Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2008-08-19 23:36:10

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2008-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All the Allen wrenches are there in the package. Easy to install.
    What others should know:Very nice mount at a nice price. Anchored the scope on my CF-X . Everything lined up great.

    Product: Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

    Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
    Review entered on 2008-08-19 23:48:04

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2008-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    53 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's built really stout. Nice target clip. It should last a lifetime catching pellets.
    Things I would have changed:A better set of instructions. I couldn't figure out the target holder at first. For some reason, it was on backwards. No problem really; just lift off and turn around.
    What others should know:Pricey but worry free. Just what I wanted. I don't regret spending the money.

    Product: Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack

    Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack
    Review entered on 2008-08-19 23:56:16

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2008-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the white center. It shows up very well in my scope. Pellet hits are easy to see. Why anyone would want a dark center is beyond me.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. It's perfect out to 50 yards and beyond!
    What others should know:Good paper. Good price. Wad cutters make nice round holes. I'll buy more.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-20 00:22:15

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2008-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nicely formed. I haven't seen any deformed pellets. Clean too.
    Things I would have changed:Is someone actually requesting tins like these? I dumped it once already. The price is a bit high.
    What others should know:I had high hopes for these, but they so far they haven't really grouped very tightly in my CFX. Not bad but nothing spectacular. Just random hits grouping around 1 to 1 1/4 inch at 25 yards. I'll try them again after the break-in period. They did impact the target higher than any other pellet I've tried at this range. The RWS Meisterkugeln wadcutters shot to about the same spot but grouped better. Managed to hit a milk jug at 100 yards. Made a hole but no penetration. Near as I can figure, I held about two feet high on a 25 yard zero. Only 3-4 inches low at 50 yards however.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-20 00:33:29

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2008-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nicely formed clean pellet. Accurate too.
    Things I would have changed:Lids.....
    What others should know:Very accurate I believe. They seem to want to group very tightly at 25 yards in my CFX. It seems I always get 1 or 2 a bit off in a 5 shot group however. Typically I'll get 3 shots at around 3/8 or 1/2 and the other two opening the group to around an inch or so. I attribute it to a new gun? Not sure really. Could be operator trouble.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-20 00:40:21

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2008-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    42 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean, shiny, well formed. Consistent POI.
    Things I would have changed:The lid thing.
    What others should know:Probably the most consistent pellet I've tried in my CFX. Very tight 5 shot groups at 25 yards. POI is way low and left of most other pellets I've tried however. I may make it my standard, but going to try some others first.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-20 00:47:54

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2008-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean and well formed. Love the tin.
    What others should know:Extremely accurate in my CFX. Getting a few flyers however. Nothing really bad. Soda cans fall every time at 50 yards. These are really nice pellets IMO. I'm going to buy more.

    Product: BSA AR 2-7x32 Rifle Scope

    BSA AR 2-7x32 Rifle Scope
    Review entered on 2008-08-20 01:13:11

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2008-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Really nice click adjusters. Screw on lens covers. Problem free.
    Things I would have changed:3-9X would be nice
    What others should know:This is a nice match with a Gamo CF-X. Small enough lens to use a medium mount. Short enough not to interfere with pellet loading. Powerful enough for any range. Light in weight. So far all is well. Nothing has slipped; the reticle hasn't changed position that I can tell, and nothing has fallen off. I tested the click adjusters at 25 yards Holding point of aim and moving point of impact 1 1/2 inches each way with the adjusters. While the results weren't great, they were reasonable for a scope in this price range I suppose. Not sure I'd trust them for a really critical shot. Better to hold over/off and hope for the best. I think I got my money's worth here.
    Over
    ammo packs sold