Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Daisy 5899 Peep Sight

    Daisy 5899 Peep Sight
    Review entered on 2009-06-13 22:22:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By lourdes from USA on 2009-06-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The body is made of metal, not plastic, but the knobs and a few other parts are plastic. It is very accurate and easy to use. Great value for the money. Looks very nice mounted in the rifle too. It comes with instructions.
    Things I would have changed:Include some type of high front sight.
    What others should know:I use it with a Daisy 22SG and 880 which are not on the recommended list because the front sights of these rifles are too low for this sight. But with a little imagination you can raise or attach something to the front sight and it works great. I attached a little metal clip to the front sight to make it at least 1/4 inch higher. I guess that just about any rifle with a dove tail (3/8") will work with this sight if you can raise the front sight a little bit.

    Product: Daisy 22 SG

    Daisy 22 SG Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-18 23:11:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By lourdes from USA on 2009-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love the hardwood stock and forearms and metal receiver. It is very accurate. It's a very nice looking rifle. Perfect weight.
    Things I would have changed:Put a metal pumping handle and metal bolt instead of plastic . I would prefer it did not include a scope so it could be cheaper in price. The scope is very accurate and the image is so crystal clear and sharp but I don't like this scope for this rifle. It looks so big and out of place to me. I use the little 3x7x20 and 4x15 Daisy scopes. Though not as good as the 4x32 supplied with this rifle but they look and feel better to me. After all I only target-shoot indoors at 10 yards.
    What others should know:Some people complain that it is hard to load pellets, but it is not. Just drop the pellet in the breech and with your finger or even your fingernail try to accommodate the pellet past the lip in the breech and the bolt will close very easily and effortlessly. I also used a small screwdriver at first to settle the pellet past the lip and it also worked. Some people drop the pellet in the breech and point the rifle to the floor and kind of shake the rifle a little and the pellet falls itself in place. But don't force the bolt or you may break it, remember that it is plastic. This rifle is basically a Daisy 880 in 22 caliber. The inner parts are the same except the bigger shot tube and the metal receiver and wood parts outside..

    Product: Daisy Avanti Champion 499

    Daisy Avanti Champion 499 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-01-31 21:01:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By lourdes from USA on 2010-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy. I was surprised at how accurate it is for a BB gun, even with the cheap Daisy Premium Grade Zinc Plated BBs . I also like the wood and metal construction. It includes a nice shooting sling.
    Things I would have changed:Put a metal cocking lever instead of plastic.
    What others should know:Mine did not include the small peep sight. It came with the 5899 upgrade peep sight though. The medallion does not come attached to the stock.

    Product: Daisy Powerline Model 35 air rifle

    Daisy Powerline Model 35 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-06-16 22:48:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By lourdes from USA on 2010-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty accurate. Lightweight and compact at only 34.5 inches. I'm not a fan of plastic parts in guns but this is a porous, non-shiny plastic (forearm, receiver and stock) so it does not look as a very cheap plastic toy gun.
    Things I would have changed:Remove all the warnings and instructions written in the receiver. But those are government regulations, so there's nothing Daisy can do about it.
    What others should know:The specifications say it is not scopeable but it is scopeable. It has a 3/8 inch dovetail built in the receiver. I use my Daisy scope on it.

    Product: Daisy Air Rifle Sleeve, 40" Long

    Daisy Air Rifle Sleeve, 40 inch Long
    Review entered on 2010-11-18 17:51:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By lourdes from USA on 2010-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Strong material. Compactness. Good price.
    Things I would have changed:Put the Daisy logo on it.
    What others should know:The description says: "Embossed with Daisy logo", but it does not have the logo. It's just all plain black. The logo was the main reason I ordered it for.

    Product: Colt M1911 Airsoft Spring Pistol Metal Version

    Colt M1911 Airsoft Spring Pistol Metal Version Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2011-02-25 19:04:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By lourdes from USA on 2011-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It's an exact replica of the real gun and works like the real one, except for the real bullets and blowback slide (you have to manually move the slide back for every shot). Metal construction. Weight and feel. Price. Color. Even the markings and lettering are of a real gun. Everything.
    Things I would have changed:Put a metal barrel to make it a100% metal gun.
    What others should know:For this price it is a surprisingly great gun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top