Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Whisper with Nitro Piston

    Gamo Whisper with Crosman Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-26 14:38:18

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Jim from USA on 2010-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    32 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight. Smooth action. Quiet.
    Things I would have changed:Tupperware stock. Very "plastic" feel (because it IS mostly plastic).
    What others should know:Before even firing the first pellet, I changed the trigger to a GRT III. The trigger weight is so light now it will take some getting used to. I then removed the front and rear sight as well as the scope riser. This was done so that I could mount the scope as close to the barrel as possible. The scope now sits about 3/8" closer which should improve accuracy quite a bit I can see the muzzle brake in the lower view when looking through the optic. Don't mind though as it serves as a co-witness at close range. With Crow Magnum pellets, the accuracy is very good. This rifle is for close range rabbit hunting as well as pest control so the heavy hitting power is appreciated. Today, I ordered an ATN MK 350 Guardian Night Vision Riflescope for this weapon. This light weight rifle should compliment the heavy (3#) optic. It is to be a SHTF small game urban hunting rifle. Quiet with night vision. I'll post more when it's all put together. It's a good rifle. Feels kind of cheap at first, but after shooting it, I'm glad I bought it.

    Product: Daisy 1/4" Powerline Premium Steel Slingshot, 250ct

    Daisy 1/4 inch Powerline Premium Steel Slingshot, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-09 23:41:56

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

      By Jim from USA on 2010-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cheap. Good for practice
    Things I would have changed:Too light for hunting.
    What others should know:Need a heavier ball for effective knockdown. They don't seem to retain much energy (fpe).

    Product: Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight

    Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight
    Review entered on 2010-08-30 19:03:29

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Jim from USA on 2010-08-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finish. Ease of use.
    Things I would have changed:Re-engineer the sight to allow lower elevation.
    What others should know:I am one of those "had to grind the bottom in order to lower the elevation" guys. Other than that, it's made this 392 into a real gopher getter. Couldn't imagine a better sight for extremely close range -5' to 20'.

    Product: Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

    Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-08-30 19:21:03

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Jim from USA on 2010-08-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Weight, or lack thereof. Likes heavy pellets. Old school coolness.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really.
    What others should know:To be honest, after receiving my 392 from Pyramid, I didn't even open the box. Instead, I immediately relabeled the shipping box and sent it off to Mac1 for a billet/steriod tune. The trigger pull is nice and crisp. I'd guess that it is around 3#~4# pull. What has blown my mind is the power that this pumper has. When sighting it in at 15 yards, I pumped it four pumps. The 18gr Crow Magnum pellet went through eight layers of cardboard and lodged itself into the wooden fence back stop. This gun with the Mac1 mod still could have been pumped another eleven times. I'm certain that it would have shot right through the fence had I done that. This gun seems to like heavy pellets. As a hunter, that translates into it being a good rabbit rifle. I think I'll head to the forest this weekend and give it a try.
    Over
    ammo packs sold