Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 4 inch barrel, CO2 pistol

    Walther CP88, Blued, 4 inch barrel, CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-02-07 08:01:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I really like the feel of this air gun which I was hoping would be much like my Ruger P95. The double action trigger is reasonably smooth and is good training for accuracy. It should make shooting a "real" pistol in single action that much easier. This pistol has been a lot of fun shooting targets and soda cans at 7-15 yards and can be shot in doors when the weather is not so nice. I had never given much thought to getting one of these, but to be able to shoot 100 rounds for less than $3.00 and have the feel of a real pistol (less the bang and some recoil), it has turned out to be a great decision. The semi-automatic action works flawlessly.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I usually get 96 to 104 shots per 12 gram CO2. of course the last 8 or so are a bit weak but they still knock over a soda can. Buy extra 8 round magazines.

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-24 08:11:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2014-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Of all the paper target-type pellets I have used to date, these are the most consistent for loading in an eight round cylinder used in semi-automatic pistols. Others I have used have had a number of pellets that were too small and would not stay in the cylinder.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Very acceptable accuracy and they very rarely hang-up in an eight round semi-auto cylinder.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-25 08:23:05

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By David from USA on 2014-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased these to shoot from a semi-automatic pistol with an 8 round rotary magazine. For this use they are not so good. After 40 or so shots they begin to hang. Possibly because the pellet is pretty big and the side surface area is greater, there is more friction holding them in place as the CO2 charge is diminishing.
    Things I would have changed:A good number of these pellets did not meet specification and would easily slide out of the rotary magazine.
    What others should know:I think I will stick with lighter (7-8 grain) wad cutters for the semi-automatic pistol.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-17 08:54:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I am using these in the 8 shot rotary magazines in the semi-automatic CP88 pistol and these work flawlessly. The manufacturing tolerances are spot on as I have yet to find one that binds or is too loose for the magazine. I can not say the same for other manufacturer's pellets. The price is right too.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Using lighter pellets, 7-8 grains, seem to work best in this type of pistol.

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2014-03-17 09:04:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The 40 pack is a good value. Once you get into this air gun stuff, you know your going to use a lot of these so you may as well get a bunch of them.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:As per the instructions that came with the pistol, I place one drop of pellgun oil on the cylinder before insertion and the gun's performance has been very good. I get close to 100+ shots per cylinder shooting a 7.5 grain pellet.

    Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 4 inch barrel, CO2 pistol

    Walther CP88, Blued, 4 inch barrel, CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-05-20 15:48:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2014-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased my first CP88 in January and put close to 8500 pellets through it (and approximately 85 12 gram co2 cylinders)until one of the cylinders jammed in the grip/cylinder head. I tried a number of methods to dislodge the cylinder to no avail. Sent it back to Pyramid for repairs and they wound up sending me a new one in its place. Thank You! What great customer service. Since shooting the replacement, I have found two additional cylinders that have not seated properly on the first try so I removed them but was able to use them successfully in a Walther CP99. This pistol's cylinder head may be a bit more finicky than others. I still like the eight and trigger pull of this model over the CP99, although each is fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I have been using Crossman 12 gram cylinders but may consider another brand if I continue to have cylinder sticking problems. It is hard to believe that I was able to shoot through 85 cylinders without a hitch with the first CP88.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top