Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-18 07:01:54

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Burke from USA on 2009-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:If you sort through all the pellets and remove all of the pellets that are deformed or have mold tailings on them, you end up with a very good shooting pellet. I was able to shoot a half inch, five shot group at 20 yards with my Gamo CFX after doing such.
    Things I would have changed:The quality control on these pellets are HORRIBLE!! I was extreemly disappointed. I expected better from the company that makes a very nice air rifle.
    What others should know:When you calculate the cost of pellets you will throw away, you can buy much better pellets for less.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-20 09:19:39

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Burke from USA on 2009-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They seem to be well made.
    Things I would have changed:They did not do as well as I had hoped in my Gamo CFX. I was only getting a one inch group at 20 yards.
    What others should know:They seem to be of good quality. You have to try them to see if they give you what you want.

    Product: Gamo Scope Stop, Rubber Bumper, 11mm Dovetail

    Gamo Scope Stop, Rubber Bumper, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-11-20 09:24:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Burke from USA on 2009-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Helped to eliminate my scope creep. Price is great.
    Things I would have changed:The rubber bumper did not do me any good. My mounts are see through and the stop only touches them with the corners, but it still works.
    What others should know:Worth the investment with a springer.

    Product: Beeman Field Target Special .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Field Target Special .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-12-01 10:43:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Burke from USA on 2009-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The quality is excellent. I am shooting half inch groups at twenty yards with these in my Gamo CFX.
    Things I would have changed:They are kind of pricey. I plan to continue to search for other pellets that give me similar or better grouping with my Gamo CFX.
    What others should know:Although they are kind of pricey, if you are looking for accuracy, you should give them a try.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-12-01 12:09:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Burke from USA on 2009-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pellet gives me good accuracy at 20 yards with my Gamo CFX. I can obtain half inch groups at times. When I replace the trigger and install a gas piston, I hope to tighten the groups up more.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. The quality is excellent. Of course a lower price would be nice.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-12-01 13:48:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Burke from USA on 2009-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent quality. I am obtaining half inch groups at 20 yards with my Gamo CFX.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The skirts are very soft, so they must be handled carefully so as to not mash them.

    Product: Gamo CFX

    Gamo CFX Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-12-14 07:35:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Burke from USA on 2009-12-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle has superb accuracy. Once you find the correct pellet for your rifle, you can expect better than 1/2 inch groups at 20 yards. This rifle is also not as hold sensitive as other springers. For the money this is one of the best air rifles you can buy.
    Things I would have changed:The one flaw with this air rifle is the trigger. If you have the metal trigger, you can replace it with an after-market trigger that is vastly superior.
    What others should know:The loading port on this rifle has been much maligned. Once you accustom yourself to using it you will find that it is not that difficult and you also do not have to worry about the barrel or chamber cover slicing off a chunk of your finger like other springers can do. Overall, the quality and performance of this air rifle is comparable to one costing two to three times as much.

    Product: Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-22 12:14:30

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Burke from USA on 2010-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They come in a very nice screw top tin.
    Things I would have changed:Everything else. Gamo really needs to improve on their manufacturing standards an quality control.
    What others should know:First I would like to thank Pyramyd Air for being nice enough to work with me in this matter. You guys rock! This is my second tin of these pellets which Pyramyd Air was nice enough to supply me after the disaster of the first tin (looked like a tin of quality control rejects). These looked much better with no mold tailings on the pellets. I shot fifteen five shot groups at twenty yards with this tin. The results were disappointing. On occasion, I would get a group below 1/2 inch, but the vast majority of time the group would be over 1 1/4 inch. From what I have read of others reviews, many would be tickled with this grouping, but with other pellets I am shooting groups between 1/4 and 1/2 inch with my Gamo CFX. I have a tin of Crossman pellets that I bought at Walmart for $3 that are giving me better groups. I recovered some of the pellets and found that while some showed substantial rifling on the skirts, many showed none at all. If you are looking for accuracy, look elsewhere.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top