Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-06 15:12:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By luiscomputech from USA on 2013-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good quality and a good price . All wood and metal construction . Kick back is strong and the rifle is heavy . I bought mine refurbished for 70 bucks + shipping here at Pyramydair.com . Works fine . Scope is not that bad . You do have to locktite screws and secure correctly plus find it's range . The ability to use the scope or fixed sights is a plus . Accuracy is good . Hitting targets at 60 feet easy . As long as your hold is good you will get much better accuracy . Mine is terrible free standing and better on a bench and I've only shot free standing .
    Things I would have changed:Refurbished unit needs a breech seal badly . Mine came very thin and slightly worn out so it leaks . Did the paper test and failed . Had a few nicks on the stock but nothing very noticeable only up close . For the price I'm not complaining though . Can always refinish the stock to my liking and get the breach seal upgrade kit and all problems solved . Still a good buy even at regular price .
    What others should know:I'm using JSB match exact domes 8.4 grain . Anything too light , lets say under 8 grain will give you fliers . Try using pellets over 8 grain with this rifle . I bet even a 10 grain will yield great results . This rifle likes heavy pellets it seems .

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-03-31 16:16:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By luiscomputech from USA on 2013-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid as a rock . Easy to install . Even easier than a 2 piece mount . You only have to loctite the base to the rifle . No need to loctite the rings because of the tape which prevents the scope from moving on you . Using on a Ruger Airhawk with lots of kick . Comes with allen set and screws .
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:2 piece mounts tend to move . If one mount moves and you re-tighten , you must then re-zero your scope . Double chances for this to happen with 2 piece mount system . But with this mount You can actually remove the scope , reinstall it and as long as you don't remove the mount from the rifle , you probably will retain zero or pretty close long as you mount the scope tube in the same position . Might have to slightly adjust elevation . It's that good .

    Product: Leapers UTG 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

    Leapers UTG 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
    Review entered on 2013-03-31 16:30:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By luiscomputech from USA on 2013-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a decent scope . Will hold up to a heavy recoil gun . Good price . Metal construction .
    Things I would have changed:End covers don't stay on . Focus which is set far . Should be focused at 10 yards or 15 by default . Try shooting a dime size group at 30 or 40 yards with this and only 4x magnification . Good luck and hope you have great eyesight and a military hold of a large metal statue .
    What others should know:If your only interest is shooting at 15 yards or less , this might be for you . However this scope's focus is set far and is blurry at 10 yards so kind of defeats the purpose . Get a variable magnification scope and if possible with an adjustable objective which will help you focus when you magnify .

    Product: CenterPoint Optics 3-9x40 Zombie Sniper Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    CenterPoint Optics 3-9x40 Zombie Sniper Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-04-22 22:33:12

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By luiscomputech from USA on 2013-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful looking scope . All metal and feels hefty . Looks really good on my Ruger Airhawk but ...
    Things I would have changed:When I removed the turret covers I found some white stuff all over the adjusters plus the turret knobs were a bit loose . Especially the windage knob . Would not hold zero well .
    What others should know:Returned and got a 3-9x40 AO . To the folks at Centerpoint : the silicon gel sack which is to absorb moisture should be packed in the blister pack with the scope and not inside a small plastic bag along with the Allen wrench . That is ineffective . I think the white stuff was dried condensation . Pyramidair service was great and their recommendation was dead on .

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-22 22:42:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By luiscomputech from USA on 2013-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty accurate in my Ruger Airhawk . Pretty consistent groups . I do get flyers sometimes maybe it's me though . Hard hitting because of the weight .
    Things I would have changed:Dirty . After 5 shots your fingers will be grey . I know they are coated with graphite but just being picky here . Smaller tins would be better . Kind of tight going in the breach have to use a seater .
    What others should know:These do not fit in most airguns . Does not fit my daisy pistol . These are best for high power rifles .

    Product: Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

    Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
    Review entered on 2013-04-30 14:29:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By luiscomputech from USA on 2013-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This a very good scope for the money . Lots of features . Clear view , so good I shoot thru it with my glasses off . Holds zero well plus the locks on the turrets help a lot . Good mounts . Looks good on my Ruger airhawk . Improved my accuracy . Adjustments are smooth , dead on but tight . I like that . Can get a clear view from 5 yards to infinity .
    Things I would have changed:Suffers from parallax a little bit but I guess all scopes do . You move your head and the reticle moves the impact point so you have to put your head in the same position every time or your accuracy will suffer . Not a big issue though .
    What others should know:I have a one piece medium leapers base and I had to shim both front and back because the 40mm objective lens bell was rubbing on the rifle slightly when I had to adjust the AO . I used a plastic butter container and cut 2 strips . Did the trick . I really like the one piece base but the included ones are of very good quality but are high bases . I wanted to keep the scope parallel with the rifle and close to it as possible . This scope was recommended to me by Pyramidair and they were right on the money with this one . After purchasing 3 other scopes on my own this one has what I was looking for and I'm finally satisfied . Thanks guys and gals .

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-14 14:16:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By luiscomputech from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Some of the best pellets available. Uniform in size and they shoot accurately from most of my guns .
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really , they're just pellets .
    What others should know:Try these pellets in your high power rifles if you haven't . These pellets are very accurate out of my tr77 . Groups of .3 inches at 20 yards .

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-14 14:22:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By luiscomputech from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.3333299160003663 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellets for target practicing at up to 20 yards . Makes nice round holes in paper .
    Things I would have changed:Nothing . Superdomes are more accurate at longer distances . These pellets are not very accurate at over 20 tards but at that distance or less they are right on the money .
    What others should know:You must try these pellets .

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-14 14:29:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By luiscomputech from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Probably the best pellets you can buy at the price . Nuf said .
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:They shoot accurately from all my rifles .

    Product: RWS Air Chamber Lube & Dropper, Silicone Oil, .50 oz.

    RWS Air Chamber Lube & Dropper, Silicone Oil, .50 oz.
    Review entered on 2014-01-14 14:34:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By luiscomputech from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality . Has anti rust qualities and deep cleans metal . Doesn't diesel much just a little .
    Things I would have changed:Price is kinda high .
    What others should know:Great for spring air rifles . All that is needed is about 2 or 3 drops down the compression chamber . Not for lubing metal parts though just for compression chamber .

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2014-01-14 14:39:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By luiscomputech from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A must have for air pistols of all kinds . Reconditions and lubes rubber seals and makes them last longer .
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really
    What others should know:This oil tends to diesel a lot so use a minimum amount . Less than a drop is enough plus it will last a very long time if used as indicated .

    Product: Crosman TR77 Air Rifle Combo

    Crosman TR77 Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-03 13:17:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By luiscomputech from USA on 2014-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I got it when it was slightly cheaper . Good looks and balanced . Very accurate once it settles in . Pistol grip makes the rifle much less hold sensitive . Stock storage is nice . Has a lot of power , slightly higher than your average 1000fps springer . Produces about 16+ FPE . Likes more than one pellet type .
    Things I would have changed:Trigger .. well air gunners know . Plastic washers at barrel pivot . Does have some barrel droop but not much . Had to lightly shim scope when mounted and mechanically zeroed the scope . Breach is tight . Scope is very blurry and not very useful and remember this rifle has no open sights . Barrel was filthy .
    What others should know:I did some work on this rifle because mine was dry and the trigger was unacceptable . I also brushed the barrel clean plus put locktite on all screws . This has turned this good rifle into a great rifle . I get 1/4" groups at 20 yards using RWS super domes 8.3gr . I switched the scope for a UTG 3x9-40 AO IR MD + one piece mount and it made a world of difference . Bottom line , once you do some work on this rifle and get a better scope for it you will love it .
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top