Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-18 19:52:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2012-08-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:A very sound, powerfull rifle that feels well balanced for the price(i got the 22). I've had mine for about 6 mon. (about 800 shots)and really enjoy taking it out to the farm. It does hit hard without being too cumbersome. I feel it is a good value and have not had a problem yet.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is ok, but could use a little work. The stock could be better, but again, is good as is.
    What others should know:It took a few sessions to get it broken in. The cocking gets smoother with the break-in, as does the accuracy.

    Product: Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Compensator Combo

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Compensator Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-02 20:03:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2012-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an awesome pellet rifle. I couldn't be any happier with the initial out-of-box experience. The accuracy is freakin' sweet, it only took me 3 shots to set up the scope and I spent the next 2 hours wondering why I didn't buy this before.
    Things I would have changed:The stock has a cheaper feel, I may look to an upgrade, but it works as-is.
    What others should know:The bolt was stiff for about the first hundred shots and it jammed a few times, but the pure satisfaction of the shots is great. I am going out tomorrow for the second taste.

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-03 19:06:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2012-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. These work well in everything I tried. I was really surprised at the value. I shot through a tin in one session with 3 different guns,(one pistol and 2 rifles) each one gave had great results.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Great price and value.
    What others should know:Keep a tin around. I really was Impressed.

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-24 18:37:27

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2012-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A very fun gun(when working). The burst setting is amusing. I liked the piccatinny rails and the ability to trick it out with some gear.
    Things I would have changed:I think this gun may have been defective in some way. Mine "jammed" quite a bit. I really wasn't able to enjoy this like my other guns. It's fun for an hour, but then was more trouble then fun. I am writing this off as a mistake and a learning experience. It is huge, not that accurate and kinda lame.
    What others should know:I think this gun ended any use of bb's in my life(nothing but pellets from now on). It just destroyed any memory of fun. I have a good number of other guns and none have been a "mistake" except for this one. Throw your money at some real air rifles. The price is halfway to a good rifle, instead of a 20ft jam machine that will collect dust after a few times.

    Product: Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo

    Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-17 18:50:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2013-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:So accurate, light and a reasonable cocking effort. I love the feel of this rifle and its incredible trigger. I can't find any pellets it doesn't like, it's all dead on.
    Things I would have changed:A bit of spring buzz on the shot, but it does not detract from anything.
    What others should know:This is just a great rifle. I can't get over how fun to shoot this is and it is also 1-2 lbs lighter then my other high-end springers. The trigger is freakin sweet, it feels tuned. This is well worth the money, I would say "buy it".

    Product: Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-17 19:08:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2013-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality, accuracy and nice trigger. I got the 22 and it just destroys. The side lever is kind of cool and a little more fun then another break barrel.
    Things I would have changed:A bit heavy with the scope and anti-droop mount, but I've had worse. Don't worry about it though- I couldn't think of much else.
    What others should know:I bought this because of it being RWS and I wanted a side lever. It just seemed like a good 22 for hunting. It was a little odd getting use to the release(for cocking arm), but makes mechanical sense. This is good german quality and feels like it. Buy.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top