Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P air rifle

    Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-08-08 11:09:39

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2009-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    32 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I received the .177 cal. on July 23rd, 2009. Open sites are very good - the front site now comes with a hood for protection. Very accurate (shooting at 25 yards) with the right pellet. Hits very hard too. I agree with Tom Gaylord's assessment, Crosman Premiers 7.9 grain, both hollow point and domes, shoot with fantastic accuracy. I also tried JSB Diabolo Exact domed, 8.4 grains, and RWS Superdomes, 8.3 grains. The JSB's were not as accurate as the Crosman's. The Superdomes were absolutely horrendous - the worst rifle / pellet mix I have ever seen. My 12 gauge shotgun patterns better. It's too bad as my RWS 45 loves the Superdomes so I have many tins in stock, but the 34 simply hates them. The gun is not as hold sensitive as most springers tend to be. The gun honked like a goose for the first 100 or so rounds when cocked, but has settled down very nicely after break in - which takes about 1000 rounds to fully break in. The noise level is on par with other spring guns, so in a back yard in a typical development setting, the neighbors will know your shooting, but it's not irritatingly loud. I had Pyramyd do the 10 for $10 test and it averaged 903 fps with 7.9 grain Crosman Premiers.
    Things I would have changed:The infamous RWS scope rail that allows scope creep due to the small scope stop pin hole. To stop creep totally, I followed Tom Gaylord's advice (he reviews the 34 P - check the blog) and used a Beeman 5040 1-Pc Mount with the scope stop pin hanging in front of the scope rail. Barrel droop is also an issue with many RWS guns. The one piece mount allows you to shim in between the mount and rail instead of just under the rear ring. I put 2 strips of film negative between the rail and rear part of the mount and one piece between the scope and rear ring. I've shot about 2500 rounds with no creep at all. I believe that Pyramyd now sells a scope mount that corrects both of these issues right out of the box. They do sell the Beeman 5040 mount mentioned above too.
    What others should know:For the price, it'd be tuff to beat this gun. I'm extremely happy with the purchase and I do recommend this gun.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-08-08 11:56:15

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2009-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    22 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pellets are clean and not many with damage. Shoot fairly well in my RWS 34 P, though not it's best pellet. Also shoot well in my RWS 45 and 1377 pistol. With Pyramyd's "fourth tin free" deal, the price is good, even with shipping.
    Things I would have changed:No screw on lid? Come on, how amateur. I dropped a non threaded tin. Once. They scattered everywhere. And it is never going to happen again. The very first thing I do when I open a tin is put the pellets in a Crosman tin that has a threaded lid. Everyone at the range thinks I shoot nothing but crosman pellets!

    Product: Phillips Pellet Holder, Long, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .250" Thick

    Phillips Pelletholder Phillips Pellet Holder, Long, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .250 inch Thick
    Review entered on 2009-08-08 11:58:33

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2009-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Keeps 20 rounds at the ready. I have it mounted on an RWS 34 Panther and all I have to do when I see a pest taking liberty in my wife's garden is grab the gun and go. Holds .177 pellets firmly, yet they are not hard to remove. As some have said, the straps are not super strong, but certainly enough to hold it securely to the gun. I really don't even notice it's there as the 34 P has a black stock and it blends right in. I have it mounted about even with the scope rail, with one strap going between the rings and the other just in front of the front ring. It serves it's purpose well and I recommend it.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-13 14:42:16

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2011-06-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:I've had the .22 cal. for 5 days and have put 250 RWS 14.5 grain Superdomes thru the barrel. The gun gets accurate after you get 100 + pellets down the barrel. I'm grouping 3/4 inch at 30 yards now rested. And it may get a bit better with another few hundred pellets threw her. I had Pyramydair do the "10 for 10" and the chrony showed low 900's with H&N Sport 13.73 gr for 25.81 FPE, so very good power. Very quite - much less noise then my RWS 34 and the gas ram is much smoother shooting. Just a thunk and then the noise of hitting the target. Considering the cost (which dropped 30 bucks the day FedEx dropped it off), the wood is pretty good, the scope is clear and bright - the weaver mount is rock solid. The wide padded sling was a pleasant surprise, I just assumed it would be a thin black nylon strap. If you're going to carry this tank around for hunting, you're going to need the nice sling as this thing is heavy.
    Things I would have changed:One word. Trigger. It's got a lawyer trigger in it from the factory. You just never know when the 15 lb pull is going to let go and shoot the pellet. Do yourself a favor and order the CharlieDaTuna GRT-III upgrade trigger as soon as you order the gun. Replacement is easy and takes only a few minutes. The difference is night and day. Don't forget the blue loctite on the stock screws during reassembly.
    What others should know:When you first get the package open, before your first shot - check the stock screws to make sure they are tight. And you did order that replacement trigger, right? A lot of reviewers think the JSB 14.3 and 18.1 grain pellets are best for accuracy, so you might want to get some of those when you order. For break in I used RWS Superdomes in 14.5 grain and they are starting to group pretty good. Another tin or two and I'll switch to the JSB's.

    Product: Tech Force Auto Reset Pellet Target & Trap, 5 Steel Targets

    Tech Force Auto Reset Pellet Target & Trap, 5 Steel Targets
    Review entered on 2011-06-20 17:40:50

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2011-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The mechanism works very well. My 11 year old has a Daisy 880 and loves it. The ducks stay down fairly well - on ruffly every 20th shot the duck may not stay down, but overall we are satisfied.
    Things I would have changed:Make one for magnum air guns. I could not help myself and started using my RWS 34 on it. It held up fairly well for a while. Then the ducks started to bend from the power. I had to buy a second one to replace as the kid was not happy.

    Product: Phillips Pellet Holder, Long, .22-.25 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .325" Thick

    Phillips Pelletholder Phillips Pellet Holder, Long, .22-.25 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .325 inch Thick
    Review entered on 2011-07-05 16:26:24

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Bill from USA on 2011-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Keeps 20 rounds on the ready right on the gun. Every air gun I own has one on it. I have pellet holders in both .22 and .177 caliber.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing - works great right out of the box.
    Over
    ammo packs sold