Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Air Venturi A.G.E. Quiet Pellet Trap, Incl. Ballistic Putty

    Air Venturi A.G.E. Quiet Pellet Trap, Incl. Ballistic Putty
    Review entered on 2011-12-18 18:42:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This trap is really great. I think the problems people are having with pellets getting through the putty material can all be avoided. First, take the putty out of the plastic it comes in. Second, pack it in to the base so it's one solid piece with even coverage. Regardless what the description says the amount of putty that comes with it is the right amount. Works great and really is very quiet.
    Things I would have changed:I added a handle at the top like a few others have done. This really makes it much easier to cary. It is heavy so its kind of awkward to carry without a handle, especially with one hand. It is a little pricey but the putty is not cheap and it is a great product even for the price.
    What others should know:Make sure to install the putty properly and it will work great. I bought a sheet of foam board for a few bucks and cut out openings for the different size targets I'm using. Then I just clip the targets to the board and slide them in. I don't use the cardboard backing at all.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-18 18:52:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are really good, uniform pellets. These are the first coated pellets I have tried and they load really easy in my IZH-53M. Accuracy in that pistol was pretty good.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-18 19:00:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are really good, uniform, and consistent. I used these in my IZH-53M and found that they loaded very easy, almost as easy as some coated pellets I also tried. These were the most accurate pellets I tried in this pistol (of about 8 or so different ones).

    Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-11-25 22:10:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2012-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is a lot of fun to shoot! It's a little clunky and big for my medium sized hands but I have a hard time putting it away once I start plinking with it. It's pretty accurate with the right pellets. On my copy the trigger failed after a hundred rounds or so. P.A. repaired it (or swapped it) and now it shoots great.
    What others should know:Some pellets are very hard to load in this gun, so try different ones until you find some that are accurate and easy to load. Mine loads and shoots best with RWS Diabolo Basic and Beeman Wadcutter Coated pellets.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top