Product: Williams Diopter Sight

Air Venturi Williams Diopter Sight
Review entered on 2012-08-24 07:30:02

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Philip from USA on 2012-08-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Well made as all Williams stuff is. Lots of adjustment.
Things I would have changed:This sight is huge. Could have been made a little more compact.

Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2012-10-12 07:35:27

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By Philip from USA on 2012-10-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:Feels good in the hand, seems to work well, surprisingly accurate.
Things I would have changed:The safety is strange, almost takes two hands to work, and is on the wrong side of the gun, unless you are left handed. Also, co2 is a little tricky to install.
What others should know:I get about 32 good shots per co2 cartridge. This gun is made in Japan. Much higher quality than some others.

Product: IZH 61 Target Pro Air Rifle

IZH-Baikal IZH 61 Target Pro Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-11-12 10:36:08

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Philip from USA on 2012-11-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:There's never been a better basement/back yard target plinker. Easy to load and shoot. One hole at 10 meters,(most of the time) diopter sight just right. I just turned 60, eyes are not what they used to be. This rifle is perfect for off hand shooting because it is light, and I can hold it steady.
Things I would have changed:Needs soft buttpad, kind of digs into shoulder because I just can't stop shooting this fun gun.
What others should know:Use blue loctight on mounting grooves for sight, and it will never move. Never rest a springer air rifle on a hard rest, place hand between rest and gun, hold gently.

Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2013-01-01 08:52:21

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Philip from USA on 2013-01-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:this gun is extremely easy to shoot and very accurate. light weight and simply built. rear sight easy to adjust for any range. well worth the money.
Things I would have changed:since the pistol is so simply made and functional, no change required.
What others should know:not the most powerful of pistols, a good garage shooter.

Product: Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot!

Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with  inchcenter inch shot!
Review entered on 2013-01-01 08:57:48

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Philip from USA on 2013-01-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:instant set up, more challenging than would be thought. heavy duty construction, does not get beat up when hit.
Things I would have changed:pellets stick to targets because of a frosted finish. polish them would probably prevent this.
What others should know:using lower power izh 61. would not use high power gun.

Product: IZH 61 Extra Magazine

IZH-Baikal IZH 61 Extra Magazine
Review entered on 2013-01-01 09:00:00

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Philip from USA on 2013-01-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:works good.
Things I would have changed:4.99 each is a little steep.
What others should know:if you have a izh 61 you need some of these extra.

Product: Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech

Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech
Review entered on 2013-05-18 12:42:14

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Philip from USA on 2013-05-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Fits very well, comes with adjusting tools as well as installation tools. Has a large amount of adjustment.
Things I would have changed:Even though quality is excellent, it is a bit pricey.
What others should know:Works better if you modify front sight of 2240 by adding a light pipe. With the addition of a steel breech, and a stock, my Crosman 2240 is deadly accurate.

Product: Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns
Review entered on 2013-05-18 12:48:57

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Philip from USA on 2013-05-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Solid replacement for the plastic receiver, allows the mounting of a good rear sight or optic. Comes with all the tools you need for installing.
Things I would have changed:Lots of sharp edges at chamber, easily polished off, but should come deburred.
What others should know:Adds considerable weight to 2240.

Product: Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
Review entered on 2013-05-18 13:01:13

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

  By Philip from USA on 2013-05-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:robust flat nose design. good accuracy.
Things I would have changed:Pellets fit tight in chamber of my 2240. Requires effort to close the bolt. Need to be easier to load.
What others should know:These pellets are not any better than some others, that may be less money.

Product: Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-03 06:52:44

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Philip from USA on 2014-05-03
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:This rifle looks super, has some nice details. Good sights and a fair scope. Trigger very good. Often put 5 shots in same hole at 15 meters. Action locks tight. Pellets seem to hit good and hard.
Things I would have changed:No change needed, but should be built in the U.S.A.
What others should know:This air rifle fits right in with the Ruger rifles I own. However, it is pretty stiff to cock, and would be no good for kids.

Product: Benjamin Trail NP2 Air Rifle, Scope, Wood Stock

Benjamin Trail NP2 Air Rifle, Scope, Wood Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-07-30 16:36:39

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Philip from USA on 2014-07-30
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I like the overall appearance of the rifle. Accurate with a variety of pellets. Seems solid and locks up tight.
Things I would have changed:The trigger is o.k. I adjusted the stage until I had the least amount of travel to release, still too much and pull a little too crisp. Took a bit of practice to get used to it.
What others should know:This gun was hyped up for a year, late to production, hard to come by for a while, and a bit over rated. I almost passed it by, and probably should have. Although this rifle was designed, engineered, and assembled in U.S.A., I am sure it's parts were made in China. Gonna keep it because it hits hard and on target.

Product: BSA 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Crosshair Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

BSA 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Crosshair Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2014-10-21 14:48:10

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Philip from USA on 2014-10-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Adjustable objective, screw on lens covers, extreme adjustable range on tall turrets. This is one of the nicest air rifle scopes I have come across. Put it on my .22 Ruger Yukon, and can put a pellet on target at 15 yards, same hole all shots.
Things I would have changed:Nada.
What others should know:Variable power air gun scopes are, in my opinion, a waste of mechanical features. This 4X scope is perfect power for my backyard / garage target shooting. Dialing in a clear picture at close range is good.

Product: Webley Rebel Air Rifle

Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Rebel Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-11-07 11:53:03

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Philip from USA on 2014-11-07
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This gun looks great, the bolt mechanism is really cool. The size is perfect. One hole shooter. Also, Pyramyd air is near Cleveland, and I live in Erie, PA, And when I order stuff it comes the NEXT DAY!
Things I would have changed:Rear sight is junk. Webley should be ashamed of it and change it to something quality. Fortunately for me I had a Williams peep that fit the dovetail.
What others should know:This air rifle is ridiculously hard to pump past three pumps. I am looking at it as not just a rifle, but a piece of exercise equipment to work my arms and chest. Only reason I do not return it is because it is very accurate. The threads on the muzzle are 17mm x 1.0, in case you want to screw some sort of muzzle device on it.

Product: CR Nitro Piston, Fits Select Benjamin & Crosman Air Rifles

CR Nitro Piston, Fits Select Benjamin & Crosman Air Rifles
Review entered on 2015-01-01 11:06:38

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Philip from USA on 2015-01-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Just like Johnnie, I also bought a Benjamin np from sportsman's guide about 4 years ago. Never knew how under powered it was until I bought a new np2 from Pyramyd. This new gas spring was easy to install, after I built a simple spring compressor on a 2x4, and made this rifle a powerful shooter as it should have been when I bought it. Test penetration into a pine board put it at 3/8" to back of pellet, approx same as new NP2. Hobby Happy!
Things I would have changed:50 bucks is a little steep.
What others should know:Only buy air guns from Pyramyd Air. They are the best and the quickest.

Product: Air Venturi Universal Muzzlebrake, .655"/.590" ID, .855" OD

Air Venturi Universal Muzzlebrake, .655 inch/.590 inch ID, .855 inch OD
Review entered on 2015-03-18 16:12:15

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Philip from USA on 2015-03-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:It is black.
Things I would have changed:Looks just like the picture. What you see.....
What others should know:Some fitting and filing to get this thing on, took a while. Do not pound this thing on, you wuill never get it off.

Product: Daisy 5899 Peep Sight

Daisy 5899 Peep Sight
Review entered on 2015-06-08 07:06:19

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Philip from USA on 2015-06-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Well made sight with lots of adjustment, mounts solid to dovetail, looks super.
Things I would have changed:Get rid of philips screws and put socket head screws for clamp.
What others should know:Works great on my webley rebel with 1/2 riser block to clear bolt. also works well with my crosmsn 2400 with steel breach. gotta buy another one as soon as available.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top