Product: Sam Yang Big Bore 909S

Sam Yang Big Bore 44 909S Light Hunter Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-10-09 17:28:26

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By DEREK TANEY from USA on 2009-10-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.54 ratings
 
Things I liked:HITTING WATER FILLED SODA CANS AT AT MEASURED 50 YDS WITH REGULARITY .454 LEAD SWAGED BALLS FROM HORNADY SEEN TO BE THE MOST ACCURATE 185 GRAIN HOLLOW POINT .452 SEMIWADCUTTER "BULLETS" DEVELOP ENOUGH ENERGY TO FULLY "MUSHROOM" THE HP. TO THE POINT OF SHEARING COMPLETELY OFF THE BASE AND LEAVING THE DRIVING BAND ONLY TO KEEP PENETRATING QUITE A BIT FURTHER I CAN SEE WHERE HOGS WOULDNT STAND A CHANCE PS.MINE WILL FULLY PENETRATE 3 2X4 SPACED HALF INCH APART USING A .454 BALL AT 25 FEET A .454BALL WILL FLATTEN TO A 2AND THREEQUARTER INCH "ROUND" FLAT THINNER THAN A DIME----AT 50 YARDS FIRED AT A STEEL IMOVABLE PLATE
Things I would have changed:BETTER LOADING SEALING PORT USING A BOLT INSTEAD OF A SLIDING BREECH COVER a sound moderator would be great as it is not neighbor friendly
What others should know:BACKSTOP -BACKSTOP-BACKSTOP!!!!!!!!! THIS IS NO BACKYARD PLINKER UNLESS YOU LIVE IN AN ISOLATED AREA SOUTHEAST PA. IS NOT ONE OF THEM

Product: Probe Adapter, Fits Shinsung & Sam Yang PCP Guns

Pyramyd Air Probe Adapter, Fits Shinsung & Sam Yang PCP Guns
Review entered on 2011-03-30 12:19:59

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:1.0 1.0

  By DEREK TANEY from USA on 2011-03-30
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:please BE AWARE that this does not fit the rounded bottom probe that has a rounded botton that is a different size and thread BE SURE THAT YOUR PROBE HAS A VERY TAPERED BOTTOM THIS ITEM DID ME NO GOOG FOR THE PROBE THAT I HAVE i have not called pa yet to adress this issue as it would probably cost more to return than to suck up the 8.00 that it cost
Things I would have changed:I ALSO BOUGHT A USED RIFLE ADVERTISED AS A CAREER707 ORIGINAL MODEL BUT RECIEVED A CAREER 707 III- BUT IT WORKS WELL SSO I DECIDED TO KEEP THE RIFLE--I EVEN ASKED 2 TIMES ABOUT THE MODEL MUST HAVE BEEN A MISLISTING--BUT IT DOES WORK WELL

Product: Air Venturi .357 Cal, 70 Grains, Solid Core, Soft Lead, Hollowpoint, 100ct

Air Venturi .357 Cal, 70 Grains, Solid Core, Soft Lead, Hollowpoint, 100ct
Review entered on 2011-03-30 12:32:59

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By DEREK TANEY from USA on 2011-03-30
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:the"pellets" all looked good and work also in reloading .380 metalic cartridges
Things I would have changed:THE LEAD IS SO HARD THAT IN 2 PENETRATION TESTS IT DID NOT DEFORM AT ALL (MILK JUGS FILLED WITH WATER AND WET PHONE BOOKS)
What others should know:DONT BUY UNLESS YOU WANT TO PENETRATE COMPLETELY THRU ANYTHING YOU SHOOT AT BE IT GROUNDHOGS OR 2X4 'S BUT THEY ARE ACCURATE

Product: Crosman SSP .22 Cal, 9.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct

Crosman SSP .22 Cal, 9.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct
Review entered on 2011-04-04 23:41:54

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By DEREK TANEY from USA on 2011-04-04
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:very uniforme shoot well 5 shot clusters @30 yards clusters being touching all shots
Things I would have changed:none
What others should know:work great in me beeman swap bbl. gun .177/.22

Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2011-04-04 23:48:27

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By DEREK TANEY from USA on 2011-04-04
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:the best shooting ammo in my bengamin trail XL in .25 cal. one pellet on top of another they hit so hard they form one MANGLED clump of lead@ 30 yards
Things I would have changed:none
What others should know:just because it works best in my gun yours may be different all air guns like real guns prefer certain ammo--buy several kinds of pellets and try try try till you find that "magic" pellet for yYOUR GUN"

Product: H&N .25 Cal, Round Ball, 24 Grains, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N .25 Cal, Round Ball, 24 Grains, 200ct
Review entered on 2011-04-04 23:55:26

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By DEREK TANEY from USA on 2011-04-04
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:high impact but not as accurate in my bengamin XL725 they give 3/4-1 inch groups@30 yds.-being a round ball they do NOT penetrate as deeply as a domed or wadcutter but they will do the job but shot placement is more critical-hit the mark and critters will drop as well as a wadcutter without overpenetration
Things I would have changed:none-use as designed
What others should know:try them as you never know how they will work in YOUR GUN

Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

Beeman Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
Review entered on 2011-04-05 00:05:57

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By DEREK TANEY from USA on 2011-04-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:the expansion is totaly unbelievable@30 yds.even at lower speeds as this is a relativly heavy for gas ram rifle-benjaminXL725 sight in and keep popin away they will group well in MY RIFLE how about yours hydrostatic shock is awsomeome on pest birds/squirrels nocks them flat --NO QUESTIONS ASKED
Things I would have changed:MAKE THEM A LITTLE LIGHTER-LIKE MAYBE 20 GRAINS IN .25 CAL FOR MORE VELOCITY
What others should know:EXPECT EXPANSION EVEN AT LOW VELOCITY-APPROXIMATLY 1.5-1.75 TIMES CAL.

Product: Skenco Ultra Shock, .22 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

Skenco Ultra Shock, .22 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
Review entered on 2011-05-02 00:28:37

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By DEREK TANEY from USA on 2011-05-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:work great in high power pcp{career 707} heavy hollow pointis very small in low power guns dont bother caliber size holes use only in pcp high power
Things I would have changed:use softer lead larger hollow point -then it would be more usefull in more guns
What others should know:dont expect expansion in low power springers or plinkers -but the weight even in low power power guns it will improve impact [if it goes fast enough to stabilize] just expect to make carefully placed shots if the target is hunting pests-it hits hard

Product: Gamo Platinum PBA .25 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Round Nose, 54ct

Gamo Platinum PBA .25 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Round Nose, 54ct
Review entered on 2011-05-02 00:38:41

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By DEREK TANEY from USA on 2011-05-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:they definatly improve penetration and speed accuracy is on par with most other quality pellets
Things I would have changed:the price in .25 cal is outragious way too expensive but if you have a heavy duty penetration job at 10-15 meters this is it havent found much that it wont pass thru that stops lead pellets--I have tryed a dozen or more different pellets in the same gun
What others should know:exelent in the benjamin trail nitro piston XL@10-15 meters- i havent tryed them at longer distance as too expensive to waste plinking for my wallet-will get back to update longer distance soon as possible
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top