Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-01-28 16:16:07

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Harry from USA on 2012-01-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Firing a Diana RWS 350 Mag .22 This pellet scoped and grouped tight and equal at 20 and 40 yards. Which is where I want it for squirrel hunting. I matched it +- 14.3 grains against several of the best brands, including the Germans and it more than held its own. I have found few if any bad ones in two 500 tins. This is a fine kugle at a good price. Heck the tin even has a screw down lid. H D Bonerack

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Always try many different pellets for different rifles to fine the one that's best for your type of shooting.

Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
Review entered on 2012-02-09 19:51:12

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By Harry from USA on 2012-02-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Saves scrounging around in your pocket while hunting.

Things I would have changed: use a better stop at the end like EDPM that wont let pellets squirt out.

What others should know: It's handy but over priced. Lost the .177 one probably won't repalace it till price drops substantily.

Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo, .22, TO6

Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo, .22, TO6 Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-02-09 20:05:07

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Harry from USA on 2012-02-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Hits hard and fast. Quality apparent. Good fit and fine finish.

Things I would have changed: RWS needs to develop a high quality gas type spring. It's the future.

What others should know: Worth the dough. It's heavy to tote around. It's a good looking piece of work. If so many bloggers say they can tune it better than RWS ought to spend a little more time to bring it up to higher standards. There is wiggle room between their's and high end Beeman's and HWs.

JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-05-01 05:29:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Harry from USA on 2012-05-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is the pellet of choice for both my HW95 .20 and Theoben Crusader .20. These two rifles shoot many pellets very very well. It faced tough competition from The H&N/Beeman FTS and Crossman Premiers. But hours of testing and comparing groups at ranges from 25 to 70 yards proved them out as best of the best in these guns. They retain high energy at range and have an excellent ballistic coefficient. They more than do the job for varmints in my area.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: If your gun like them as much as mine. I can only quote what another has said "Buy Lots"

Navigation