Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: IZH 46M Match Air Pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 46M Match Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-12-24 15:03:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2013-12-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Extremely accurate, fully adjustable everything. very good trigger. shoots a 7 grain pellet @ 471-475fps every shot. very easy to cock and load. I like the idea of fileing my own grip "which I did" and I really like it. no plastic. nothing cheap on this thing. I can consistently hit soda cans @36 yards with a domed pellet. its not particular about what you feed it either, but the higher end pellet will shoot better,"no flyers". at 10 meters I can shoot most all of my shots "inside" the 9 ring of a B40 10meter target with the heavy the 8.2 meisterkuglens, and it does really well with the 8.64 h&n field target trophy. I am basically an offhand paper shooter, "paper doesn't lie" and it will shoot better than in can hold it. I have yet to shoot a single pellet off a rest.
    Things I would have changed:the gun itself is excellent as is, but it was really hard for me to shell out 560 dollars for this, but everything is way too expensive now days anyway. I think I will get $560 worth of enjoyment out of it. outside the price being a bit high I would not change anything so far.
    What others should know:I just did some more chrony testing. As mentioned above the 7 grain meisterkuglen shoots 471 to 475 fps and groups very well. the 8.2 grain meisterkuglen shoots 419-420 fps EVERY time and will shoot in one hole. and last the H&N F T Trophy shoots 406 to 421. I found that to be a bit odd because they still shoot really well at 36 yards. Ive still have about 10 more pellet types/brands to work with but the above info should help you decide what to start with. Also I HAVE to mention PYRAMID AIR and give them 2 thumbs up for the service and the effort they put forth in keeping me happy. I am considering starting an air gun club here in MO to help kids get started into air gunning and hunting and I will recommend everyone to go with PYRAMID AIR FOR PURCHASES. These guys are second to none with their prices, knowledge of product and professionalism. One more thing don't be discouraged if the gun shoots a "loose" group right out of the box. Clean the barrel, give it about 200 shots and it will drive nails.

    Product: Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

    Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
    Review entered on 2013-12-28 11:47:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:its heavy duty, doesn't move around. does a pretty good job holding lead. very easy to move. very solid 1 piece unit. I would buy this again.
    Things I would have changed:maybe rubber spray coat the outside to help with the noise. I believe this unit is just a little high priced, but its going to last me a lifetime too.
    What others should know:if you cover the face entirely with duck tape "just one layer" this will stop any lead dust or fragments from coming back out onto the floor if you are shooting inside. once the tape gets shot up pretty bad just put another layer over the shot up area and keep shooting. it also reduces the clang by about 90%. I also duc taped a thick phone book to the backside to help with the noise, but the duck tape across the front really works wonders and its a really cheap noise fix. ive probably got 3500 pellets in the trap now and I have no lead dust at all in the house. I use to vacume the shooting area every session, but there is no need now. you should try it.

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-28 12:24:03

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:pretty good pellet for the money, seem to fit my izy 46m pretty good. price is decent.
    Things I would have changed:for the money it is a pretty good pellet.
    What others should know: im shooting these thru the izy 46m, and you will get a flyer every once in a while. they don't preform at the higher velocities very well at all. out of my r10 they are all over the place @ 20 yards, and its a tack driver with the right pellet. the chrony tells me there is about a 28 fps spread out of the 46m pistol where the meisterkuglen spread is only 4fps. don't expect too much from this pellet and you wont be disappointed. good pellet to break in a new gun.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-28 12:28:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this is the cats meow for the CROW MAGNUM RIFLE. they mushroom perfectly on small game and are very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, except the price.
    What others should know:best hunting pellet ive used in 20 cal. im pushing these at 900+ fps and they work really well. don't know how they do at lower speeds, but the do group very well.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-28 12:35:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very uniform, clean. very accurate. very consistant chrony speeds, shoot very well out of my r10 also. no flyers!!!
    Things I would have changed:nothing, I like this pellet.
    What others should know: if you are going to shoot distances greater than 25 yards, go with a dome pellet. the chrony readings are 471 to 475 thru my izy 46m pistol. the r10 will push these at 999 to 1005 fps. "tuned buy Jim Mccary" and is still accurate at that speed. impressive.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-28 12:41:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:these will shoot well in everything I have. chrony speeds are very consistent.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, I like this pellet.
    What others should know:cant go wrong with these at any range under 25 yards. the wind moves a wad cutter more that a dome. if you were shooting inside at 30 to 50 yards they would be ok, but who does that? on a very calm day I can hit ping pong ball at 45 yards pretty easy.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-28 17:59:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:there is really nothing that I don't like about this pellet. very consistant.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, if it works , don't fix it!
    What others should know:shoots very well out of my izh m46. after almost 2500 shots thru it, it is apparent that these are deadly accurate. I don't know how they preform over about 475 fps but they are excellent at lower speeds. I highly recommend this, in fact I ordered 6000.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top