Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Walther Tactical Folding Knife, 3.3" Partially Serrated Blade, Black

    Walther Tactical Folding Knife, 3.3 inch Partially Serrated Blade, Black
    Review entered on 2013-10-09 17:00:43

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By weldon from USA on 2013-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good steel and good blade shape for a heavy duty field knife and for the price if "grows legs and walks off" your not out alot of $$$ like some of those overpriced jobs.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at the price offered.
    What others should know:FYI: Listed as 441 steel and there is no 441 steel. Most probably should be listed as 440 A (also 440 B and 440 C In this series)at this price which is a good steel. It is is easy to sharpen, holds an edge and is very rust resistant.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

    Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
    Review entered on 2013-10-12 11:17:15

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

      By weldon from USA on 2013-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seems to work well in holding pellets and loading them which is what it's designed for. Makes having a pellet to load without digging into a tin/pocket.
    Things I would have changed:A little pricy and made of cheap brittle plastic. I would pay another $10 more for a more robust product. Needs to upgrade and maybe add a pen type pocket clip.

    Product: Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct

    Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct
    Review entered on 2013-10-13 01:32:09

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By weldon from USA on 2013-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seems to work as I got dirt on the pellet (graphite coating ?) when it came out. The felt pellets are well formed and fit the chamber. Hope it beats having to run a bore brush down the barrel with cleaner, etc. Air Gun Academy had a good 3 set bore cleaning videos but failed to mention use of cleaning pellets. Since you clean only after 500 or more rounds shot the 80 ct will keep me going for awhile.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    What others should know:With just one pellet I got a sonic crack from an 800 fps rifle so maybe two pellets to slow it down a little.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo

    Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-16 23:59:58

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By weldon from USA on 2013-10-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well made, like the synthetic stock, like the weight/ balance, easy to cock, light recoil thanks to the NP (no double hit "twang" like a springer), well priced and fairly quiet. Good value for the money plus the 3 X 9 CenterPoint scope seems to be holding up. This is a powerful rifle with pellets going right through a 3/4" pine board with splintering at the exit hole and is a good rifle for use against large rats, ground squirrels, crows and rabbits.
    Things I would have changed:Worst trigger I have ever seen in any gun I have ever shot and Benjamin should change this. Also the chamber is fairly tight requiring a good thumb press in seating pellets to avoid bent skirts upon closing and should be better machined. I would give it an an overall rating of 5 stars if it were not for the trigger and the tight chamber.
    What others should know:This rifle took me about 300 shots to settle in and out of the box accuracy was poor with shots wandering all over at 33' with 5"-6" groups (with flyers) at first. A good barrel clean (goop and crude came out during cleaning) and an after market De Tuna trigger ($32 and easy to put in and LocTite ((blue)) the stock screws when you reassemble) greatly improved accuracy to now I can get 1" groups at 33' an occasional cloverleaf. At 25 yds I can pop small objects with little problem and will soon try it at further ranges. It seems to like Crossman 14.3 grain domed pellets. Very, very hold sensitive and I'm working on this as when I'm on I can get less than 1" groups.

    Product: Gamo Silent Cat

    Gamo Silent Cat Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-20 16:34:22

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By weldon from USA on 2013-10-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It took about 300 shots to "shoot in" but now it is very accurate with 1/2"-3/4" groups (cloverleafs) at 33" the standard shooting Gamo Rockets. Seems to have little recoil for a springer and it is fairly well made for the price. Easy to cock and locks up tight plus the chamber is well machined and makes for easy loading.
    Things I would have changed:The stock needs a bigger thumbhole for my hand and the rifle is a tad light for me (large adult). Not all that quiet even with the surpressor and alloy pellets sound like a .22 short. Dump the cheap scope and take $25-$30 off the price. I would give it a 5 * rating overall but the stock needs to be beefed up and the thumbhole enlarged. The trigger is only fair and I can get used to it (long pull) but maybe a Charlie De Tuna might be in order. Plus the "Ghost" image of the front sight through the scope made me have to get a higher mount (1 1/2")to get rid of it.
    What others should know:It took alot of shooting to get this rifle slicked up to where it was accurate as right out of the box it was very poor. I should have cleaned out the barrel to get rid of the goop inside first thing. I installed a Centerpoint 3 X 9 X 40 scope and my accuracy with the rifle really improved although the scope that comes with it seems to work it is cheap and not shooter friendly. I also had to get a one piece 1 1/2" high scope mount to get rid of the "Ghost" image of the front sight through the scope. This is a powerful .177 springer and I can blow a hole through and through a #10 can with ease.

    Product: Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

    Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
    Review entered on 2013-11-18 23:16:42

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By weldon from USA on 2013-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I just got it and have maybe 50 shots with it on my Benji NP XL .22 but at this point I really like it. Appears to be well made, I like the locking adjustments and the illuminated mil-dot reticle is great (red or green + black). Very clear glass and well worth the cost. I also can get a full, clear view through the scope with out having to move my head around when I mount the gun for a shot.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I sent back another UTG 3-9 X 40 scope that was set for 35 yds to infinity. Under 35 yds the target was too fuzzy for me but for ten $ more I got the AO which goes down to 5 yds/up to infinity and puts any target in full focus at any range when the AO is adjusted. I also wasn't all that interested in the illuminated reticle this model has but now that I have used it I am sold on it. Try to aim at an all black target with a black reticle in fading light or a dark background and you will see what I mean and two colors wow ! If it keeps it's zero after more shots downrange then I will be a happy camper. I am also pleased with the way Pyramyd handled the return as the other scope just wasn't working for me.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-20 01:06:19

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By weldon from USA on 2013-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate in my Gamo Silent Cat springer. Consistent size/shape so far with about 100 left in the tin. I like the heavier weight (10.34 grains) which should do well when the big rats get into my bird feeders again.
    Things I would have changed:Put a screw on lid on the tin !!!
    What others should know:I'm going to get some in .22 for my Benji NP XL. This is a well made pellet.
    Over
    ammo packs sold