Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-10 13:28:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2009-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have tested more than 15 pellets in my Gamo CFX including JSB, and regular domed premiers from the box. These pellets are the most accurate round time after time. They shoot hard with more than 14 Ft lbs. or about 900 FPS. They are also pretty cheap and expand pretty well. Very consistent.
    Things I would have changed:A bit dirty on the fingers

    Product: Leapers 3-12X44 AO SWAT Compact Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12X44 AO SWAT Compact Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2011-11-02 12:49:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2011-11-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact, clear optics, locking turrets, zero reset, MILDot, Sidewheel focus, Dustcovers, simple illuminated reticle.
    Things I would have changed:Top turret (eleveation) clicks are a bit soft/ambiguous. Dots are true but spaced close together, maybe too much so for airgun work. I may need to get used to it a bit more.
    What others should know:It's a true MILDot, but at 10x only not at 12x. Optics are great. Feels well built, great features. Fits my Marauder, but does not allow the unit to come to the rear enough to be comfortable, will change to a full size unit (same one). Not the scopes fault. Great scope.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Portable Shooting Range, Steel Frame + 39 Shoot-N-C Targets

    Birchwood Casey Portable Shooting Range, Steel Frame + 39 Shoot-N-C Targets
    Review entered on 2011-11-18 20:13:22

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2011-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weather proof and very tough plastic backing board, heavy metal construction, simple, works
    Things I would have changed:Could be a bit higher. The metal frame must be pried apart to insert the backing, it's ridiculously tight. Wish they had a smaller version, I need about 4 or them.
    What others should know:This thing has absorbed hundreds of .22 airgun rounds, about 500 so far. I'd guess it's good for another 500 before it starts to fail... not bad. The steel is heavy duty and it's easy to step on it to push it into the ground. Nice overall. Also, it's large, I put 2 eight and a half by eleven inch paper printed targets side by side on it. Comes with a bunch of stick on targets.

    Product: Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets

    Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets
    Review entered on 2013-12-18 12:31:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight, Belt loop. Durability: while it's not leather, it should hold up pretty well. I like that it's lightweight, but I don't expect it to last forever. It's cheap enough that I'm OK with that.
    Things I would have changed:I broke the stitches off the velcro, cut most of it out and put in 2 magnets (small powerful R.E ones). Works so much easier and is quicker to use. Closes securely. I left a small amount (3/8") at each end of the velcro to allow a super tight close when I press real hard. Normally though, just the magnet glued in the middle under the fabric is all that's holding it.
    What others should know:Just the velcro will close it very firmly and make opening it a bit of a chore. I reduced radically the amount of velcro. Product is worth $5... maybe even get 2 and when a friend becomes interested in the sport, you can give it as a gift.

    Product: Hawke Optics 6-24x44 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics Hawke Optics 6-24x44 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2014-06-27 23:15:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight, very very clear and sharp. Mildot reticle is a bit cluttered but useful with 1/2 dots. Great glass all the way to 24X ! The range markings on the sidewheel are actually accurate ! Lens covers are clear and it's shootable with the far one on (objective) and the near one is quick to flip up.
    Things I would have changed:Turrets, I would prefer taller ones that would accept a tape but that's a personal preference. Lens covers don't fold all the way back to flat, which means they stick up like almost every other cover, which means it won't last long. Ocular / Eyepiece lens does not have a stop to secure it and keep it from moving. Turrets are not resettable to zero.
    What others should know:This is the clearest scope I've owned and it stays sharp all the way to 24X. It is equal to my Mueller and better than my AEON, Hawke Sidewinder 8-32x56, and my Hawke 6.5-20. I bought it because it's light and spring rated. Great glass and it passed my "box" test, although the clicks aren't as well defined as a sidewinder or my Mueller. Great simple scope, especially so as it's springer rated.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top