Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman NightStalker kit

    Crosman NightStalker kit Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-06-24 22:36:15

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By sector7g from USA on 2008-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a fun toy. Accuracy is great. I use Beeman Super Dome and @ 20 yards the groups average under 1 inch. The CO2 last about 250 shots and I didn't have a single jam. If you are going to buy this toy, get the rifle only and purchase the extras from Crossman web site. I have no use for the tripod and the flash light is not nessary for my usage.
    Things I would have changed:The pellet wheel cover is flimsly and should be made stronger. The electronic site goes out during the shooting session. I read about this problem and don't remember the fix. It comes with 2 batteries and I have not tried the extra one. Maybe it's just weak batteries?
    What others should know:Start your shooting session early. It takes time to shoot out the CO2 tank.

    Product: Air Venturi 90g CO2 Cylinder Bulk Pack, 24ct

    Air Venturi 90g CO2 Cylinder Bulk Pack, 24ct
    Review entered on 2008-06-24 22:38:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By sector7g from USA on 2008-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great price.
    Things I would have changed:Wish I had more income to spend on this type of stuff.
    What others should know:Buy the Pellet Gun Oil as recomended by Crossman.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-06-24 22:51:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By sector7g from USA on 2008-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased a Beeman GS950 and it is recommended to shoot 500-1000 pellets to break in the rifle. I bought a tin of 500 RWS Superdome at the store and went through about 300 pellets and decided buy different pellets to break in and then check the accuracy of this rifle. At first these pellets didn't group well at all. The Superdomes were much better and I figured I could use these pellets to finish the break in and try different brands and types later on. I started to use a pellet seater and it made a great difference! I am using this pellet to control the squirrel population. My score for 11 days is 48 squirrels. 1 at 65 yards and the rest at 40 to 50 yards. I'm still a few hundred pellets away before the break in period is over.
    Things I would have changed:Show the weight of the pellet on the tin?
    What others should know:Use the round end of the pellet seater and go hunting!

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-06-24 22:55:27

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By sector7g from USA on 2008-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets look cool and are in beautiful shape.
    Things I would have changed:Make the lid to screw on to keep the contents from spilling out.
    What others should know:These pellets did not group well in my Beeman R9. Maybe in another pellet rifle they will do better.

    Product: Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-06-24 23:00:53

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By sector7g from USA on 2008-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The shape and red tip are interesting compared to most other pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Lower price or more pellets for the same price?
    What others should know:These did not group well in my Beeman R9.

    Product: BSA Varmint Hunter Precision Laser Sight & Light

    BSA Varmint Hunter Precision Laser Sight & Light
    Review entered on 2008-08-20 10:28:05

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By sector7g from USA on 2008-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The lazer was easy to adjust.
    Things I would have changed:Include an option for purchasing the lazer and mount only. I have no need for the flashlight.
    What others should know:The button on the lazer broke with the first touch. I am using the ext cord/button so it really didn't matter. I left out the flash light and only used the lazer and mounted it on the flash light that came with a Nightstalker rifle. The flashlight supplied with the lazer is not very bright, but it will work for general purpose.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-20 10:33:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By sector7g from USA on 2008-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I tried them out in a Beeman GS950 and found them to be a close 2nd to the Superdome pellets.
    Things I would have changed:It has been said enough; A screw on lid to keep from spilling them out.
    What others should know:Try them out, you will be happy.

    Product: UTG Deluxe Universal Horizontal Shoulder Holster, Army Digital Camo

    UTG Deluxe Universal Horizontal Shoulder Holster, Army Digital Camo
    Review entered on 2010-08-02 23:06:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By sector7g from USA on 2010-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price.
    Things I would have changed:Remove the elastic parts and use the same material that attaches the holster and ammo pouches.
    What others should know:This item will hold the Walther P99 and Sig P226/220.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-02 23:14:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By sector7g from USA on 2010-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extremely accurate in my GS950. Last year I took out 87 squirrels with these pellets. Most of the shots were taken at 35 yards and they didn't have a chance. On paper at 21 yards a quarter inch is common if I do my part.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Use a pellet seater on all pellets, it does make a difference.

    Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

    Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-15 23:49:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By sector7g from USA on 2011-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pistol is very well made and has a very realistic recoil. The trigger is not bad at all.
    Things I would have changed:Presentation is half the battle. It would be much nicer if the pistol came in a hard case or box instead of a clear plastic enclosure. At first I thought I purchased a toy. The cartridge cover is on the flimsy side and may not hold up to constant removal. This makes my second point. Only 32 shots before the CO2 cartridge needs to be replaced. The last 8 are much weaker then the previous 24 shots. Accuracy at 33 feet is pretty poor. Pellets at 7.3 grains or below work the best.
    What others should know:I think this pistol would be great for training someone before they are exposed to a real firearm. Like said before, the recoil is very close to the real thing.

    Product: Crosman MTR77 NP Air Rifle, Carry Handle

    Crosman MTR77 NP Air Rifle, Carry Handle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-27 11:04:59

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By sector7g from USA on 2013-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The overall appearance is excellent.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger feels more like a double action trigger then a 2 stage trigger. The adjustment screw doesn't make much difference: This airgun needs a better trigger! The pull is about 8lbs. The front sight post will not adjust for a 30 ft target: It needs to be shorter. The front sight post ears are too high: The need to be lower and a bit thinner. I know the instruction states to sight in at 20 yrds, but I like to start at 10 yards to make sure I'm hitting paper. Since the barrel is shorter and grasping the end of the barrel/fake flash suppressor for max leverage hurts the palm of the hand. The edges on the suppressor dig in after a couple of shots. A smooth muzzle break with length would still look cool and add functionality.
    What others should know:When loading a pellet, the barrel has to be held at 90 degrees. Normally the barrel is held firm against the rifle. The reason: If the sear should fail, and your finger(s)are in the breach, well you know the result. This airgun is not broken yet and the accuracy cannot be measured for certain. At this time the 20 yrd groups are 2 to 6 inches using a rest and open sights. Check all screws and tighten them before and after the first few sessions. If the front sight ears are loose, remove the sight and secure the hex screw at the bottom. The front sight tool can be used to hold it firmly. The first couple of shots are very loud. As for the warning of others, it is true: This does look like a real AR15. If you shoot in your backyard be careful or the SWAT Team might want to pay you a visit.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top