Product: Tech Force 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Tech Force 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2013-08-10 16:43:54

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Eric from USA on 2013-08-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Clear optics, stays on zero after being sighted in on rifle. See below for issues.
Things I would have changed:Adjustments on the magnification and AO pretty stiff. Noticed some improvement after using.
What others should know:This scope appears to be susceptible to harsh recoil and vibration generated by a spring piston air rifle. The first one I had lasted about 500 shots. The second lasted only about 30. If you have a spring air rifle with harsh recoil, you may want to look for a little more expensive scope that can take the abuse of each shot cycle.

Product: Gamo Hornet Air Rifle Combo

Gamo Hornet Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-08-10 16:58:31

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Eric from USA on 2013-08-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Fairly accurate rifle. Getting about 3/4" groups at 20 yards with CPHP pellets. Light weight and easy to carry in the field. Packs a good wallop on small game and pest within 25 yards.
Things I would have changed:The scope will not hold up to the spring recoil of this air rifle. Need to provide a more sturdy design for the optics. Also, the trigger is terrible. The rifle has about 750 shots through it and still have trouble with trigger control.
What others should know:Plan on replacing the optics. This seems to be a pretty common complaint. Overall, for the money, this is a good performer if you can deal will the trigger pull. There are replacement trigger systems out there that may help this issue.

Product: Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Multi-X Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Multi-X Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2013-09-10 20:34:33

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Eric from USA on 2013-09-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Clear, bright, and still surviving the spring piston air rifle that it is attached to. AO adjustment appears to be accurate. Can use to estimate distance to target.
Things I would have changed:Would like to have a mil-dot reticle.
What others should know:Have used Bushnell scopes in the past for firearms. They are a good value. Hopefully it will continue to hold up to the vibration/loads imposed by a spring piston air rifle.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-10-24 21:49:17

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Eric from USA on 2013-10-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:How well they shoot out of my QB78. Less than a 1/4" c-t-c group from 10 yards. Best pellet yet.
Things I would have changed:Some of the skirts of the pellets on top of the tin are damaged. It seems that the container for the pellets may not be large enough, so when the container is closed after manufacturing, some of them get crushed.
What others should know:If you have a low to medium power air gun, give these a try. They may be just the pellet you're looking for.

Product: Umarex Fuel Air Rifle

Umarex Fuel Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-12-27 18:42:49

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Eric from USA on 2014-12-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:This gun is not as hold sensitive as other gas or spring air rifles. Seems to be most accurate when held firmly. Getting less than 1/4" c-t-c group at 10 yards. Measured 94 db. The silencer does seem to help.
Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is stiff. However, there is no creep. It breaks crisply. Did not even try the included scope. Need an adjustable objective to get the most out of this rifle.
What others should know:JSB Exact Heavy pellets seem to be the most accurate. Would suggest you use heavier pellets with this power plant. It will take about 100 to 150 shots to break in this rifle. First few shots may be loud from detonations caused by factory lubricants. Don't worry, just stick with it and this gun will perform. Note: This rifle is heavy. Mine weighed in at about 10 lbs.

Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-02-14 20:45:53

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Eric from USA on 2015-02-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Pellets appear to be uniform in size and shape. Are the best ones for shooting out of my Umarex Fuel. Typically getting 0.3 to 0.25" c-t-c groups at 10 yards. The best group so far is 0.14" c-t-c group at this range. These will definitely be my go to pellets for this gun. Also like the downrange energy due to the weight and high BC.
Things I would have changed:Nothing. You get what you pay for.
What others should know:JSB pellets seem to always shoot well out of all my air rifles. If your in the process of determining which pellet is best for your particular air rifle, start with the JSB pellets. This particular pellet is heavy and may not be the best for lower to medium power plants. To determine the best pellet, may want to start with a test sampler with a variety of pellets made by a particular vendor. JSB has their own variety pack.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top