Product: Williams Diopter Sight

Air Venturi Williams Diopter Sight
Review entered on 2012-08-24 07:30:02

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Philip from USA on 2012-08-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Well made as all Williams stuff is. Lots of adjustment.
Things I would have changed:This sight is huge. Could have been made a little more compact.

Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2012-10-12 07:35:27

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By Philip from USA on 2012-10-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:Feels good in the hand, seems to work well, surprisingly accurate.
Things I would have changed:The safety is strange, almost takes two hands to work, and is on the wrong side of the gun, unless you are left handed. Also, co2 is a little tricky to install.
What others should know:I get about 32 good shots per co2 cartridge. This gun is made in Japan. Much higher quality than some others.

Product: IZH 61 Target Pro Air Rifle

IZH-Baikal IZH 61 Target Pro Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-11-12 10:36:08

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Philip from USA on 2012-11-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:There's never been a better basement/back yard target plinker. Easy to load and shoot. One hole at 10 meters,(most of the time) diopter sight just right. I just turned 60, eyes are not what they used to be. This rifle is perfect for off hand shooting because it is light, and I can hold it steady.
Things I would have changed:Needs soft buttpad, kind of digs into shoulder because I just can't stop shooting this fun gun.
What others should know:Use blue loctight on mounting grooves for sight, and it will never move. Never rest a springer air rifle on a hard rest, place hand between rest and gun, hold gently.

Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2013-01-01 08:52:21

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Philip from USA on 2013-01-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:this gun is extremely easy to shoot and very accurate. light weight and simply built. rear sight easy to adjust for any range. well worth the money.
Things I would have changed:since the pistol is so simply made and functional, no change required.
What others should know:not the most powerful of pistols, a good garage shooter.

Product: Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot!

Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with  inchcenter inch shot!
Review entered on 2013-01-01 08:57:48

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Philip from USA on 2013-01-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:instant set up, more challenging than would be thought. heavy duty construction, does not get beat up when hit.
Things I would have changed:pellets stick to targets because of a frosted finish. polish them would probably prevent this.
What others should know:using lower power izh 61. would not use high power gun.

Product: IZH 61 Extra Magazine

IZH-Baikal IZH 61 Extra Magazine
Review entered on 2013-01-01 09:00:00

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Philip from USA on 2013-01-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:works good.
Things I would have changed:4.99 each is a little steep.
What others should know:if you have a izh 61 you need some of these extra.

Product: Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech

Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech
Review entered on 2013-05-18 12:42:14

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Philip from USA on 2013-05-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Fits very well, comes with adjusting tools as well as installation tools. Has a large amount of adjustment.
Things I would have changed:Even though quality is excellent, it is a bit pricey.
What others should know:Works better if you modify front sight of 2240 by adding a light pipe. With the addition of a steel breech, and a stock, my Crosman 2240 is deadly accurate.

Product: Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns
Review entered on 2013-05-18 12:48:57

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Philip from USA on 2013-05-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Solid replacement for the plastic receiver, allows the mounting of a good rear sight or optic. Comes with all the tools you need for installing.
Things I would have changed:Lots of sharp edges at chamber, easily polished off, but should come deburred.
What others should know:Adds considerable weight to 2240.

Product: Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
Review entered on 2013-05-18 13:01:13

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

  By Philip from USA on 2013-05-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:robust flat nose design. good accuracy.
Things I would have changed:Pellets fit tight in chamber of my 2240. Requires effort to close the bolt. Need to be easier to load.
What others should know:These pellets are not any better than some others, that may be less money.

Product: Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-03 06:52:44

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Philip from USA on 2014-05-03
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:This rifle looks super, has some nice details. Good sights and a fair scope. Trigger very good. Often put 5 shots in same hole at 15 meters. Action locks tight. Pellets seem to hit good and hard.
Things I would have changed:No change needed, but should be built in the U.S.A.
What others should know:This air rifle fits right in with the Ruger rifles I own. However, it is pretty stiff to cock, and would be no good for kids.

Product: Benjamin Trail NP2 Air Rifle, Scope, Wood Stock

Benjamin Trail NP2 Air Rifle, Scope, Wood Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-07-30 16:36:39

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Philip from USA on 2014-07-30
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I like the overall appearance of the rifle. Accurate with a variety of pellets. Seems solid and locks up tight.
Things I would have changed:The trigger is o.k. I adjusted the stage until I had the least amount of travel to release, still too much and pull a little too crisp. Took a bit of practice to get used to it.
What others should know:This gun was hyped up for a year, late to production, hard to come by for a while, and a bit over rated. I almost passed it by, and probably should have. Although this rifle was designed, engineered, and assembled in U.S.A., I am sure it's parts were made in China. Gonna keep it because it hits hard and on target.

Product: BSA 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Crosshair Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

BSA 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Crosshair Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2014-10-21 14:48:10

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Philip from USA on 2014-10-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Adjustable objective, screw on lens covers, extreme adjustable range on tall turrets. This is one of the nicest air rifle scopes I have come across. Put it on my .22 Ruger Yukon, and can put a pellet on target at 15 yards, same hole all shots.
Things I would have changed:Nada.
What others should know:Variable power air gun scopes are, in my opinion, a waste of mechanical features. This 4X scope is perfect power for my backyard / garage target shooting. Dialing in a clear picture at close range is good.

Product: Webley Rebel Air Rifle

Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Rebel Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-11-07 11:53:03

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Philip from USA on 2014-11-07
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This gun looks great, the bolt mechanism is really cool. The size is perfect. One hole shooter. Also, Pyramyd air is near Cleveland, and I live in Erie, PA, And when I order stuff it comes the NEXT DAY!
Things I would have changed:Rear sight is junk. Webley should be ashamed of it and change it to something quality. Fortunately for me I had a Williams peep that fit the dovetail.
What others should know:This air rifle is ridiculously hard to pump past three pumps. I am looking at it as not just a rifle, but a piece of exercise equipment to work my arms and chest. Only reason I do not return it is because it is very accurate. The threads on the muzzle are 17mm x 1.0, in case you want to screw some sort of muzzle device on it.

Product: CR Nitro Piston, Fits Select Benjamin & Crosman Air Rifles

CR Nitro Piston, Fits Select Benjamin & Crosman Air Rifles
Review entered on 2015-01-01 11:06:38

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Philip from USA on 2015-01-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Just like Johnnie, I also bought a Benjamin np from sportsman's guide about 4 years ago. Never knew how under powered it was until I bought a new np2 from Pyramyd. This new gas spring was easy to install, after I built a simple spring compressor on a 2x4, and made this rifle a powerful shooter as it should have been when I bought it. Test penetration into a pine board put it at 3/8" to back of pellet, approx same as new NP2. Hobby Happy!
Things I would have changed:50 bucks is a little steep.
What others should know:Only buy air guns from Pyramyd Air. They are the best and the quickest.

Product: Air Venturi Universal Muzzlebrake, .655"/.590" ID, .855" OD

Air Venturi Universal Muzzlebrake, .655 inch/.590 inch ID, .855 inch OD
Review entered on 2015-03-18 16:12:15

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Philip from USA on 2015-03-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:It is black.
Things I would have changed:Looks just like the picture. What you see.....
What others should know:Some fitting and filing to get this thing on, took a while. Do not pound this thing on, you wuill never get it off.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top