Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Master Point .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Gamo Master Point .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-03 00:20:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By jon from USA on 2009-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Reasonable price,very good accuracy in my Crosman 1077.
    Things I would have changed:There were a few distorted pellets in the tin from my Gamo assortment pack.
    What others should know:These pointed pellets functioned just fine in my Crosman 1077.I understand some pointed pellets may be too long and not let the clip rotate in this gun.So far, this pellet is one of the top two or three pellets in my 1077.Definetely worth a try.I bought the assortment pack.

    Product: Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-03 00:28:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jon from USA on 2009-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is (so far) one of the two best pellets for accuracy in my Crosman 1077 (scoped). It was highly recomended by several shooters to me, and they were right on.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe Crosman could give them away free.....Other than that-perfect.
    What others should know: The 1077 isn't known for its accuracy. If I do my part, in my preliminary shooting tests, this pellet will group into maybe 3/8 inch at 13 yards (39 feet). Just got my gun and 8-9 different pellets to test.This one and the Gamo Match and Gamo Master Points are grouping the best.The Master Points gave me a fantastic 4 shot group, but with one flyer that ruined it.Best 5 shot group-the Premiers.

    Product: Gamo .177 Pellet Sampler Pack

    Gamo .177 Pellet Sampler Pack
    Review entered on 2009-02-03 00:45:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By jon from USA on 2009-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great price for a very good selection of pellets.Good choice for a new gun owner.Bought these and the RWS Hobby wc, a couple of Beeman pellets,and Crosman Premier wadcutters to get me started with my new Crosman 1077 Combo.The best pellets in my gun turned out to be the Crosman Premiers,the Gamo Master Points, and Gamo Match wadcutters-two from this selection!!
    Things I would have changed: Found a few pellets that were distorted in the tins.
    What others should know:This is a fine starting point for an experimenter with a new airgun like me.I'm glad I bought these, and will now be buying more of the Gamo Match and Gamo Master Points.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-02-03 01:04:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By jon from USA on 2009-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great looking gun,I like the tough synthetic stock,Decent scope,my 1077 functions great,good accuracy with the right pellet,fun to shoot.Mine loves Crosman Premier wadcutters,Gamo Master Points,and Gamo Match wadcutters.Master Points grouped 4 into 1/4" at 40 feet,then had a flyer!!(my fault).That was in 45 degree weather.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger.That is the limiting factor with this gun.It is said they get better with use.Mine's brand new,so I don't know yet.Squeezing the trigger in the search for accuracy is tough with this gun.It's a long,hard,multi-stage pull, and I run out of breath often with this gun.Speed shooters won't have a problem.Bench resters will.But this is a repeater after all.....
    What others should know:Drop of pellgunoil on each CO2 cartridge.The Gamo Master Points functioned just fine in my gun, and are very accurate.Some have said that pointed pellets could jam the rotating clip.B.B.Pelletier says his groups into a dime at 25 yards.I believe it.I hope to get mine to do the same.This gun is a great buy with the scope.4 power is okay for a gun of this type.

    Product: Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-22 19:11:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jon from USA on 2009-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They shoot well in my Crosman 1077.These are one of the two or three best pellets I've found in experimenting in that rifle.I'm getting some good groups from a portable bench rest from a table shooting at a measured 39 feet in my back yard from a rifle not exactly known for its great accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I know that no two airguns (including two of the same model) will shoot the best groups with exactly the same pellets. Through my experimenting using my Crosman 1077 I have found three winners. They are the Gamo Match wadcutters; the Crosman Premier wadcutters; and the Gamo Masterpoints.

    Product: Gamo Magnum .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Gamo Magnum .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-03-16 22:16:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jon from USA on 2009-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just bought a Beeman model 1024 breakdown rifle with scope from our hosts here.I ordered another, better scope, but have been experimenting with different pellets.This pellet,along with the Gamo Match, and Beeman Silver Bears shot the best in my gun.I only care about accuracy, and these Gamo Magnums seem to be fine. Just shot a 5 shot group at 30 feet from the bench with a not very clear scope into about 1/4" center to center. Not earth shaking accuracy, but pretty good for my first springer, and a $60.00 one at that.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I was surprised to find the reviews are not better for this pellet.
    What others should know:No. I found these pellets by buying the Gamo sample pack of pellets in order to be able to try a wide range of pellets in my three airguns (Crosman 1077 Combo,Daisy 717,and my new Beeman 1024). Of the four pellets in the sample pack I have guns that are partial to three of the four--not bad!

    Product: Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-03-20 00:16:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jon from USA on 2009-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I recently picked up a second air rifle from Pyramid Air-a Beeman model 1024 breakdown rifle.I've done the usual experimenting with many different pellets.And the winner is.....the Gamo Match wadcutters! That makes two air rifles I own that either like these pellets best, or are at least in the top two or three.Right now, I could basically just shoot the Gamo Match pellets in my Beeman and Crosman 1077 combo and be happy.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:These pellets deserve a try in your airgun. I believe B.B. Pelletier really likes these also, and said so in his blog.

    Product: Beeman 1024 Takedown Rifle, Scope, Rings & Case

    Beeman 1024 Takedown Rifle, Scope, Rings & Case Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-03-22 13:52:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jon from USA on 2009-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty quiet for back yard shooting.I like the fact that it's a take down rifle and has a nice case.The gun is capable of 1/4" groups at 39 feet/13 yards shooting from a table with a small portable bench rest.That is, if I do my job.I've run maybe 400 pellets through it so far, and it's been 100% reliable and a good shooter.I consider this gun a very good buy, and it's a keeper.
    Things I would have changed:The gun shoots well enough that I just ordered a new Leapers scope from our hosts.
    What others should know:My 1024 shoots really well with three Gamo pellets::the Gamo Match wadcutters;the Gamo Hunters; and the Gamo Magnums, with the best groups being the Magnums. Other pellets it likes are the Beeman Silver Bears and Laser Sports. I don't need 1000 fps and wanted something pretty quiet.This gun is working out well for me. If you don't need magnum velocities, then this gun is worth your consideration, and a great buy at $60.00.It's my first "springer" and doesn't seem to be one that is very "hold sensative".

    Product: Remington AirMaster 77 Kit

    Remington AirMaster 77 Kit Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-04-12 14:28:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jon from USA on 2009-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very reasonable price at $69.95;this thing is accurate!!best trigger of my three air rifles;the least pellet-picky airgun I have;metal receiver;I can control the power output by using more or less pumps; very quiet for back yard use without disturbing your good neighbors;good looker;I prefer a single shot as this gun is over one that needs a magazine and may have problems with inconsistant magazine construction, or even jamming in some cases with pointed pellets.
    Things I would have changed:I might like to see the price lowered a bit and have the gun come with no scope. Actually, the scope isn't that bad.After adjusting the focus, it's giving me a pretty clear view. I'd rather see the lever you pull to open the chamber be made of metal than plastic, as it takes a pretty good tug to open the chamber.
    What others should know:I first fired the gun using the open sights, and found it shot very close to point of aim.Windage was perfect, and the gun shot maybe 1/2" low and that is basically right on! Since my 55 year old eyesight is pretty bad, I need to use a scope, so I then mounted the supplied 4x20 scope, and that was easy. Once again I got lucky.The gun shot maybe 1" left and slightly low, so sight in was a 4-5 shot easy job. I then settled down to try somre pellets at 10 yards. I have three air rifles now-a Crosman 1077 Combo, a Beeman model 1024 break down rifle, and the Remington. My two other guns never liked the RWS Hobbys, so I started with these in the Airmaster. I was surprised to get a beautiful five shot group from a table and portabe bench rest with this new gun all into one ragged hole! I proceeded to try 6-7 differebnt pellets. I found that this gun is the least pellet-picky airgun I have, which makes buying pellets an easy job.My gun loves, besides the RWS mentioned, Beeman Laser Sports, Gamo Match wadcutters, Gamo Hunters, Beeman Silver Bears. The only Pellet I tried that didn't give great groups was the Crosman Premier wadcutters, which surprised me, as those usually did well in my other guns. I was firing using five pumps, which gave great target accuracy, was easier to pump, and was also very quiet. This gun is shooting more consistantly than either my Crosman 1077 CO2 gun, or my Beeman model 1024 springer.I mean consistantly great groups! I am very happy with my initial tests.

    Product: Remington AirMaster 77 Kit

    Remington AirMaster 77 Kit Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-04-27 01:13:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jon from USA on 2009-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: Mostly metal construction including the receiver;not a bad trigger (the best of my three current air rifles);very accurate;not pellet picky/easy to find pellets that shoot really well with this gun;has great accuracy and is very quiet using five pumps;you can control the power by the number of pumps you use;good looking rifle, and very solid; a bargain at $69.95.
    Things I would have changed:I'd love to see a metal trigger instead of plastic, and the same with the bolt.The scope is poor, but I got great groups right away-first when I tried out the open sights, and then when I mounted the supplied scope.Wood stock and forend would be nice, but then the cost would go up considerably.
    What others should know:My Airmaster loves RWS Hobbys, RWS Diablo Basics, RWS Super H hollow points, Gamo Match wadcutters, Beeman Laser Sports, Beeman Silver Bears and some others. Interestingly, it does not like Crosman Premier wadcutters or hollow points. The groups aren't too bad with these, but groups with the other pellets are so tight that I will stick with them. Also, I noticed the Crosman pellets basically just fall into the breech, while the other pellets need a little bit of force when closing the bolt. My groups were so good at 10 yards that today I moved my Gamo targets out to 50 feet and promptly shot a nice one hole group of about 5/16" using the RWS hollow points. All my shooting has been with five piumps, and it's very quiet and accurate.I don't hunt, so 10 pumps isn't needed and may be harder on the gun. I bought a nice Leapers scope (see here http://www.pyramydair.com/s/a/ Leapers_ Golden_Image_4X32AO_Rifle_ Scope_Mil-Dot_Reticle _1_Tube/881), and it is a great scope for this gun. This gun is way easier to shoot well than a springer.More consistant than a CO2 gun. This is my favorite air rifle of the three I own (CVrosman 1077 and Beeman 1024).

    Product: Gamo Hunter .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    Gamo Hunter .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-05-05 00:34:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jon from USA on 2009-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy through one of my air rifles. Screw on lid to tin.
    Things I would have changed:Sell tins of 500.
    What others should know:I am basing this review on how this pellet shoots through one of my three air rifles-a Remington Airmaster 77(see my review of that gun). I have not received the same result from my Crosman 1077, or my Beeman 1024.Today I shot the best group I have ever got with an air gun.Gun was my Remington Airmaster 77.Group was fired from a table with a small,portable bench rest, at 10 yards.Scope was a Leapers 4x32 airgun scope with AO and military reticle. The group literally measures 0.0" center to center-that's one small hole!! I usually fire five shot groups, but this one is a three shot.That's because when I saw what I had after three shots, I was afraid I would spoil it with a "flyer". I did follow it up with a five shot group that measured center to center about .10", and that's measured with calipers, so the first group was no fluke-though I am not saying I can shoot that well whenever I want to. This Remington is a very accurate air rifle, and it is consistent and not picky about pellets (except,oddly, It doesn't care for Crosman pellets so far).Normally, The Airmaster has shown a preferance for RWS Diablo Basics, RWS Hobbys, and RWS Super H Points (which gave me a great 50 foot very tight group).I will be buying a large stock of the Gamo Hunters soon.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact Recon

    Walther CP99 Compact Recon Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-06-29 13:02:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By jon from USA on 2009-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun feels like a real handgun-not a piece of plastic. It's very quiet and shouldn't bother the neighbors.The trigger pull, while it is a long one, is nice and light.The open sights are very nice-no colors-just nice black sights.Large BB capacity.I like that it comes with the green dot electric sight.This sight is easy to adjust point of impact. I was pleased with the accuracy-for a CO2 BB repeater-and not as a ten meter competition bullseye gun.At 23 feet from a rest I got one group with 4 shots into 1/4" but the 5th shot opened the group to about an inch.Other groups are about an inch.The compensator allows this gun to have a longer barell length over the standard CP99 Compact, which has the potential of better accuracy and velocity.
    Things I would have changed:I would like the open sights to be adjustable.My gun shoots about 3 inches left and two inches high with the open sights.
    What others should know:I had a little problem (my fault) when I loaded the first CO2 cartridge.I think it was my fault. I lost about half the CO2, so couldn't get a feeling for how many shots per cartridge.The green dot sight is hard to see at the lower setting in sunlight, and when you use the higher setting, it makes the dot larger.It is easy to adjust for windage/elevation.You can totally use the open sights with the accesory rail and the green dot sight mounted, which is very nice.Some other "Recon" or "tactical" models obscure the open sights with these accesories mounted.

    Product: Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun

    Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-07-05 12:14:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By jon from USA on 2009-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun looks good and feels great in the hand.It's easy to operate.CO2 cartridges are very easy to load.Mine is functioning perfectly so far.The open sights are very good ones, as in the proportion of front and rear sights are about perfect.I would prefer all black-this gun uses a white dot on front sight only.The gun seems pretty potent compared to my Walther CP99 Compact Recon.
    Things I would have changed:I now understand the complaints about the loose grip.My problem with it is not that its loose per se, but that, as you squeeze the trigger, the looseness of the grip will cause the grips to shift a little with trigger pressure, which then makes the sights do a quick "dip" throwing off your aim.I have to be careful to not let the bb fly until the grip has settled. So a more secure way for the grips to mount.Adjustable sights would be great.
    What others should know:I wasn't real impressed with the accuracy at first. My gun shoots to the right and a tad high with the fixed sights.My bad eyesight isn't helping either.So I removed my hard contacts and that helped clear up the sights for me.My groups are now improving.My best group at 15 feet from a rest slow fire gave me exactly one inch, but four of the five shots is into 1/2" center to center.That group is centered about an inch above point of aim and 1/2 inch to the right.I can live with that!This gun is way louder than my Walther CP99 Compact Recon. Probably too loud for some back yard shooting.I shot it a bunch yesterday though with no complaints- of course it was the 4th of July!Good gun for the price.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-11 03:01:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jon from USA on 2009-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: This is an update to my first review( also the first review of this 1077 Combo). I've now had many chances to shoot this rifle in warm summer temps, and it is even more accurate.Also, I was having a problem getting the Centerpoint 4x32 focused so that both the crosshairs and the bullseye were in sharp focus at the same time.I bought a nice Leapers 3x9 airgun scope with adjustable objective, and this scope did the trick!It is also allowing me to get maximum accuracy out of the gun. The guns taste in pellets has changed somewhat.It now loves the RWS Hobby wadcutters along with the Crosman Premier wadcutters and hollow points.It does great with Beeman Laser Sports, and, for a cheap pellet, Beeman #1230 pellets do pretty well too.These look just like the Beeman Silver Bears only with a coating apparently. The trigger is much better with the shooting of many pellets too. I have never had a jam or failure to feed a pellet, with the exception of the possible skipping of one pellet in the clip if I let off on the trigger after say, a squeeze that took me to 75% through the trigger cycle-and then letting off on the trigger.To aoid this, I keep a bit of pressure on the trigger and take a few breathes, and then continue the squeeze. The trigger operates in stages, but the final stage is predictable and actually fairly precise, again, allowing me to get some very nice groups.
    Things I would have changed: I now believe I would have been better off to just buy the rifle with no scope, and then to have bought the Leapers 3x9 airgun scope, or another scope with adjustable objective, or maybe even a red dot scope.
    What others should know:To see how many "good" shots per CO2 cartridge in warmer weather, I loaded a new CO2 cartridge,dry fired one shot, and then started shooting groups from a rest. I took maybe 30 seconds at least per shot. I shot five shot groups at ten yards, and got some very nice groups. I kept a close count of shots fired. At shot #44, it dropped a bit. I took one more shot just to verify that the previous one wasn't a "flyer", and it wasn't. The 45th shot dropped even more, and I was running low on CO2. So, at least in warm weather, I seem to be able to get 43 good, consistent shots before the pellets begin dropping off in power. I wouldn't mind getting a QB78 Deluxe, but from what I've read, my 1077 is at least as accurate and cheaper, and its a Crosman.The QB78 though is all metal.

    Product: Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun

    Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-12-25 13:54:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By jon from USA on 2012-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: The C11 looks great, just like a semi auto handgun should. Feels great in the hand. Sights are good as far as sight picture. Trigger isn't too bad. Mine feeds reliably.
    Things I would have changed: Grip secures pretty loose.
    What others should know: I'm a 59 year old lifetime shooter of smokeless firearms. I competed in 100 meter and 200 meter handgun mettalic silhouette matches for years, and some bowling pin shooting. Lots of handload developement and experimentation. As such my accuracy standards are high.Few airguns, and especially BB guns come near the level of accuracy I want. So, I'm kind of spoiled here.This C11 is not accurate. At 10 yards or so I can get maybe 1" groups from a rest. I'm used to 1/2" at 25 yards with a scoped handgun from a rest.Having said that this gun is still fun for me to shoot. I don't have to spend the whole day driving to a range. I have a Umarex CP99 that came with a dot scope that can put BB's into 3/8" at 10 yards from a bench. I need to lower my expectations for shooting BB guns.

    Product: Daisy Powerline Model 35 air rifle

    Daisy Powerline Model 35 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 20:27:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jon from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Looks great. Handles very well. Accurate.Very quiet. Won't disturb the neighbors, especially when you use 3 pumps which is great for target shooting with pellets.
    Things I would have changed:The usual. Make it out of metal. Wood stock.
    What others should know: I have other air rifles with rifled barrels. I wanted an inexpensive BB and pellet shooting air rifle so I could shoot with cheap BBs and not have to worry about destroying the accuracy of a rifled barrel. I was pleasantly surprised with the accuracy of this smooth bore with pellets. I originally tried RWS Diablo Basics, Crosman Premier wadcutters and hollow points, and Gamo Match wadcutters. The Model 35 showed itself to like the Premier wadcutters. It didn't care for the RWS.It also gave me some nice groups with the hollow points.The Gamos were all right. Then I remembered I had a few Crosman Destroyers. I shot 2 groups with them. One using 5 pumps, and one with 3 pumps. The one with 3 pumps gave me a one hole group just slightly larger vthan a .177 pellet. It was right at 200. That would be a fine group for a rifled air gun. For a smooth bore at 10 yards from a rest with open sights this group made me very happy. And I'm 59 with crappy eyesight.I have since ordered an inexpensive scope, and Fully expect to tighten my groups even more. With Daisy BBs I have shot 3 groups with the best at about 5/8". I took a chance buying this rifle after reading Tom Gaylord's review. I don't know how this plastic gun will hold up, but I am very careful how I hold it when pumping, as I've heard of some other brand plastic multi pumpers that break the stock. I am looking forward to testing this rifle scoped. Since it is showing excellant accuracy with open sights, I can't wait for scoping.

    Product: Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol

    Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-01-25 13:22:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jon from USA on 2014-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great looking airgun. Feels good in the hand.Decent sights. Weaver rail, so easy to mount my BSA red dot scope. Easy to break the barrel open. Trigger is all right, though too stiff and a bit gritty. ACCURATE!
    Things I would have changed:The good adjustable sights would be much better if they had clicks when adjusting the screws. Trigger is a bit hard to pull.
    What others should know:I am still experimenting with pellets. I tried my BSA red dot scope, but ended up removing it and staying with the open sights. I shoot at 21 feet off a rest. Mine, if I do my part, will return 1/4" groups. It likes Crosman Premier wadcutter pellets, and hollow points. It also like Daisy hollow points. This gun is really handy to shoot and just plain FUN! I am very happy with the accuracy. Since it isn't a real powerful spring piston air pistol, it also doesn't have much recoil when firing. WAY easier to shoot accurately than a magnum level spring piston rifle. I really like thin airgun and considet it a best buy. I bought a Beeman P17 right after I bought this Buckmark. The Beeman had a better trigger, equal accuracy, and was a fun gun to shoot also. But it broke down before I puy 40 shots through it. The Umarex Buckmark just keeps on ticking. Returned the Beeman, as it broke the same day I got it. My barrel isn't excessively loose and seems fine. The one drawback may be, as Tom Gaylord states, this gun is not made to tear it down to, say, replace a broken main spring or piston or piston seal.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top