Product: IZH 46M Match Air Pistol

IZH-Baikal IZH 46M Match Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2013-12-24 15:03:20

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By paul from USA on 2013-12-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Extremely accurate, fully adjustable everything. very good trigger. shoots a 7 grain pellet @ 471-475fps every shot. very easy to cock and load. I like the idea of fileing my own grip "which I did" and I really like it. no plastic. nothing cheap on this thing. I can consistently hit soda cans @36 yards with a domed pellet. its not particular about what you feed it either, but the higher end pellet will shoot better,"no flyers". at 10 meters I can shoot most all of my shots "inside" the 9 ring of a B40 10meter target with the heavy the 8.2 meisterkuglens, and it does really well with the 8.64 h&n field target trophy. I am basically an offhand paper shooter, "paper doesn't lie" and it will shoot better than in can hold it. I have yet to shoot a single pellet off a rest.
Things I would have changed:the gun itself is excellent as is, but it was really hard for me to shell out 560 dollars for this, but everything is way too expensive now days anyway. I think I will get $560 worth of enjoyment out of it. outside the price being a bit high I would not change anything so far.
What others should know:I just did some more chrony testing. As mentioned above the 7 grain meisterkuglen shoots 471 to 475 fps and groups very well. the 8.2 grain meisterkuglen shoots 419-420 fps EVERY time and will shoot in one hole. and last the H&N F T Trophy shoots 406 to 421. I found that to be a bit odd because they still shoot really well at 36 yards. Ive still have about 10 more pellet types/brands to work with but the above info should help you decide what to start with. Also I HAVE to mention PYRAMID AIR and give them 2 thumbs up for the service and the effort they put forth in keeping me happy. I am considering starting an air gun club here in MO to help kids get started into air gunning and hunting and I will recommend everyone to go with PYRAMID AIR FOR PURCHASES. These guys are second to none with their prices, knowledge of product and professionalism. One more thing don't be discouraged if the gun shoots a "loose" group right out of the box. Clean the barrel, give it about 200 shots and it will drive nails.

Product: Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
Review entered on 2013-12-28 11:47:51

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:its heavy duty, doesn't move around. does a pretty good job holding lead. very easy to move. very solid 1 piece unit. I would buy this again.
Things I would have changed:maybe rubber spray coat the outside to help with the noise. I believe this unit is just a little high priced, but its going to last me a lifetime too.
What others should know:if you cover the face entirely with duck tape "just one layer" this will stop any lead dust or fragments from coming back out onto the floor if you are shooting inside. once the tape gets shot up pretty bad just put another layer over the shot up area and keep shooting. it also reduces the clang by about 90%. I also duc taped a thick phone book to the backside to help with the noise, but the duck tape across the front really works wonders and its a really cheap noise fix. ive probably got 3500 pellets in the trap now and I have no lead dust at all in the house. I use to vacume the shooting area every session, but there is no need now. you should try it.

Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-12-28 12:24:03

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:pretty good pellet for the money, seem to fit my izy 46m pretty good. price is decent.
Things I would have changed:for the money it is a pretty good pellet.
What others should know: im shooting these thru the izy 46m, and you will get a flyer every once in a while. they don't preform at the higher velocities very well at all. out of my r10 they are all over the place @ 20 yards, and its a tack driver with the right pellet. the chrony tells me there is about a 28 fps spread out of the 46m pistol where the meisterkuglen spread is only 4fps. don't expect too much from this pellet and you wont be disappointed. good pellet to break in a new gun.

Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Beeman Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-12-28 12:28:48

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:this is the cats meow for the CROW MAGNUM RIFLE. they mushroom perfectly on small game and are very accurate.
Things I would have changed:nothing, except the price.
What others should know:best hunting pellet ive used in 20 cal. im pushing these at 900+ fps and they work really well. don't know how they do at lower speeds, but the do group very well.

Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-12-28 12:35:19

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:very uniform, clean. very accurate. very consistant chrony speeds, shoot very well out of my r10 also. no flyers!!!
Things I would have changed:nothing, I like this pellet.
What others should know: if you are going to shoot distances greater than 25 yards, go with a dome pellet. the chrony readings are 471 to 475 thru my izy 46m pistol. the r10 will push these at 999 to 1005 fps. "tuned buy Jim Mccary" and is still accurate at that speed. impressive.

Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-12-28 12:41:51

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.6666700839996343 ratings
 
Things I liked:these will shoot well in everything I have. chrony speeds are very consistent.
Things I would have changed:nothing, I like this pellet.
What others should know:cant go wrong with these at any range under 25 yards. the wind moves a wad cutter more that a dome. if you were shooting inside at 30 to 50 yards they would be ok, but who does that? on a very calm day I can hit ping pong ball at 45 yards pretty easy.

Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-01-28 17:59:42

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By paul from USA on 2014-01-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:there is really nothing that I don't like about this pellet. very consistant.
Things I would have changed:nothing, if it works , don't fix it!
What others should know:shoots very well out of my izh m46. after almost 2500 shots thru it, it is apparent that these are deadly accurate. I don't know how they preform over about 475 fps but they are excellent at lower speeds. I highly recommend this, in fact I ordered 6000.

Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-12-16 20:46:02

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By paul from USA on 2014-12-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I can find anything I don't like about these.
What others should know:I shoot them mostly out of a Baikal mp46m pistol and if I do my part they will hold the 10 ring in a 10m Olympic pistol target all day long. Off of a rest they will shoot touch groups. I sometimes shoot them out of my Jim McCarey tuned Beeman r10 at 940fps just for practice and I can easily shoot touch groups at 10m with them. I bought about 6000 of these almost a year ago and just got in another 6000. That's how much I like them. I can shoot the same scores with these as I do the Meisterkuglen.

Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-12-19 19:07:21

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:very VERY QUIET!
Things I would have changed:the 22 badly needs a better barrel. I exchanged it for a .25. very happy now!
What others should know:my 22 synrod wouldn't shoot a group with any pellet I tried, I sent it back to PA and exchanged it for a .25 cal in wood and it shoots amazing! AT 25 yards it will shoot a ragged 1 hole group. I shot a good size red squirrel dead thru both front shoulders. it broke both legs and 2 ribs and the pellet kept on going. It dropped instantly. Oh and the shot was taken at 38 yards. the best part was the other squirrels that were with it didn't even flinch, THATS how quiet it is. shooting 23.4 grain JBS at 849 fps with the factory settings on the breech settings, but opened up the velocity screw out to max. it requires about 4 pumps per shot from the Benjamin pump after the pump gets to equal pressure with the gun. So if you shoot 8 times at this setting it will require about 32/33 pumps. Pellets are a bit expensive but this is going to be my hunting gun so no big deal there. P/A took good care of me!!!

Product: Daisy Avanti Sling Loop

Daisy Avanti Sling Loop
Review entered on 2014-12-19 19:11:07

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:easy to use
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know: these are ok , nothing special.

Product: Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
Review entered on 2014-12-19 19:15:17

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked: it works well
Things I would have changed:the gage reads different than the gun gage.
What others should know: when it starts getting up to 3000 psi it starts getting pretty tough. as long as it stays around 26 / 2700psi it works fine.

Product: CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2014-12-19 19:22:13

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating
 
Things I liked:really like the cross hairs
Things I would have changed:nothing so far
What others should know:this works ok for a lower end scope. seems to hold a zero once you get it where you want it.

Product: Tech Force 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

Tech Force 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
Review entered on 2014-12-19 19:24:30

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked: easy to set up, and clamps seem to hold ok
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know: these will work fine on a pcp, but I would not trust them on a hard shooting springer.

Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-12-19 19:27:45

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:these work pretty well in about all of my 22's
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:these shoot pretty good in most everything I have, but they wont group as well and the HN field target trophy.

Product: Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle

Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-01-02 19:34:39

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By paul from USA on 2015-01-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:this thing is a beast in .25! very accurate in .25. trigger is very good also, NOT match grade, but very good. I like the adjustable comb. the 8 shot clip is really great when im hunting squirrels. its so quiet I can get multiple squirrels out of one tree with out spooking them. the first PCP ive ever owned I have a beeman RX2 in .22 and a R10 in .177 to play with, but when I head to the woods now im carrying the .25 cal marauder.
Things I would have changed:I would move the safety OUT of the trigger guard, and would add about another 100 cc of air chamber space.
What others should know:Excellent hunting gun! I can shoot dime size groups at 45 yards and 3/8" groups at 25 yards with the JBS 25.4 gr pellet. I tried some other pellets in this .25, but it likes the JBS by far. Don't waste money buying other pellets, the JBS ARE the cat's meow for this thing. ive detuned it to shoot the JBS 25.4 gr to shoot around 780 and I can Easily get 32 kill shots out of it. 3000 lbs down to 2000. it easily shoots thru a large red squirrel at that speed. I just made a one shot kill on a large one at 46 yards this afternoon. I noticed that the tree had some bark shot off of it where the pellet went thru the squirrels head. I cant say enough good things about this rifle. I ordered this in .22 and I wasn't pleased with the accuracy. P/A replaced it with the .25 and now I couldn't be happier!

Product: Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds

Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds
Review entered on 2015-01-02 19:38:53

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By paul from USA on 2015-01-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Easy to load!!! NO malfunctions. so far ive shot about 500 round thru it with no problems.
Things I would have changed:im not a fan of plastic, but it works great
What others should know:as long as you MAKE SURE that you get your rifle FULLY cocked before you push the bolt closed is works perfect.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2015-01-02 19:48:05

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By paul from USA on 2015-01-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I like everything about this pellet. very accurate and clean. NO deformities.
Things I would have changed: seems a bit expensive when compared to .22 but what isn't expensive now days?
What others should know: if you are shooting these out of a Marauder be prepared to be shocked at the accuracy. at 25 yards these will make a ragged 1 hole group of 3/8" for 24 shots out of my .25 Marauder per 1 fill to 3000 lbs @ a detuned 780 fps.

Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2015-01-09 19:05:23

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By paul from USA on 2015-01-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:very uniform and clean
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:these are not as accurate out of a marauder as the JBS pellets. I believe with the right barrel twist they would be excellent. OR possibly slowing them down in the 600 fps range. right now im just offhand plinking with them @ 10-20 meters at about 830fps. they are 10-11% faster out of the barrel. I just wish they were more accurate out of the Benjamin. Would probably be excellent out of a springer.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top