Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: UHC SO 312

    UHC SO 312 Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2007-10-26 10:01:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2007-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:1:1 scale. It also looks good and feels solid. The stock is very solid and the sight is adjustable for windege. The gun is weighted for excellent balance but is still much lighter than the real thing. Really accurate with .20 BB. The suppressor is removable but it has a real airsoft barrel in it, and it does increase range and accuracy when it is attached
    Things I would have changed:The magazine is completely wrong for this gun. The BBs loaded in the magazine are not held in place and can fall out when the mag is not inserted into the gun. You also have to push a button on the bottom of the mag to release the feed spring that pushes the BBs into the gun. If you pres this button when the mag is not in the gun, the BBs will fly out of it like valcano. The instructions are very vague and of little use. I would also like to see some sort of optics rail, this gun is accurate enough to warrant one.
    What others should know:I really like this gun. It's positive qualities far out weigh its negatives. It makes for a good little sniper carbine in battles. There is a fire selection switch with safe and 2 modes of fire on it, the second fire mode is just a dummy position. I only gave it 4 stars for accuracy because the hop-up is fixed for a .20 BB, if you try to use a .12 the BB will go flying off in some random direction. The hop-up will make inconsistencies of lower end BBs more evident, so stick to decent quality ammo. Overall, it's well worth the money.

    Product: Remington TAC 1, Black

    Remington TAC 1, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2007-11-06 12:57:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2007-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It feels very solid. The CAR stock is wonderful and the mag holds allot of BB's. Its also the most powerful spring shotgun that I have seen.
    Things I would have changed:Biggest complaint: no sights. The sling is also lousy and the BB's that it comes with are too light. Crosman should lose the sling and the BB's, and Include an inexpensive red dot, NOT one of those cheap wanna-be red dot, cross sights.
    What others should know:The .12 BB's that the TAC 1 comes with are too lite and will curve up even with the hop-up turned off. .20 BB's work very well with the hop-up off, but .28 with the hop-up about 1/3 to 1/2 the way up, seem to work the best. Also, I put a cheap Leapers red dot on my TAC 1 and I can put a full mag of ammo through a paper plate at 25 yards. Its not sniper accuracy, but its great for a gun at this price range.

    Product: UTG Quick Aim Electronic Dot Sight, 3/8", 11mm, Weaver & Pictanny Mount

    UTG Quick Aim Electronic Dot Sight, 3/8 inch, 11mm, Weaver & Pictanny Mount
    Review entered on 2007-11-06 13:18:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2007-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive, and it works. The dot is bright and crisp, not blurry. Can use it on both Weaver/RIS and 3/8 dovetail rails. It comes with an extra battery.
    Things I would have changed:The adjustment turrets seem loose and do not click as you turn them. I fear that they may be easily bumped out of alignment. The battery cover slips over the battery and does not screw on. The Weaver mounts just clamp the rail and do not lock into one of the groves. This sight has some exposed circuitry and is in no way weather proof.
    What others should know:Despite its flaws it is a good sight. The quality of the reticle itself is unbelievable for a sight in its price range. I put this on my Remington TAC 1 air soft gun, and the sight works great for what I use it for. Honestly, the best part about this red dot is that it is so inexpensive, that it can be considered disposable. If I brake it, I can just get another one.

    Product: TSD Tactical 6mm plastic airsoft BBs, 0.28g, 1,000 rds, white

    TSD Tactical 6mm plastic airsoft BBs, 0.28g, 1,000 rds, white
    Review entered on 2007-11-27 13:00:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2007-11-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are well ground, seamless, and very smooth. They shoot very well out of my Remington Tac 1, and are the most accurate and consistent grouping BB that I have fired from that gun.
    Things I would have changed:I wish that more came in the bottle for the same price but the price isn't bad for such a heavy BB.
    What others should know:These BB's are shiny. I don't know what they're made of, but I don't think it's plastic.

    Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-12 12:24:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2008-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great performance and group size out of my old multi pump. Seem pretty consistent in terms of shape and size. Best cheap pellets out there in my opinion.
    Things I would have changed:There is a seam on the pellets. Its usually small, but sometimes it can get rather large. They're also dirty with dead dust. They seem a little lite for my magnum springer, as it likes heavy pellets but they preform OK.
    What others should know:If I didn't know better I'd swear that these were cheaply packaged Premieres with seams. They are by far my favorite pellet, and I recommend them for anyone who wants something good but cheap for an airgun of moderate power.

    Product: Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-02-26 08:41:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2008-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and consistent. Hits hard and expands very well.
    Things I would have changed:The point at which the skirt connects to the head of the pellet is very narrow, and long, almost lake a shaft to a dart. this allows it to shift inside the magazine of my 850 air mag and cause feed problems. I also don't like the tin that they come in.
    What others should know:The picture of this pellet shows the .22 cal version which is shaped more like a traditional pellet. The .177 cal version is shaped like a dart, with a thin shaft between the skirt and head of the pellet. This prevents the O-ring in the 850's magazine from holding the pellet in place. The pellet does fit in the mag and wont fall out, but can shift back and fourth. This can cause feed problems if you are not careful. it does shoot nice out of all my air guns and overall is an excellent pellet.

    Product: RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-02-26 15:07:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2008-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent and accurate. A seam is visible but smooth. 9.3 grains is a little lite for a heavy weight pellet which is nice because it offers slightly longer range. These pellets hit hard. Puts a nice round hole in paper and squires.
    Things I would have changed:Offer them in a domed or pointed design. I have never been a fan of wad cutter type pellets, they do hit hard but will often bounce off a target if shot out of a low powered gun, or at longer range. This is common of wad cutters in general. They're also expensive, and a screw on lid would be nice.
    What others should know:I originally purchased these from a gun shop for my magnun springer. They didn't shoot to well out of it, but nothing really has. These pellets did shoot very nicely out of my old power line but that rifle didn't have the long range velocity that could really make these pellets shine. I finally picked-up a Hammereli 850 and and am grouping 1/2 to 3/4 inches at 25 yards. It also has the power to drop large black birds and squires out to 40 yards. If you have a medium to high powered rifle, I suggest you try these.

    Product: UTG Airsoft Deluxe Tactical Vest - Black

    UTG Airsoft Deluxe Tactical Vest - Black
    Review entered on 2008-04-10 14:20:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2008-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very high quality for the price. Plenty of pockets. The holster is removable and can be swapped for the included double rifle mag pouch. Metal D-rings are a nice touch, and better than the plastic ones that brake whenever you try to use them. The MOLLE system on the back is nice for adding extra pouches or a pack.
    Things I would have changed:Remove the rubber rod in the shooting pad, or at least make it removable. A thumb brake release on the holster would be much better than the included one.
    What others should know:I received mine today and rushed to the range to try it out. I purchased mine mainly for 3-gun competitions, but will also use it for airsoft. The quality of the vest is outstanding for something this inexpensive, and much higher than I was expecting. I was very excited about this vest until I started shooting with it on. The rubber rod in the recoil pad is located in the worst possible place, right in the pocket of your shoulder. This placement forces the butt of your rifle either on to your chest, which feels awkward and makes it difficult to shoot accurately, or on to your arm, which causes bruising. I also tried placing the but of the rifle against the rod, it just slides off onto my arm after each shot. I have used other tactical vests in the past, but this is the first one that has had a recoil pad. I have seen this rubber rod in other vests that have shooting pads, and assumed that it was some sort of brace for the butt of the rifle, but after using one, I fail to understand its placement. I have wide shoulders,so perhaps the vest does not fit me properly. I'm going to keep practicing with this vest but if I can't get used to this rod by tournament time, I'm going to remove it.

    Product: Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Compensator Combo

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Compensator Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-06-06 17:20:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2008-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate, detachable magazine, looks and feels great, nice trigger, and a good scope. The action is also smooth out of the box, and feeding issues with some pellets go away with use. It is also very powerful for a CO2 gun.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I have had this rifle since February and have shot over 1500 pellets through it. JSB Exact Heavies seem to be the most accurate. RWS Super mags are good too. I have shot a variety of ammo through it including Skenco, Eun Jin, Beeman, and JSB Predators. The only feeding problems that I have experienced were difficulty feeding wadcutter type pellets, but that smooths out over use, and Predators not fitting in the magazines right. The Predator pellets are short enough for the mags to rotate in the action, but they have a very narrow , dart like, shaft on them. They fit loosely in the mag and can slide foreword, jambing the action. Tilting the rifle back while cycling predators will solve this problem. One final thing, the compensator, when mounted correctly, will divert the puff of CO2 gas from the muzzle away from your line of sight. This is nice because it does not obstruct your view of the target when shooting.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-06-18 16:32:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2008-06-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are the best, hands down. These pellets are seamless, very consistent, and they are hard hitting with good penetration.
    Things I would have changed:A screw on lid would be nice to have. I dropped a tin once and there went 500 pellets all over the floor. I also wish that they were less expensive, but if you want the best you'll have to pay for it.
    What others should know:The Exact Heavies are the most accurate pellet for my 850 Air mag. They also group very well in every air rifle that I have tried them in. These are also my preferred hunting and pest control pellets in .177. I have take several squirrels and a few rabbits in the garden with them and my 850.

    Product: Marksman Premium Grade Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Speedloader, 1,300ct

    Marksman Premium Grade Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Speedloader, 1,300ct
    Review entered on 2008-11-04 13:12:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2008-11-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The squeeze tube is a good idea. The quality of the BBs seams to be good.
    Things I would have changed:Pricey, you can get twice as many Crosman BBs for the same price.
    What others should know:I recommend buying this at least once for the loader and then filling it with the BBs of your choice. The BBs are of decent quality and fly consistently. I use BBs mainly for plinking and fun, not competition, so I don't need anything this high in quality, but the speedloader is definitely worth it.

    Product: Crosman C11 Tactical

    Crosman C11 Tactical Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-04-08 16:12:59

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2009-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The grip is one of the most comfortable that I have ever felt. The C11 also points naturally. The mock silencer contains an extended barrel giving more powerful shots. The laser is very bright. Semi-automatic. Reliability is good.
    Things I would have changed:The bridge mount sight rail uses set screws to mount to the pistol, and does not mount to the accessory rail which is integral to the frame. Sights are nonadjustable. Laser can be difficult to sight in, but works fine once adjusted. Trigger pull is heavy for a double action pistol.
    What others should know:Take the bridge mount of the gun. I does not securely attach to the pistol and will shift, especially when heavy optics are added. I mounted the laser directly to the integral rail under the barrel, and it looks better, and is easier to operate in that position. I have 5 magazines for the C11 and I can shoot all of them without a noticeable loss in power. accuracy with Copperhead BBs is also good. I haven't tried any other BBs yet, but expect accuracy should be good with those as well. The Crosman C11 was modeled off the Beretta 9000s, which I also own. The C11 has a much nicer feeling grip and points more naturally than the 9000s and many other handguns. Firearms manufacturers can learn a thing or two in ergonomics from the C11.

    Product: Remington Genesis w/3-9x40 Scope

    Remington Genesis w/3-9x40 Scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-09-18 13:01:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2009-09-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice feel to the stock. Adjustable cheek rest.
    Things I would have changed:Different scope, mine holds zero, but the screws come loose as I shoot. The gun is loud and vibrates allot for a springer. Its very pellet picky. Long break-in period. The mount that came with the rifle, didn't have a stop pin that would align with the hole on the rail.
    What others should know:This was my first adult air rifle. I bought it a few years ago when the Genesis first came out. Now I have had time to address the issues with this rifle, and use other air guns, so now I have something to compare it to. I was having major accuracy issues. The gun was also dieseling badly at the time, although I didn't know it. The scope mount was also sliding on the rail as I would shoot. I then found Pyramyd's website and learned what issues the rifle and myself were having. I replaced the scope mount with one that has a proper scope stop pin, and the sliding issues stopped. I also learned the proper hold and have had time to shoot the rifle enough to get it to stop dieseling. I went through almost 2 dozen different pellets before I found that this guns seems to like the Gamo Tomahawk. I don't like Gamo pellets, as they don't work well in any of my other airguns, but will stick with them for this one until I find something better. Overall its a good rifle and keeps getting better with use. It's hard to find a good pellet for it, but once you do you'll be happy with it.

    Product: UHC VP-70m gas blowback Pistol

    UHC VP-70m gas blowback Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-10-20 18:30:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2009-10-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size, weight, and feel are all indicative of a real firearm. The recoil is heavier than a normal gas blow back pistol. Its also loud with a very satisfying bang ranter than a quiet pop like so many other GBB pistols. Its also higher in quality than a normal UHC gun. 3 round burst is very cool.
    Things I would have changed:A metal slide, or a slide of heavier and more durable plastic would be nice. The rear sights are a softer plastic and can be damaged easily. A custom metal slide is made for this gun, but it costs more than the gun does.
    What others should know:This gun surpassed my expectations. The original Taino Koba airsoft VP-70M was about twice the price of the UHC, however TK worked with UHC to provide a less expensive design while still fixing the flaws of the first one. All the internals are made of a good quality metal that is not soft nor brittle. All the plastic parts have Metal reinforcements to add to the durability of the gun. Rate of fire of the real H&K VP-70M is around 2200 rpm, this airsoft version clocks in at 600-900rpm. I've shot allot of full auto gas guns before and I'd guess that this one fires just over 900 rpm. Overall its a good side arm. It works very well at short to medium distances and in close quarters. It also functions well as an area weapon at distances of about 25-35 yards.

    Product: UHC VP-70m gas blowback Pistol

    UHC VP-70m gas blowback Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2010-03-05 10:29:39

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2010-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The feel of the gun, 3-shot burst, good accuracy, can function as both a pistol and a sub-machine gun.
    Things I would have changed:Better build quality.
    What others should know:This is a follow-up to my previous review. After using this gun for a while I cannot recommend that anyone purchase it. The internal parts of this gun constantly break. It isn't just one part in particular, but several. The gun is easy to repair, however replacement parts are next to non-existent and UHC has horrible customer service when it comes to ordering replacement parts. Pyramyd Air has discontinued this airsoft gun , and I believe it is for the best. I wrote this follow-up review for those people whom may find this listing while looking to buy an airsoft VP-70. Do not purchase this gun, it will fall apart after very light use.

    Product: Daisy Red Ryder 70th Anniversary Edition BB gun

    Daisy Red Ryder 70th Anniversary Edition BB gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-17 12:42:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2010-05-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:At 10 yards and shooting from a bench I am getting quarter sized 5 shot groups using copperhead BB's. Actually the first 3 shots grouped to be about the size of a penny, the next 2 made the group open a little. All other groups stayed about the same size as the first. Off hand it opened up to about 2 inches. Amazingly the fixed windage of the sights on my gun is perfect.
    Things I would have changed:I do not care for the plastic lever. I would like it to be metal, slightly larger and wrapped in the same soft leather cord that is on the saddle ring. The trigger is heavy but usable, and the safety button is very small. I do not like the side loading gate as it makes pouring BB's into the gun more difficult because you have to hold he gun at an angle. I have also noticed that sometimes the BB's do not always load into the barrel, even when tipping the gun rearward. Luckily there is a viewing port to check and see if the chamber is loaded.
    What others should know:Overall I am very happy with my Red Ryder. I am impressed by its accuracy and the fun of cheap short ranged recreational shooting. Once I deplete its huge 650 BB magazine, I'm going to do another accuracy test with some high quality Avanti ammo, just to see how accurate this fun little plinker can be.

    Product: Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct

    Crosman Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-13 21:43:47

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2012-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive and in bulk quantity.
    Things I would have changed:Size and shape consistency
    What others should know:I've been using copperhead BBs for well over 20 years without issue. I recently used up my last bulk box, yes box, of them from over 10 years ago, so I went I picked up 2 6,000 BB bottles only to find that their quality has gone way down hill. The copper coatings don't completely cover the steel cores leaving the BBs misshapen and inconsistent in size, shape, and weight. BB guns that I've reviewed as having really good accuracy, now wont group worth a darn. I'd only recommend these BBs for the full auto spray and pray guns. If you want accuracy, go with Marksman or Avanti. As for my 12,000 BBs, it's waterfowl season and I reload shotshells.

    Product: Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot!

    Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with  inchcenter inch shot!
    Review entered on 2013-03-04 19:46:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2013-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Rocker pellet trap is well built and very fun. Not needing to get up and reset the target is nice, and being a reactive target, it provides positive feedback when you score a hit. The trap is also light weight and easy to transport.
    Things I would have changed:I would make it larger. The trap is small and the targets are close together. When I'm using a less accurate gun and longer distances, I will sometimes hit the plate next to the one I'm aiming at. I'd also like the trap to be rated for higher powered guns. Most of my airguns are of hunting power levels and can damage the trap if the range is too short.
    What others should know:As I said above this trap is small, and the plates are very small. The small plates are about the size of a penny. This is fine for a 10 meter gun, but not so gun for a 1000 class springer. The 1000 class guns are also too powerful for this trap, so if you want to use it with a powerful springer, you'll need to increase the range so that the pellet's energy has enough time drop to safe levels. This trap is very fun at short range with action pistols, and long range with accurate field target guns.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top