Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-08-18 19:52:03

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2012-08-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:A very sound, powerfull rifle that feels well balanced for the price(i got the 22). I've had mine for about 6 mon. (about 800 shots)and really enjoy taking it out to the farm. It does hit hard without being too cumbersome. I feel it is a good value and have not had a problem yet.
Things I would have changed:The trigger is ok, but could use a little work. The stock could be better, but again, is good as is.
What others should know:It took a few sessions to get it broken in. The cocking gets smoother with the break-in, as does the accuracy.

Product: Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Compensator Combo

Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Compensator Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-09-02 20:03:48

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2012-09-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This is an awesome pellet rifle. I couldn't be any happier with the initial out-of-box experience. The accuracy is freakin' sweet, it only took me 3 shots to set up the scope and I spent the next 2 hours wondering why I didn't buy this before.
Things I would have changed:The stock has a cheaper feel, I may look to an upgrade, but it works as-is.
What others should know:The bolt was stiff for about the first hundred shots and it jammed a few times, but the pure satisfaction of the shots is great. I am going out tomorrow for the second taste.

Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-09-03 19:06:38

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2012-09-03
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Everything. These work well in everything I tried. I was really surprised at the value. I shot through a tin in one session with 3 different guns,(one pistol and 2 rifles) each one gave had great results.
Things I would have changed:Nothing. Great price and value.
What others should know:Keep a tin around. I really was Impressed.

Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
Review entered on 2012-09-24 18:37:27

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Accuracy:2.0 2.0

  By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2012-09-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:A very fun gun(when working). The burst setting is amusing. I liked the piccatinny rails and the ability to trick it out with some gear.
Things I would have changed:I think this gun may have been defective in some way. Mine "jammed" quite a bit. I really wasn't able to enjoy this like my other guns. It's fun for an hour, but then was more trouble then fun. I am writing this off as a mistake and a learning experience. It is huge, not that accurate and kinda lame.
What others should know:I think this gun ended any use of bb's in my life(nothing but pellets from now on). It just destroyed any memory of fun. I have a good number of other guns and none have been a "mistake" except for this one. Throw your money at some real air rifles. The price is halfway to a good rifle, instead of a 20ft jam machine that will collect dust after a few times.

Product: Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo

Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-06-17 18:50:48

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2013-06-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:So accurate, light and a reasonable cocking effort. I love the feel of this rifle and its incredible trigger. I can't find any pellets it doesn't like, it's all dead on.
Things I would have changed:A bit of spring buzz on the shot, but it does not detract from anything.
What others should know:This is just a great rifle. I can't get over how fun to shoot this is and it is also 1-2 lbs lighter then my other high-end springers. The trigger is freakin sweet, it feels tuned. This is well worth the money, I would say "buy it".

Product: Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger

Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-06-17 19:08:57

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2013-06-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Quality, accuracy and nice trigger. I got the 22 and it just destroys. The side lever is kind of cool and a little more fun then another break barrel.
Things I would have changed:A bit heavy with the scope and anti-droop mount, but I've had worse. Don't worry about it though- I couldn't think of much else.
What others should know:I bought this because of it being RWS and I wanted a side lever. It just seemed like a good 22 for hunting. It was a little odd getting use to the release(for cocking arm), but makes mechanical sense. This is good german quality and feels like it. Buy.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top