first can I used were bad.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:if you are just plinking or scaring off the varmints, obviously, good value for the price.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image CQB 25mm Red-Green Dot Sight, 5 MOA, 3/8" Dovetail Mount

    Leapers Golden Image CQB 25mm Red-Green Dot Sight, 5 MOA, 3/8 inch Dovetail Mount
    Review entered on 2010-01-31 18:52:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:easy to set-up and sight in. I bought it because it was designed for a 3/8" dovetail and it worked perfectly on my old Crosman model 700. I built a 3/8" dovetail mount that it would fit this or a larger 3/8" scope. Much quicker than the iron site and as noted by others, accurate. Very accurate between 10-25 meters.
    Things I would have changed:nothing

    Product: UTG Deluxe Tri-Rail Barrel Mount

    UTG Deluxe Tri-Rail Barrel Mount
    Review entered on 2010-03-26 21:06:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easily adjusted to air-gun barrel size with the variety of screws provided. Low barrel mount profile enables mounting of flashlights and lasers without interference with the open sight.
    Things I would have changed:Agree with the comment they should add cloth tape to avoid barrel scratching; however, in my case I am more concerned with no slippage, so I did not add tape.
    What others should know:When mounting a flashlight laser combo (FLC), I initially thought I would have interference with the thumbscrews and one of the rails; however, with a little finesse it worked fine.

    Product: UTG Combat IRB Xenon Flashlight, 260 Lumens, 3 Functions, Weaver Mount, Handheld

    UTG Combat IRB Xenon Flashlight, 260 Lumens, 3 Functions, Weaver Mount, Handheld
    Review entered on 2010-03-26 21:20:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:*Very bright and powerful , easily illuminates out to 90+ yards for use of open sights. * Pressure switch is great, enables illumination at the last moment.
    Things I would have changed:To reduce power consumption, get the same illumination with an LED when it becomes practical. Instructions are in very fine print. I don't wear glasses and have been accused for years of keeping the font on my computer too small. So, hopefully this gives you an idea of the print size.
    What others should know:Unit is configured as a flashlight when shipped. It does require some assembly and then reassembly for the rail mount. It is a relatively simple change-over.

    Product: UTG Xenon IRB Flashlight and Red Laser, 3 Functions, 16-Position Laser, Weaver Mount, Handheld

    UTG Xenon IRB Flashlight and Red Laser, 3 Functions, 16-Position Laser, Weaver Mount, Handheld
    Review entered on 2010-03-26 21:47:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:- Pressure switches are great for last minute illumination and work great - Laser is easy to sight in. I sighted mine in at 25 meters. You can illuminate out to at least 50 meters, but my old Crosman 700 really isn't too accurate at that range without a little arcing the shot. - Lot of flexibility in the mounting options - Flashlight easily illuminates 25 meter, 50 meters and beyond. Probably best guess it is shadowing between 80-90 meters, depending on the atmospherics.
    Things I would have changed:Instructions are in very fine print. I don't wear glasses and have been accused for years of keeping the font on my computer too small. So, hopefully this gives you an idea of the print size. Thumb screws are nice, but smaller set screws may increase mounting flexibility in tight situations. In my case the Thumb screws were just the right size, but a mm or two larger, I'm sure I would have had a problem.
    What others should know:I had some a minor electrical continuity problem with the flashlight. I fixed the problem myself and informed Leapers/UTG. They were extremely prompt with a RMA and were very concerned about their product and very much wanting to take a look at it. Although I didn't give them that chance, it gave me a very confident feeling they really back their equipment.

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2010-03-26 22:06:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Haven't used any other brand in over 35+ years and I have never seen a cartridge failure or one that doesn't deliver what I expect. The problem is usually the air-gun seals. I like the larger bulk buys since they are slightly cheaper.
    Things I would have changed:Many years ago, I am relatively sure Crosman added the pell-gun oil to the CO2. It would be nice to know if that was considered a success or failure. Since it appears Crosman is no longer selling that type cartridge, one might assume the later. It seemed like a great idea. You are not always carrying that tube of oil around to add the drop to the top of the cartridge, each time you change one out . . . and that is a good sound practice to protect the gun seals.

    Product: Air Venturi Ported Muzzlebrake, .579" Barrel Diameter

    Air Venturi Ported Muzzlebrake, .579 inch Barrel Diameter
    Review entered on 2010-07-11 22:15:37

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I did see a slight increase in velocity (7-15 fps) on a Crosman Model 700 and 99, more so on the Crosman 700 (I did have to cut a slot for the front site and it turned out very nice since the aluminum was very workable) With the slot cut for the front site it is interchangeable between a Crosman 700, 400 or 99. I did notice a slight sound decrease As others have noticed it does look cool
    Things I would have changed:I tried every standard and metic allen wrench I owned and couldn't get one to fit exactly. It would be nice if they supplied the allen wrench. The finish on mine was spotty and rough in spots (round dimples) so I ended up smoothing it out and of course that removed the anodizing, so I just painted it flat black and it did look much better.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Aluminum Black Metal Finish, 3 oz.

    Birchwood Casey Aluminum Black Metal Finish, 3 oz.
    Review entered on 2010-07-11 22:23:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works as advertised, specifically for small scratches and touch-up work. I did try it on some large pieces and one piece came out very good, but the other did not.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if they would come up with an inexpensive way to do larger pieces with a consistent outcome, but this product does work as advertised.

    Product: Shooting Chrony Alpha Master Chronograph, Red

    Shooting Chrony Alpha Master Chronograph, Red
    Review entered on 2010-07-11 22:35:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Rapid problem identification. Identified problems immediately on one air rifle and air pistol. I knew the rifle was weak, but not that weak, and I was clueless that the pistol was that bad until I saw the results.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, fantastic product.
    What others should know:A must if you like keeping your air guns tuned, it really takes the guess work out.

    Product: UTG Multi-functional Compact Laser/Flashlight, Weaver Mount

    UTG Multi-functional Compact Laser/Flashlight, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2011-01-28 09:11:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:- Price was reasonable, easy installation and set-up - mounts perfectly in front of the trigger with B-Sqaure 17025 on a Crosman Model 600 - Flashlight effective range is close to 100 yds - Now I shouldn't accidentally hit the skunk at 10 yds while trying to hold a flashlight
    Things I would have changed:- I could whine that the multifunction switches don't allow you to turn off the laser, but that is really okay. - Laser is not really visible beyond 10-15 meters in bright daylight, but you should expect that.
    What others should know:I use it 2-3 times a week a night chasing ???? and sometimes skunks and in cold weather that stresses the batteries. Recommend keeping spare CR123A batteries around if you use it a lot. I still haven't used up my first set in about a month of use, but I expect they will become ineffective for the range i need soon. You don't want to let skunks get inside of 8 yds and if there is a crazy Bobcat or Coyote you may want to extend that range . . . significantly.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top