Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Aftermath Kirenex Assault Rifle

    Aftermath Kirenex Assault Rifle Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-01-11 21:11:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2009-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Excellent weight, decent accuracy, good power, and an overall well built gun. Flip down sights (which are very good) and a large top rail make mounting optics a nice option. Motor and gear box seem well built and not too noisy. Battery compartment was easier than expected to access for battery replacement, and seems to hold the battery securly. Metal selector switch is fairly smooth and has a nice "click" when selecting between firing modes. Easy teardown for barrel or top gearbox access is very good. Adjustable bottom and side rails are a nice touch as well. Other things which impressed me are the metal charging handle (pull back and hold for hop-up adjustment through mock ejection port), mock metal bolt catch release (doesn't realy do much, but is a nice touch), and removable trigger guard (for easier use with gloves).
    Things I would have changed: A little more powerful battery would have been nice, but the one that is included is good enough for light to moderate use without modifying the gun. I was also expecting a metal receiver. Although the quality and finish of the plastic is very nice, it was a little disappointing. The strap that's included is not recommended to be used with this gun, considering it weighs around 8lbs. fully loaded. That heavy weight could also be a problem for long skirmishes or younger players, so keep this in mind. And the front fore grip doesn't always stay where you put it, so you may consider getting a different one depending on if you end up having problems with it.
    What others should know: The charger that is included is not a smart charger, therefore it needs to be monitored or put on a timer in order to keep it from frying the battery from overcharging. Also the accuracy is decent with high grade .20 gram bb's, but they tend to have a mind of their own after around 120ft. This is good enough for most skirmishes though, and with a tight bore barrel the accuracy will improve noticibly. Rate of fire and power is good for a stock weapon, and with the metal version 2 gearbox it gives you great upgrade options for the future. Overall, this gun is amazing for the price. Good power/accuracy/ROF out of the box, great weight, fit and finish, nice functinality and upgradeability, and a unique olive green/black finish thats sure to impress. And the best part about all of this is how fast I got the gun from pyramid air. I ordered the gun on Sunday, December 21, along with an accessory, in order to get the free shipping. I didn't need the gun before Christmas, so thats why I went with the free ground. But to my amazement, the package arrived at my doorstep on December 24, in the morning! I looked on the package, and it said FedEx 2 Day air, so kudos to Pyramid Air for not only having a great gun for a great price, but throwing in free 2 day express shipping just so it would make it before Christmas day! So with that, I highly recommend this gun, as well as this store, to anyone who was quality in more ways than one.

    Product: JY CR123A 3V Lithium Batteries, 2 PCs per Pack

    UTG JY CR123A 3V Lithium Batteries, 2 PCs per Pack
    Review entered on 2011-08-07 11:27:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good Quality, decent run time, and work great in my UTG Xenon Tactical Flashlight.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:A good cheap replacement pair of batteries for your lithium-powered flashlight!

    Product: TSD Sapien Arms Propane Adapter, Plastic, .25 oz. Silicone Oil

    TSD Sapien Arms Propane Adapter, Plastic, .25 oz. Silicone Oil
    Review entered on 2011-08-07 12:05:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Decent build quality, easy to set up and use, and works great with any small propane tank that you can get in the camping section of your favorite sporting goods store(or Wal-Mart). Works very well with my "green gas" revolver I bought on here recently, as it has decent power and range when used with it.
    Things I would have changed:Not much, but perhaps a bit more oil included would be nice. However the included oil should last for dozens, if not a few hundred magazines when used as instructed(2 drops per fill). And the propane smell is noticeable, but not that bad, especially if you're outside when filling up/shotting the gun.
    What others should know:This should fit on most 16oz tanks, or the most popular stove/lamp ones at the store. You may want to bring the adapter along with you to the store for test fitting if you are not sure though, as there are a few exceptions nowadays. And remember, be safe when dealing with propane, especially indoors. There is a reason they scent it that way, as it can be dangerous even in small amounts, such as a slow leak in the tank itself. However, the little bit expelled by you gun or accidentally leaked from filling shouldn't be a problem, just make sure you are in a well ventilated area while doing so. Have fun and be safe!

    Product: HFC HG-132 4" Barrel Gas Revolver, Silver

    HFC HG-132 4 inch Barrel Gas Revolver, Silver Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2011-08-07 12:52:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2011-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great weight and feel, decent performance, and classy looks make this gun a fun plinker, backup, or just a great collection piece. Mine is currently all three at the moment, and I love it! The realistic metal shells are also a nice touch, and the chrome finish on the gun is pretty nice looking, especially from a slight distance. Simply put, it's a fun gun to use that is sure to impress your friends.
    Things I would have changed:The accuracy is actually better than I thought it was going to be, especially with heavier .25g BB's. But, a 4 inch barrel, is still a 4 inch barrel, and BB's shot past 70 feet or so start to waiver a bit. And the grip on the gun is a little bit loose at times, but you can tighten a small flathead screw on either side to help with that. However, it still feels a little weak, so you may want to tame your crazy cowboy/girl instincts with this one...
    What others should know:The shells don't have to be removed from the gun to reload them, since you can push a BB into the front of them one at a time and rotate the cylinder. Also, when using the gun in single action, or manually cocking the hammer before shooting, be aware that gently pulling the trigger may make the hammer click forward slightly, but not all the way, until you pull it a bit harder to release it fully. It's hard to explain, but my advice would be to just pull that trigger hard and all the way back when firing in single action to avoid the aforementioned problem altogether. And on a final note; the fit/finish on this gun may not be perfect, it fires just six shots(or was it "only five?") before needing to be reloaded, and is not the most accurate pistol out there, but it gets the job done, and for only forty-five bucks, you can't go wrong. Buy one, possibly along with a propane adapter, and you won't be disappointed.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top