Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Beretta CX-4 Storm Air Rifle

    Beretta CX-4 Storm Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-09-09 15:01:57

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Fran from USA on 2007-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought the Beretta to replace a Crosman Nightstalker (which was a great gun until it became damaged beyond repair). It has the same good looks and feel of the other 'black rifle', and is almost identical in many ways. However the Beretta has the advantage of a 30-round clip which is easier to load into the gun - tho more time consuming to load with pellets. It's fast, fairly accurate and powerful enough for a plinker to play with.
    Things I would have changed:I was surprised that, at the price, the sights on the Beretta don't give you as many options and adjustments as the Nightstalker (tho this wasn't a problem for me, since I immediately added a scope). I was also expecting a rifle with more power and better accuracy than the Nightstalker, but they break about even. The addition of a second clip with the rifle would be welcome, since they take time to load, and, at the price, Beretta could cetainly afford to include another clip in the box.
    What others should know:Other than the innovative 30-round clip, this rifle is practically a carbon copy of the Nightstalker. The addition of that larger capacity clip, the Beretta nameplate and a hardshell case (which I dont even use, since my rifles are wall-mounted) doesn't justify the BIG difference in price. If I had to do it over again, I'd just buy another Nightstalker. For shooters who want a 'black rifle' I'd recommend doing just that. With what you save, you could buy several handguns to go with it.

    Product: Gamo R-77 6

    Gamo R-77 6 Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-10-05 12:36:05

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Fran from USA on 2007-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very relistic rendition of the cartridge firearm, and a pleasure to shoot - when it'll shoot... It's comfortable in the hand and relatively accurate.
    Things I would have changed:I've had an R-77 before - the 4" BBL model - and it's still performing well after 3 years. The new R-77 6 however, blew out the seal after only 2 CO2 cartridges - which was about an hour after I recieved it from Pyramid.. I sent it back to Pyramid and am waiting (and waiting..) for a replacement. Since I like Gamo revolvers, this one was a disappointment. I'm hoping the one I got was just a 'lemon' and not an indication that GAMO has lowered the QC on their aiguns.
    What others should know:GAMO generally makes good quality airguns at a reasonable price, and I still recommend them highly, even with the problem I encountered with this latest model.

    Product: Walther P38 Green Gas Airsoft Pistol

    Walther P38 Green Gas Airsoft Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-04-18 13:33:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fran from USA on 2008-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great replica of the historic P-38. Surprisingly accurate and powerful at close range for an airsoft. Shoots good and looks good hanging on the wall.
    Things I would have changed:They could have made it a little heavier to more closely approximate the weight of real thing, other than than, they got it right. .
    What others should know:Try to find an extra clip for it, because you're going to enjoy shooting it that much.

    Product: Lightbulb Battery Discharger For Mini Nicad and NiMH Receiver Packs

    Pyramyd Air Lightbulb Battery Discharger For Mini Nicad and NiMH Receiver Packs
    Review entered on 2008-05-26 11:07:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Fran from USA on 2008-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a simple idea for draining batteries and the product works just like it's supposed to.
    Things I would have changed:They might have aded a third bulb for faster draining and less bulb heat, but these are automotive bulbs, readily available, and with a little splicing and solder, another bulb could be added easily by the customer.
    What others should know:Buy this - do NOT buy a discharger that's just a 'block' with wires. I bought one of those from another company. Without a heat sink, they get hot enough to burn your hand or scorch a table! They're just plain dangerous.

    Product: Walther RAM P99 Green

    Walther RAM P99 Green Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-08 11:54:31

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Fran from USA on 2008-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my third attempt to find a RAM that would work properly. The first two I ordered leaked gas (one right out of the box) but this one is working fine, has a lot of power, and is a pleasure to shoot. I like the RAM line for their realistic appearance and the intermediate size PB - .43 cal. These will 'splat ya' very well at a range of 10-20 yds with the paintballs,and having the alternative to use the hard rubber balls makes it even better.
    Things I would have changed:Whoever is making these for UMAREX should be paying more attention to their QC. Too many of these guns are geting out of the factory with defective seals. I also wish it was a little more accurate, but then you can't expect pinpoint accuracy from a smoothbore barrel.
    What others should know:If you order one of these, get it from Pryamid - because if you come up with one that has leaky seals, Pyramie will replae it w/o a lot of hassle. Another reason I deal with 'em.

    Product: RAM RAP4 .43 Caliber Paintballs, Red, 250ct

    RAM RAP4 .43 Caliber Paintballs, Red, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-06-08 11:58:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Fran from USA on 2008-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These balls do just what they're supposed to - leave a nice red 'splat' on whatever (or whoever) you hit.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Pyramid has the best prie on these that I've found so far.

    Product: M14 AEG, Wood Finish

    M14 AEG, Wood Finish Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-08 12:10:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Fran from USA on 2008-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a heavy, realistic rifle - a good addition to your collection of 'wall-hangers' as well as a good shooter. It's powerful and fairly accurate, with the right weight BBs (20 or 25 g), and a real pleasure to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:The semi-full auto switch is 'iffy'. Sometimes it refuses to shoot on f'/a, but so far flipping the switch back and forth has corrected the problem. Battery door is way too tight and a real hassle to get batteries in and out of.
    What others should know:Instructions with this gun stated that only the battery provided with the gun should be used. What happens if the originall battery burns out? If I found myself unable to get a replacement battery easily, I'd be more than a little upset, so think about that before you buy this gun to do a lot of shooting.

    Product: WE P08 Airsoft Gas Magazine

    TSD WE P08 Airsoft Gas Magazine
    Review entered on 2008-07-13 14:16:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Fran from USA on 2008-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This mag does what it's supposed to - holds BBs and gas. And a lot easier to gas up than the original mag. Everyone needs at least two mags for every gun, so if you're buying a P08 throw in one of these too.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The original P08 mag was difficult to gas up, wouldn't hold enough gas and had a tendency to leak when removing it from the gun. The replacement is a much better mag.

    Product: Caspian Hi-Capa 5.1 Dragon Gas Pistol

    Caspian Hi-Capa 5.1 Dragon Gas Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-08-04 12:49:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Fran from USA on 2008-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought this one more out of curiosity than anything else, since it's a 'dual fuel' - goes w/greengas or CO2. I was pleasantly surprised by the look, feel and power of this critter right out of the box. Changing over from the GG mag to the CO2 is simply a matter of popping out one mag and inserting the other, which is simple and convenient.
    Things I would have changed:The front portion of the slide, with the front sight attached is held on by a very small set screw. This worked loose on mine and the slide/sight assembly fell off. We were lucky in finding the tiny screw, since we were shooting outdoors. Once re-tightened it's staying where it belongs, but buyers should check and tighten this one before you shoot it. The CO2 mag is too expensive IMO, but probably worth it just to get away from the GG.
    What others should know:This gun shoots hard, even with GG and harder with CO2. It's accurate at short distances and a lot of fun to shoot - which is what it's all about anyway. Well worth the price.

    Product: WE Hi Capa 5.1 Series CO2 28 Round Magazine

    WE Hi Capa 5.1 Series CO2 28 Round Magazine
    Review entered on 2008-08-04 12:56:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Fran from USA on 2008-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It's great to have the option of getting off the green gas hassle and back to CO2 cartridges. This mag works well with the Caspian and so far I haven't had any leaks.
    Things I would have changed:Drop the price about $10 - it really is a little expensive for an airsoft mag.
    What others should know:If you don't mind paying the price, get one of these to use in your Caspian models. You'll be a lot happier when you havee the option of using CO2 as well as GG.

    Product: Crosman NightStalker

    Crosman NightStalker Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-08-18 22:51:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fran from USA on 2008-08-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the second Nightstalker I've purchased (don't leave one in a corner where your dog can knock it down a flight of stairs - it WILL render it useless..lol) Anyway, the Nightstalker is a much better deal for a lot less money than the Beretta CX-4 which it copies. The Beretta belt magazine is a real PITA and you can load a lot more ammo in the N/S 12-round mags a lot quicker, especially with a speedloader. Your chances of a misfire are also decreased with the N/S. It's just a fun gun, available for less than half the price of the Beretta. I made the mistake of buying a CX-4 once, so I can make an honest comparison.
    Things I would have changed:Loading the clip into the gun is difficult at times due to the tight fit. You'll occasionally invent brand new words while tryiing to do this - but it can be done. Also, don't believe 'em about the number of shots from an airsource cartridge. Best I've been able to get is around 70-90 good shots. Also, the sighting is pretty bad, so a scope is almost mandatory.
    What others should know:Buy the Walther PS22 scope and a rail to mount it on the N/S. You'll probably want a speedloader too, since this one is so much fun to shoot that you're going to go thru a lot of pellets.

    Product: Gamo PT-80

    Gamo PT-80 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-08-23 14:24:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Fran from USA on 2008-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is just a fun and comfortable gun to plink around with at a reasonable price. It isn't made to be an exct copy of a real firearm, like, for example, my Walther P-99 or Beretta 92, but then it didn't cost near as much either. I didn't find the cylinders any harder to load than the ones for the various Walter and Beretta models, for example. As with other Gamo products I have, it passes muster.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy is a problrem - the white dots on the front and rear sights are a joke. I finally used some flourescent orange on the front sight and white on the rear and now I can actually line the sights up. Wish it was a bit more powerful too, but I can live with it as is.
    What others should know:If you don't have a lot of money to invest in a UMAREX-imported product like the S&W, Walther, Beretta, etc, this is the gun to buy. Gamo products are generally reliable, reasonable, and made to last awhile. I have a PT-23 that's still going strong after 6 years.

    Product: Diana RWS 46 Stutzen

    Diana RWS 46 Stutzen Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-02-11 14:38:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fran from USA on 2009-02-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a beautiful reproduction of a classic hunting rifle. The finish and checkering are exellent. It's accutrate at 50+ yds. and certainly powerful enough for rodents, etc, tho so far I've confined my shooting to targets. A fine shooter and a good collector to hang on the wall.
    Things I would have changed:Even at the reduced price it's pricy - not for the casual shooter. An improved knurl or something on the end of the cocking lever would make it easier to get hold of, since it's buried beneath the barrel.
    What others should know:For those who can appreciate the reproduction of 'old world craftsmanship' this is a beauty.

    Product: WE P08 Metal Gas 8 inch barrel airsoft pistol

    WE P08 Metal Gas 8 inch barrel airsoft pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-12-05 13:08:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fran from USA on 2009-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought this Luger as a companion piece to my 4" bbl Luger and so far it's been excellent. Very realistic (like its shorter-barreled cousin) and more accurate than the 4". These Luger replicas are a lot of fun to shoot and display.
    Things I would have changed:They should have provided woodgrain grips with this one like they did with the shorter-barrelled model. Oh well...
    What others should know:Buy one.

    Product: Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol

    Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-12-05 13:55:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fran from USA on 2009-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Crosman's 'sort of' copy of the MP38 turns out to be a great find for the money. Others have complained about the useless slide 'rattling around', but so far the one on my gun doesn't - it just sits there until you want to play with it by sliding it back and forth. Of course it has nothing to do with the actual firing of the pistol, but what the heck... This gun is surprisingly accurate and powerful for a smoothbore BB pistol. At close range (5-7 yds) I have actualy put 3 BBs in the same hole! At 10 yds I can still get a group the size of a quarter. Amazing!
    Things I would have changed:Yeah, installing a CO2 cartridge is a little difficult because the grip doesn't slide back quite far enough, but with a little practice it gets easier. They should have made it so the grips would pull off completely.
    What others should know:This gun is a lot of fun and well worth the price. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants a BB popper.

    Product: Thompson M1928 Full-Metal Airsoft Submachine Gun

    Thompson M1928 Full-Metal Airsoft Submachine Gun Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2010-07-13 13:54:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Fran from USA on 2010-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight, feel, authenticity... This is a winner. Aside from the plastic stock and grips, you might as well be holding the real thing. Plenty of shots from the drum mag and surprisingly accurate at short range. Great gun to have with you on St. Valentine's Day, especially if you live in Chicago.... (grin)
    Things I would have changed:As others have said... wood furniture instead of the plastic.
    What others should know:Hint: This Tommy will also work with the stick magazine that came with your GI model Thompson. If you don't have one of those too, you could buy a stick mag just to use for fun or when you want to lower the weight a bit. This gun is worth the money

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-28 01:14:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Fran from USA on 2011-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Had one of these for about 8 yrs. till the seals went bad, so I ordered a new one because it actually cost LESS to buy one than to send the old one in for repair. Strange new world we live in, ain't it? This is a fun, accurate, realistic looking - and feeling - revolver at a reasonable price. If you like the Colt Python and/or Dirty Harry, ya gotta get one of these.
    Things I would have changed:Three strikes, but it's still not 'out'. One: this gun came with an instruction booklet for a Crosman Pro 77 semiauto! Can't believe they screwed that up. No problem for me, because I know what I'm doing with the revolver, but could be a hassle for a novice. If you get one with the wrong booklet, get in touch with Crosman or Pyramid for the right book. Two: my old gun had a steel barrel, but the new ones now have a plastic barrel. Not a problem, as I had my old 10" barrel assembly and just swapped them out, but it's an indication of deteriorating quality. Three: the big one. You should be able to pierce the CO2 cartridge by turning the screw by hand, but mine turned really hard, and wouldn't pierce the cartrige till I used a pair of PLIES on the thumbscrew. If you get one that doesn't want to puncture the CO2 w/o a lot of effort, be careful using pliers. Go just a little twist at a time or you could blow the seal from applying too much pressure. Or just send it back to Pyramid for a better gun. Mine may even work better as time goes by, but right now it takes a really hard twist to puncture that CO2.
    What others should know:Good gun, fun to shoot and highly recommended for the price, but be aware of some drawbacks.

    Product: Colt 1911 CO2 Blowback Airsoft Pistol, Full Metal

    Colt 1911 CO2 Blowback Airsoft Pistol, Full Metal Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-11 14:55:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fran from USA on 2011-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is one of the best replicas of the venerable 1911 I've seen yet - and at a reasonable price. Has an authentic feel to it, easy to point and shoot, and very accurate at short distances. Unlike its lead pellet-shooting cousin, this gun has the more realistic drop-free mag which is loaded with both ammo and gas, so when the seals go bad in the mag, you can just get a new mag instead of throwing the gun in the trash. This pistol has good, solid blowback and can be field-stripped for cleaning just like the firearm. So far the gun has functioned flawlessly for me (tho one of the mags didn't) and I'm happy with it.
    Things I would have changed:Only 2 complaints, both with the magazines. Bought 2 spare mags and one of them blew the seal right out of the box. Needless to say, Pyramid came thru with a refund. Also, they should put a lockdown on the mag follower. Woud make loading BBs a lot easier.
    What others should know:All in all, this is a fine gun and a pleasure to shoot. If you like the 1911 get yourself one of these.

    Product: Game Face Elite Combat CO2 Blowback pistol

    GameFace Game Face Elite Combat CO2 Blowback pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-12 16:43:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Fran from USA on 2011-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought this gun on a whim, just because it looked pretty good and might be a fun addition to the collection. So far I've run it through 4 CO2 cartridges and a lot of BB's and haven't had any problems. It's a bit heavy and not as accurate as, for example, my KWA PTP, but you can still get a good group with at at around 20 ft. It's a solid handful. with a wide butt. Maagazine follower locks down for easy loading. Also field-strips easily for cleaning.
    Things I would have changed:I've read some reviews that basically say this gun is a hunk of junk, but so far I haven't had any issues with it..Only thing I don't like about it so far is that the butt of the mag is so big and clumsy-looking. Makes the gun look less realistic. Would also like to see an adjustable rear sight.
    What others should know:A fun shooter so far. You might want to pick up one these. They're reasonably priced and if You have any problems You have Pyramid's 30-day guarantee.

    Product: KWA M9 PTP Metal Gas Pistol

     KWA M9 PTP Metal Gas Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-15 00:21:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fran from USA on 2011-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:When my old Beretta Mod. 92 pellet gun finally shot craps, I decided to go with a more realistic replacement in airsoft (blowback, larger mag capacity, dropout mag, etc.) Problem was, I couldn't find a good licensed copy (the TSD Beretta Elit doesn't have blowback and is not as well made.) The KWA PTP fit the bill perfectly. Despite the absence of Beretta markings, this gun is a carbon copy of the '92, and since it's made for police training, it's all metal, well made, and very close to the real firearm. This is an accurate and powerul gun, and I can usually get through 2 25-rd mags with one loading of gas. It also field strips like the real gun. It's a little more expensive than some, but the extra quality is well worth the cost.
    Things I would have changed:Haven't had any problems at all so far with this gun. Only thing I'd change on this baby is to add an adjustable rear sight. Oh... Beretta Mod. 92 markings would be nice too...lol
    What others should know:If you're willing to spend a little more, you'll get a good quality gun in the PTP. I highly recommend it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top