Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo PBA Bullet, .22 Cal, 14.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    Gamo PBA Bullet, .22 Cal, 14.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-01 00:58:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Luis from USA on 2012-10-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate flat trajectory, incredible impact energy for a pellet. I put 3 PBA bullets through 1.43mm of double plated rolled steel (computer case) at 10 yds, and they still penetrated a good portion of my backstop. I have yet to use them on game, but the season opens up in 7 hours. :)
    Things I would have changed:The price. Sure, you get what you pay for, but ?$15 for 100 pellets is steep.
    What others should know:These pellets most definitely live up to the "terminal performance" claims. Buy them, use them.

    Product: Air Venturi .356 Cal, 127 Grains, Flat Nose, 100ct

    Air Venturi .356 Cal, 127 Grains, Flat Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-21 22:55:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Luis from USA on 2012-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High level of quality control. Shank of the bullets measure .356" according to my digital calipers. Good flat trajectory and good down range performance. Work excellent in Benjamin Rogue. Best group after zeroing in on a windy day with these was 6 rounds into .632" @ 50yds. I haven't had a chance to test them on game yet, so I can't report on their hunting performance. Well worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind.

    Product: Benjamin Rogue ePCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Rogue ePCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-18 15:52:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Luis from USA on 2012-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is a complete revolution in PCP technology. The ability to fire 3 - 4 shots at high power, then switch to low power for an additional 4 - 6 shots. The rotary magazine and bolt action allow for quick follow up shots so your game doesn't wander off wounded while you fumble around to reload. It is very accurate, powerful, and relatively quiet. All around a must have for serious air gun hunters. Crosman hit the nail on the head with this one.
    Things I would have changed:I would bring back the ability to select grain weights in the settings, rather than the overly simplistic "Heavy/Light" selections. Heavy and light are subjective. Is 125 grains heavy or light? How about 140? Bring back the selections by weight.
    What others should know:If you're looking for a gun to take medium game, or for depredation sessions, this is the gun for you. I'm shooting 1/2" groups at 60 yds with mine. This is my go-to air rifle for anything coon size and up. Buy this rifle, you will not be disappointed.

    Product: Air Venturi .356 Cal, 127 Grains, Flat Nose, 100ct

    Air Venturi .356 Cal, 127 Grains, Flat Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-18 15:56:55

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Luis from USA on 2012-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price to performance. This is an excellent bullet for target shooting. Great flat trajectory out of my Rogue.
    Things I would have changed:The price. $20 for 100 bullets is a bit high.
    What others should know:Checking with a digital caliper, these bullets are accurately sized to .356. Quality is top notch. If you don't mind paying a premium price, I definitely recommend Air Venturi bullets.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top