Date: 23/4/2017 13:23
0

Customer Reviews by Fred S. from USA

Gamo Magnum .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

Gamo Magnum .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-02-21 07:52:14

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Fred S. from USA on 2014-02-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Works better in some air guns than in others--like most pellets.

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-01-31 07:14:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Fred S. from USA on 2015-01-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Beautifully made. Very, very accurate, right out of the box. Fits and handles well.

Things I would have changed: Leave the scop off. It's not a good one.

What others should know: Very powerful. Shoots through 3/4 pine and 3/4 plywood with Crosman hollow Points. The more you shoot it the smoother it becomes. I would recommend. But it takes an effort to cock.

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-03-19 12:49:26

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

By Fred S. from USA on 2015-03-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Beautiful rifle.

Things I would have changed: The bolt that runs through the stock, near the front, broke. Hatsan sent me another.

What others should know: The rifle was wonderful in the beginning. Using Crosman Premier Hollow Points at 10 yards I would get one ragged hole. Then things began to change. Now, the target looks like it was hit with a shotgun. Some of the holes are 5-6 inches apart at 10 yards. Tried a different scope and open sights--same problem. I can actually wiggle the barrel, if I hold the stock secure, so something is loose. Is past the 30 days, so cannot return to Pyramid Air. Have contacted Hatsan, but no answer.

CenterPoint 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated TAG-Style Reticle, 1" Tube, Picatinny Rings

CenterPoint 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated TAG-Style Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Picatinny Rings
Review entered on 2017-02-24 08:26:58

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Fred S. from USA on 2017-02-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I have a number of these scopes on 5 different air rifles and have had no trouble with them.

Crosman Vantage Nitro Piston Air Rifle

Crosman Vantage Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-02-24 08:31:50

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Fred S. from USA on 2017-02-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Rifle is not broken in yet, but is getting more accurate at 20 yards. Will determine what pellet it likes. So far the H&N FTT Power, Beeman Kodiak and Beeman Kodiak DG seem to be the most accurate.Does not like Crosman Ultra Magnum nor Crosman Hollow Point.

Things I would have changed: Terrible trigger. Tried one trigger fix, which helped and will do another.

Navigation