Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

    Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
    Review entered on 2013-12-28 11:47:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:its heavy duty, doesn't move around. does a pretty good job holding lead. very easy to move. very solid 1 piece unit. I would buy this again.
    Things I would have changed:maybe rubber spray coat the outside to help with the noise. I believe this unit is just a little high priced, but its going to last me a lifetime too.
    What others should know:if you cover the face entirely with duck tape "just one layer" this will stop any lead dust or fragments from coming back out onto the floor if you are shooting inside. once the tape gets shot up pretty bad just put another layer over the shot up area and keep shooting. it also reduces the clang by about 90%. I also duc taped a thick phone book to the backside to help with the noise, but the duck tape across the front really works wonders and its a really cheap noise fix. ive probably got 3500 pellets in the trap now and I have no lead dust at all in the house. I use to vacume the shooting area every session, but there is no need now. you should try it.

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-28 12:24:03

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:pretty good pellet for the money, seem to fit my izy 46m pretty good. price is decent.
    Things I would have changed:for the money it is a pretty good pellet.
    What others should know: im shooting these thru the izy 46m, and you will get a flyer every once in a while. they don't preform at the higher velocities very well at all. out of my r10 they are all over the place @ 20 yards, and its a tack driver with the right pellet. the chrony tells me there is about a 28 fps spread out of the 46m pistol where the meisterkuglen spread is only 4fps. don't expect too much from this pellet and you wont be disappointed. good pellet to break in a new gun.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-28 12:28:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this is the cats meow for the CROW MAGNUM RIFLE. they mushroom perfectly on small game and are very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, except the price.
    What others should know:best hunting pellet ive used in 20 cal. im pushing these at 900+ fps and they work really well. don't know how they do at lower speeds, but the do group very well.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-28 12:35:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very uniform, clean. very accurate. very consistant chrony speeds, shoot very well out of my r10 also. no flyers!!!
    Things I would have changed:nothing, I like this pellet.
    What others should know: if you are going to shoot distances greater than 25 yards, go with a dome pellet. the chrony readings are 471 to 475 thru my izy 46m pistol. the r10 will push these at 999 to 1005 fps. "tuned buy Jim Mccary" and is still accurate at that speed. impressive.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-28 12:41:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:these will shoot well in everything I have. chrony speeds are very consistent.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, I like this pellet.
    What others should know:cant go wrong with these at any range under 25 yards. the wind moves a wad cutter more that a dome. if you were shooting inside at 30 to 50 yards they would be ok, but who does that? on a very calm day I can hit ping pong ball at 45 yards pretty easy.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-28 17:59:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:there is really nothing that I don't like about this pellet. very consistant.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, if it works , don't fix it!
    What others should know:shoots very well out of my izh m46. after almost 2500 shots thru it, it is apparent that these are deadly accurate. I don't know how they preform over about 475 fps but they are excellent at lower speeds. I highly recommend this, in fact I ordered 6000.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-12-16 20:46:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I can find anything I don't like about these.
    What others should know:I shoot them mostly out of a Baikal mp46m pistol and if I do my part they will hold the 10 ring in a 10m Olympic pistol target all day long. Off of a rest they will shoot touch groups. I sometimes shoot them out of my Jim McCarey tuned Beeman r10 at 940fps just for practice and I can easily shoot touch groups at 10m with them. I bought about 6000 of these almost a year ago and just got in another 6000. That's how much I like them. I can shoot the same scores with these as I do the Meisterkuglen.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-12-19 19:07:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very VERY QUIET!
    Things I would have changed:the 22 badly needs a better barrel. I exchanged it for a .25. very happy now!
    What others should know:my 22 synrod wouldn't shoot a group with any pellet I tried, I sent it back to PA and exchanged it for a .25 cal in wood and it shoots amazing! AT 25 yards it will shoot a ragged 1 hole group. I shot a good size red squirrel dead thru both front shoulders. it broke both legs and 2 ribs and the pellet kept on going. It dropped instantly. Oh and the shot was taken at 38 yards. the best part was the other squirrels that were with it didn't even flinch, THATS how quiet it is. shooting 23.4 grain JBS at 849 fps with the factory settings on the breech settings, but opened up the velocity screw out to max. it requires about 4 pumps per shot from the Benjamin pump after the pump gets to equal pressure with the gun. So if you shoot 8 times at this setting it will require about 32/33 pumps. Pellets are a bit expensive but this is going to be my hunting gun so no big deal there. P/A took good care of me!!!

    Product: Daisy Avanti Sling Loop

    Daisy Avanti Sling Loop
    Review entered on 2014-12-19 19:11:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:easy to use
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know: these are ok , nothing special.

    Product: Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
    Review entered on 2014-12-19 19:15:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: it works well
    Things I would have changed:the gage reads different than the gun gage.
    What others should know: when it starts getting up to 3000 psi it starts getting pretty tough. as long as it stays around 26 / 2700psi it works fine.

    Product: CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2014-12-19 19:22:13

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:really like the cross hairs
    Things I would have changed:nothing so far
    What others should know:this works ok for a lower end scope. seems to hold a zero once you get it where you want it.

    Product: Tech Force 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    Tech Force 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2014-12-19 19:24:30

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: easy to set up, and clamps seem to hold ok
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know: these will work fine on a pcp, but I would not trust them on a hard shooting springer.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-12-19 19:27:45

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:these work pretty well in about all of my 22's
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:these shoot pretty good in most everything I have, but they wont group as well and the HN field target trophy.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top