Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-02-22 08:55:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark A from USA on 2010-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This it my first purchase of a pellet rifle, my previous purchases have been pistols. The rifle was easy to use and with some practice I was hitting targets at 30 yards using the iron sights. Mounted and aligned the scope for 30 yards aging hitting targets at 30 yards. The quality of the rifle is outstanding.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This is a powerful air gun that will cause injuries to people and pets. The gun appears to have the power of a 22 caliber rifle, use with care.

    Product: Daisy 1938 Red Ryder BB gun

    Daisy 1938 Red Ryder BB gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-06-21 20:19:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark A from USA on 2010-06-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the air gun that reintroduced me to shooting. Purchased on a whim last Christmas eve on the way home from work. Has given me many hours or recreational target shooting pleasure. Everyone should own a Red Ryder.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The best feature of this air rifle is there are no accessories to purchase. Once you learn how to aim at a target watch out. I have a small bell hanging from at string at 12 meters that I hit most of the time. I'd love to take on an Avanti 499 with the Red Ryder in competition.

    Product: Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-03 06:25:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark A from USA on 2010-07-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the weight and shape of this pellet. Excellent value.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I use this pellet for target shooting. I have a cow bell suspended from a tree branch by a cord at 30 yards. When I hit the target (1000 fps)I receive a nice sound from the bell. I use fixed sights to shoot not a scope.

    Product: Crosman Quest 1000X Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Crosman Quest 1000X Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-12-26 21:33:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark A from USA on 2010-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I was extremely surprised. The price is very reasonable and lower than retail outlets in this area. May purchase a second as a backup.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight works well but vibrates out of alignment after a few rounds, I suspect a stronger compression spring or teflon tape will solve this problem.
    What others should know:I installed a Mendoza Diopter sight on the dovetail close to the rear stock which really helps puts rounds on target at the 10 meter distance. This rifle is a keeper.

    Product: AirForce 1" Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru

    AirForce 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2011-03-05 08:48:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark A from USA on 2011-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of installation of the rings onto gun then the installation of the scope to the rings.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Good fit on the Crosman Quest 1000.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2011-03-05 08:52:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark A from USA on 2011-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The functions of the scope and quality of manufacturing. Ease of zeroing in on targets at 10 and 30 meters. Flip covers are nice and can be removed if needed.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Mounted to a Crosman Quest 1000 using Air Force 1" rings.
    Back to Top