Product: Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
Review entered on 2009-11-18 07:01:54

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

  By Burke from USA on 2009-11-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:If you sort through all the pellets and remove all of the pellets that are deformed or have mold tailings on them, you end up with a very good shooting pellet. I was able to shoot a half inch, five shot group at 20 yards with my Gamo CFX after doing such.
Things I would have changed:The quality control on these pellets are HORRIBLE!! I was extreemly disappointed. I expected better from the company that makes a very nice air rifle.
What others should know:When you calculate the cost of pellets you will throw away, you can buy much better pellets for less.

Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2009-11-20 09:19:39

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Burke from USA on 2009-11-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:They seem to be well made.
Things I would have changed:They did not do as well as I had hoped in my Gamo CFX. I was only getting a one inch group at 20 yards.
What others should know:They seem to be of good quality. You have to try them to see if they give you what you want.

Product: Gamo Scope Stop, Rubber Bumper, 11mm Dovetail

Gamo Scope Stop, Rubber Bumper, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2009-11-20 09:24:08

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Burke from USA on 2009-11-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Helped to eliminate my scope creep. Price is great.
Things I would have changed:The rubber bumper did not do me any good. My mounts are see through and the stop only touches them with the corners, but it still works.
What others should know:Worth the investment with a springer.

Product: Beeman Field Target Special .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

Beeman Field Target Special .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
Review entered on 2009-12-01 10:43:53

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Burke from USA on 2009-12-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The quality is excellent. I am shooting half inch groups at twenty yards with these in my Gamo CFX.
Things I would have changed:They are kind of pricey. I plan to continue to search for other pellets that give me similar or better grouping with my Gamo CFX.
What others should know:Although they are kind of pricey, if you are looking for accuracy, you should give them a try.

Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct
Review entered on 2009-12-01 12:09:41

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Burke from USA on 2009-12-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This pellet gives me good accuracy at 20 yards with my Gamo CFX. I can obtain half inch groups at times. When I replace the trigger and install a gas piston, I hope to tighten the groups up more.
Things I would have changed:Nothing. The quality is excellent. Of course a lower price would be nice.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2009-12-01 13:48:49

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Burke from USA on 2009-12-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Excellent quality. I am obtaining half inch groups at 20 yards with my Gamo CFX.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:The skirts are very soft, so they must be handled carefully so as to not mash them.

Product: Gamo CFX

Gamo CFX Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-12-14 07:35:11

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Burke from USA on 2009-12-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This rifle has superb accuracy. Once you find the correct pellet for your rifle, you can expect better than 1/2 inch groups at 20 yards. This rifle is also not as hold sensitive as other springers. For the money this is one of the best air rifles you can buy.
Things I would have changed:The one flaw with this air rifle is the trigger. If you have the metal trigger, you can replace it with an after-market trigger that is vastly superior.
What others should know:The loading port on this rifle has been much maligned. Once you accustom yourself to using it you will find that it is not that difficult and you also do not have to worry about the barrel or chamber cover slicing off a chunk of your finger like other springers can do. Overall, the quality and performance of this air rifle is comparable to one costing two to three times as much.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top