Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin NPS Air Rifle

    Benjamin NPS Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-12-26 14:55:58

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2009-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:The scope and mount are far better than you would expect on a combo air rifle. They are up to the quality of the rifle. The thumbhole stock is comfortable in a patrol carry mode. Accuracy seem good.
    Things I would have changed:The finish on the plastic stock is thin and will probably not be durable. Lots of folks seem to be having trouble with it. Crosman needs to make a wood stocked version available, still in a thumbhole configuration.
    What others should know:Penetration into soft pine is slightly more than a Sheridan .20 Blue Streak. Breaking the barrel once is a lot less trouble than pumping up the Blue Streak. Power varies quite a bit while it is breaking in, so you will have to rezero your scope a few times in the first tin of pellets if you want downrange accuracy. I would have accepted a harder cocking effort for more power, so I hope they decide to offer a high powered hunting version of around 25 fpe that will use Kodiaks. I am estimating around 16-18 fpe for my NPSS at this time. This is my quiet gun for shooting in town, as I have a BSA Lonestar .25 with about 48 fpe for serious hunting.

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-20 01:51:08

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Incredible impact at close to medium range.
    Things I would have changed:Mediocre accuracy. I get 2" groups at 50 yards in a BSA Lonestar. I get 0.5" groups with Baracudas for reference.
    What others should know:I prefer the Crow Magnum to the Ram Point. Good for close ange where over penetration is a problem.

    Product: Crosman Clear Adjustable Safety Glasses

    Crosman Clear Adjustable Safety Glasses
    Review entered on 2010-01-26 11:03:29

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight, effective, low cost.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. To change things might increase cost.
    What others should know:At this price, you can buy several pair and keep them in all your gun cases. Doubles as safety glasses for many other tasks.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-26 11:16:24

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The most accurate pellet by far so far in my BSA Lonestar .25 cal rifle with 23" barrel and 48 fpe. I get 0.55" groups on average at 50 yards, and I shoot in some wind almost all the time. By comparison, I get 2" groups at 50 yards with Crow Magnums, and Rund-Kugeln and Ram Points are even less accurate.
    Things I would have changed:The can needs a screw-on lid, and they could put 250 pellets in the can with no problem. It's easy to go through a can every couple of days when target shooting, as this is a pellet you want to keep shooting.
    What others should know:I have JSB Exact Kings on order, as well as H&N FTT on backorder. They might approach the Baracuda/Kodiak in accuracy. The 43 grain Eun Jin pellets might also work in the Lonestar. Light pellets usually go too close to the sound barrier to get any accuracy in the Lonestar, as it was designed around the Baracuda pellet and thus shoots that pellet to perfection.

    Product: H&N .25 Cal, Round Lead Balls, Copper-coated, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N .25 Cal, Round Lead Balls, Copper-coated, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-26 11:38:10

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A special round for special purposes. I fire these out of a BSA Lonestar .25 with standard twist rifleing, so accuracy isn't all that good. I think a smoothbore rifle would be better. I get 3" groups at 50 yards, so they are most useful well inside that range.
    Things I would have changed:These are very good for what they are, but a bit pricey. Increase the number per tin by going to a larger standard size tin and get the price per round more inline with standard Diabolo pellets.
    What others should know:These are a hard penetrator type pellet bette suited to close range work in my rifle. They are hard to seat in the chamber, so I added a big soft rubber pad to the back of my bolt to save my thumb. I may just use these 3 at a time for a bit of a shotgun effect at close range, as my rifle has enough power to do such things. It's thus fairly equivalent to three 00 buckshot pellets hitting an animal, enough to do major damage if they all hit.

    Product: Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-08 03:08:09

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well formed and consistent.
    Things I would have changed:Make them more aerodynamic and longer ranged.
    What others should know:Silver Bear pellets are much lighter than Crow Magnums in .20 cal, but about the same weight as the Crow magnum in .25 cal. Haven't tried them in .22 cal yet. In .25 cal they are more accurate than Crow Magnums beyond 35 yards in my BSA Lonestar which is a magnum PCP. In .20 cal in a PCP they are for short range work as the Crow Magnum works better at longer ranges due to the heavier weight. In .20 cal they are good for use inside buildings due to the light weight and limited penetration. In either case, if you want to hit hard at long range, better go with a Baracuda or Kodiak. Hollowpoint pellets are best inside 40 yards even from a magnum PCP rifle. Silver Bears, just like Crow Magnums, will hit lower at long range compared to Kodiaks or Baracudas due to the velocity loss, in spite of their higher initial velocity. That also means less energy into the target, and no expansion will result at that range anyway. Use the Silver Bear for a short range pellet, and you will be OK. Works best in .25 cal for me.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-08 03:15:25

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    32 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent impact at close range.
    Things I would have changed:Better accuracy at long range.
    What others should know:.20 cal and .25 cal are quite a bit different in this pellet. Accuracy seems better in the .20 cal. In .25 cal, I prefer the Silver Bear as it is just as heavy as the Crow Magnum in that caliber. In .20 cal, the Silver Bear is a lightweight pellet best suited for close range work, making it a good pellet inside buildings to prevent overpenetration.

    Product: H&N Ram Point .25 Cal, 27.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Ram Point .25 Cal, 27.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-08 03:28:58

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    31 rating
     
    Things I liked:If you want a spray and pray pellet, this is your pellet. Looks much better made than it behaves ballistically.
    Things I would have changed:Make them accurate in high powered PCP rifles.
    What others should know:This pellet must have been designed for low powered springers, as most high powered PCP owners report poor accuracy with this pellet. A Silver Bear is a much more accurate hollowpoint pellet , and a Baracuda is a much more accurate rounded nose pellet. I suspect those with low powered springers are the only ones getting any accuracy with this pellet in .25 cal.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-08 03:36:41

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:This has become my favorite pellet next to the H&N Baracuda in a magnum PCP of .25 cal. The build quality is very high and pellets are very consistent.
    Things I would have changed:Make them a bit heavier and longer for more downrange punch.
    What others should know:Can shoot 1" groups at 50 yards in a BSA Lonestar, the second tightest grouping pellet I have found so far behind the fabulous H&N Baracuda. Shoots a bit faster and flatter than the Baracuda at close to medium ranges. An excellent close to medium range pellet for magnum PCP rifles. You MUST try this pellet if you have a .25 cal rifle.

    Product: Beeman Silver Bear .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

    Beeman Silver Bear .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-10 12:52:04

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    33 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The best hollowpoint I have found in .25 caliber for a magnum PCP rifle. As heavy as a Crow Magnum, but much more accurate in my BSA Lonestar .25.
    Things I would have changed:Make them heavier, similar to a Baracuda or Kodiak.
    What others should know:Like all hollowpoint pellets, long range and accuracy is a bit compromised to gain close range impact. At over 35 yards or so, you are better off with a heavy Baracuda or such pellet.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-10 21:44:52

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I wasn't expecting so much accuracy from such a light pellet in a BSA Lonestar PCP. The wind affects it more than a Baracuda or JSB Exact King....no surprise there....but it is faster and shoots flatter at close to medium range.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.....about as good as it can get for what it is. As always, H&N needs to go to a better screw lid can.
    What others should know:Not just for springers. Has good accuracy even when pushed into the transonic zone by high powered PCP rifles. For high wind, try JSB Exact King or H&N Baracuda. I now have a trio of pellets for low, moderate and high wind conditions.

    Product: H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-10 22:17:52

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A well made pellet. Unfortunately, it groups about 2" or a little more at 40 yards in my NPSS. Even worse, it groups about 3" below Crosman Premier HP, which yields about the same accuracy as the Field Target.
    Things I would have changed:I'll change to buying something else next time.
    What others should know:I had Beeman Field Target Special pellets on order, but they were backordered and I was asked if I would take the equivalent H&N pellet. I said yes. The equivalent is Field Target Trophy in the H&N brand. What I received was H&N Field Target pellets, which are a completely different pellet. I decided to try the Field Target pellets, but will not buy them again. JSB Exact or H&N Field Target Trophy or Beeman Field Target Special is what you want. The sharp lip may give better knockdown power by severing more tissue than a round nosed pellet, but first you have to hit what you are aiming at to see that effect.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .20 Cal, 13.58 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .20 Cal, 13.58 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-31 17:37:28

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate long range pellet. Excellent for hunting.
    Things I would have changed:The tin needs a screw lid to secure it from accidental spills.
    What others should know:You'll need some way of carrying pellets, as the press fit lid is unworkable on the tin. This is probably the most accurate pellet for my Sheridan Blue Streak rifle. However, I have not tried the JSB Exact pellets in .20 cal yet. In .25 cal the JSB Exact King is the closest competitor to the H&N Baracuda as far as accuracy goes. The .20 Baracuda will be replacing the 5mm Sheridan cylindrical pellet as my standard hunting pellet.

    Product: H&N Hollowpoint .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Hollowpoint .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-19 12:15:37

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:Same as the Kodiak Silver Bear. I get a better price under the H&N label. In a BSA Lonestar .25 cal set at 60 joules energy. It outgroups the Crow Magnum by a considerable margin. I get around 1" 5-shot groups at 50 yards if the wind is calm. Impact on game at close range is higher than a Kodiak/Baracuda due to the extra speed.
    Things I would have changed:Since this is the best grouping hollowpoint I have found in .25 cal, I think there is nothing to change with the pellet. Some soft foam in the can helps to keep things quiet while hunting, and as always H&N needs a screwcap on their pellet can.
    What others should know:Not good at long range, especially in windy conditions. These show keyholing at 100 yards, but not at 50 yards, in my BSA Lonestar. The Crow Magnum is showing keyholing at 50 yards. At 100 yards all I will hunt with are Baracuda and JSB Exact King pellets. Hollowpoints have horrible ballistic coefficients and need to be used at close range to have enough retained energy to get a good smack on game and pests. Hollowpoints are safer to shoot around homes and farms to clear pests as there is less risk of collateral damage due to misses, ricochets and pass-throughs. Banish the thought of using hollowpoints for long range game hunting, but great for pests at close range.

    Product: BSA Scorpion PCP Air Rifle

    BSA Scorpion PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-07-28 16:31:51

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Incredible accuracy. Fit and finish like a fine custom firearm. Very high power is attainable with some adjustments. The trigger is a work of art. This BSA air rifle was designed by John Bowkett, the undisputed foremost designer of air rifles in his day. BSA barrels are fully the equal of Lothar Walther and Anschutz.. BSA rifles are known for their ruggedness as wel as incredible accuracy. BSA air rifles are to be cherished as prized possessions.
    Things I would have changed:There is a T10 version that is a 10-shot repeater....but not anywhere near the price this single shot version is selling for. If you can afford $900+, go for the T10 version.
    What others should know:OK, I own the .25 caliber Lonestar, but is is a single shot and very similar to the Scorpion except is has the MMC cocking feature instead of the conventional bolt handle. Other than that and the caliber, they are very similar rifles. BSA rifles must be charged to 232 Bar to get the full number of shots, and power start sto fall off below 200 Bar. Because of this, you MUST get a pump that can supply the pressure such as the BSA pump mades by Hills or and FX pump made in Sweden. A standard SCUBA tank falls a bit short in the pressure department. Your pump should be rated to 250 Bar minimum if you own a BSA air rifle. I chose a BSA air rifle over an FX made in Sweden. Why pay more?

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-12 10:39:46

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-08-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:Highly accurate, good ballistic coeficient. Hits higher than any other pellet I have tried, so it's fast and retains downrange energy. Top choice as a hunting pellet.
    Things I would have changed:nothing much to improve
    What others should know:In my Sheridan Blue Streak, this is the only pellet I have found to be really accurate besides the H&N Baracuda/Beeman Kodiak. Much more accurate than the old Sheridan cylindricals in the yellow plastic box. I haven't tried the new Benjamin cylindricals, but reviews indicate the JSB Exact is a favorite of most who try them. JSB Exact is also a top favorite in my .25 cal PCP.
    Over
    ammo packs sold