Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-29 19:56:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By dave from USA on 2009-09-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price, 500 to the tin and the ever popular screw on lid! Beeman, RWS, are you listening? I didnt have black fingers after handling them, and they shoot very well.
    Things I would have changed:I bought these to try in my R1 because I wanted heavier pellets because of the power the R1 has, but to my surprise I had to push them into the barrel more aggressively than any other .177 pellets I've used....Beemans, RWS, etc. It seems the shoulder behind the dome is a tad bigger diameter than the others I've used.
    What others should know:Not really, but I dont know if I'll buy these again unless Pyramyd is out of similar weight Beeman pellets, which was why I got these instead.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-29 17:57:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By dave from USA on 2009-11-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are my go to pellet for my RWS34. I have well over 1500 of these thru it and it loves 'em. They are consistent in quality and hit pretty hard, too. I dont hunt, but these would most likely disintegrate a sparrow and easily kill feral pigeons.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Try them and see if you like them.

    Product: Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun

    Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-01-21 21:13:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By dave from USA on 2010-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I had been wanting to get a couple of the BB guns that first got me interested in shooting way back as a kid. Of course, Daisy was the BB gun that virtually all kids wanted including me. My first was a model 95 Woodstock rifle and it was sweet! My best friend had a model 25 pumper and we spent a lot of time being kids with BB guns if you know what I mean. I recently decided that I wanted to get a model 25 since I had never owned one, and started searching the auction sites. Lo and behold Daisy re-issued their model 25! The overall quality is good. Nicely finished in deep blue with actual wood for the stock and pump grip, and 95% metal construction. Mine is well built.
    Things I would have changed:Made in China. Bummer, but if it wasnt it would cost 3 times as much although anyone interested in a BB gun like this would happily pay the difference. Plastic....but minimal plastic. The trigger group, safety and BB tube tip are plastic. The rear dove tail / peep sight was too tight to easily flip. Loosening the phillips head screw a bit solved that minor issue.
    What others should know:It shoots as well as an old design BB gun should. The cool thing is that you find yourself pumping and shooting like mad. The 50 shot tube runs out too soon, but if you use a large drinking straw (taped closed at one end) to scoop up your BB's and tilting it at the loading port, it makes loading fast and easy with a minimum of lost BB's. Get one for fun. Get one for nostalgia. Get one because Daisy might not make these again. Most of all, get one for that 8 year old to learn about shooting.

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-03-03 19:55:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By dave from USA on 2010-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I got mine about two years ago, but mine has the Perfekt trigger. This is one of my favorite rifles because of the excellent quality, the beeman reputation, the super easy cocking and the price, which was $215.00 at the time. It's light weight and really fun to shoot even for a big guy like me plus, it has a nice rubber buttpad.
    Things I would have changed:My front sight post seems a tad too wide. Interchangeable posts like my R1 has would be nice.
    What others should know:By one. The Rekord trigger is better than the Perfekt unit, and you can shoot all day without your arm getting tired. It's kind of small, so even kids can shoot it, but I dont let kids shoot mine because I'm busy plinking away with it. You wont regret buying one.

    Product: Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights

    Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-06-01 19:53:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By dave from USA on 2010-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Gorgeous, from the checkered stock to the quality of the bluing. I got mine in .20 (which was to correct the mistake I made in getting my R1 in .177) and have been shooting JSB Diabolo Exact pellets. I also added the Leapers 50AO 6X32 scope with high Accushot mounts...an awesome combination.
    Things I would have changed:For the price Beeman should provide open sights with this rifle. Maybe I'm just cheap at heart, but these Beemans command a pretty hefty price (which has gone up considerably over the last couple of years so you could have an option.)
    What others should know:Not too heavy, very well made, easy cocking, accurate and beautiful air rifle. Get one before the price goes up!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top