Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Remington TAC 1, Black

    Remington TAC 1, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-02-14 11:39:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Megabeast from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Powerful, really powerful, brings the pain. Hi Cap Mag, size. Leaves little blood pockets on people where it hits them, they swell up until you pop them.
    Things I would have changed:Sometimes the pump won't slide all the way forward not allowing the gun to fire. You have to be pretty smooth with it. Also the trigger pull on this thing is really tight, you gotta squeeze it pretty hard. No iron sight. The big metal rod/weights in it are not needed I took mine out and the gun is alot more portable.
    What others should know:It's a great backyard wars gun, I gave it a 5 for value because it excells at what it's made for. Don't expect to goto an airsoft war and dominate with it however. It's above average for a spring gun for sure however.

    Product: Kalashnikov AK47 (Black Stock)

    Cybergun Kalashnikov AK47 (Black Stock) Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-02-18 00:55:55

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Megabeast from USA on 2009-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size, weight, overall functionality, ammo capacity, look, power is decent.
    Things I would have changed:It's not that accurate, even with .2 rounds. The rounds go off in unpredictable directions, it's not consistently innacurate to one side so you can compensate. Requries luck.
    What others should know:It's solid but not spectacular. I had someone shoot me in the back from 5 feet away and it didn't hurt that bad. I bought 2 of these for 'other' people to use when they come over to airsoft. One works MUCH better than the other. One of the rifles I have to really slam the slide back before it will catch. You get what you pay for.

    Product: Echo 1 DSR - Designated Sniper Rifle

    Echo1 USA Airsoft Echo 1 DSR - Designated Sniper Rifle Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-02-22 14:53:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Megabeast from USA on 2009-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great power, it leaves nice welts even through clothes. Very Very accurate. I put a 5 round burst through an area the size of of a coffee cup into this guys ribs from about 40 feet away. The sights are great. The rate of fire is spectacular out of the box. Nice heavy feel to it. Battery lasted through 7 straight hours of gameplay and didn't die, it fired about 2500 rounds in that time.
    Things I would have changed:1 rail would be nice, but the adjustable iron sights are adequate. The legs do wobble but once you're laid down they perform well. The legs also slide around when folded up. Jams from time to time, easily fixed by taking the mag out and shooting the remaining rounds out, then put the mag back in. It's a high cap mag, what do you expect. The battery compartment is a quite crammed.
    What others should know:It's a very impressive combination of accuracy and power, which is what I wanted when I got it, so I'm happy. It puts holes in aluminum siding with .2s. Be safe.

    Product: Colt National Match Silver Spring Pistol

    Colt National Match Silver Spring Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-03-09 15:57:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Megabeast from USA on 2009-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight, feel, look, operation, performance, decent accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Metal slide.
    What others should know:It performs fine, but I wouldn't make this purchase on performance alone. There are alot of better performing pistols, but this one looks and feels very real and I think that's it's major selling point.

    Product: Scott Vectra Airsoft/Paintball Full Goggle Mask

    TSD Scott Vectra Airsoft/Paintball Full Goggle Mask
    Review entered on 2009-03-11 02:52:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Megabeast from USA on 2009-03-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well vented, no fog issues, good strap, shot it with a 370 fps AEG from 3 feet away and it didn't even scratch it. I'm very impressed with the quality. You get what you pay for.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe make the covering over the ears a little taller, but that's extremely nitpicky. It is a very quality mask.
    What others should know:My friends have that little 10$ molded rubber mask and they look like swiss cheese, so I was very glad when 2 of these showed up at my house. We've had alot of bleeding faces, particularly around the mouth so these masks are invaluable, especially when you consider that most people only stick their head and their weapon around a corner. Also, airsoft bbs do not fit through any of the holes.

    Product: IMI Jericho 941F CO2 Pistol, Semi-Auto

    Cybergun IMI Jericho 941F CO2 Airsoft Pistol, Semi-Auto Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-04-01 14:40:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Megabeast from USA on 2009-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate with .25 rounds. Smooth trigger pull, Co2 lasts a decent amount of time. Co2 cartridges seal very well if you snug it down. You can fire it fairly fast and it won't jam, unlike alot of other Co2 pistols friends of mine have.
    Things I would have changed:Not accurate with .2 rounds. They are straight for the first 30 feet or so, then they fly up at random angles. When I put .25s in it, the accuracy was very repeatable. I can hit a running target from 75 feet away with this pistol and have done so, several times. I wish it was a little more balanced, it takes alot of time to line up a second shot since the gun is so handle heavy.
    What others should know:It's a good buy, I'm happy with the product. I would buy another one. Pyramydair staff, PLEASE PLEASE start stocking clips for these guns. I would buy 4 of them right now if you had them.

    Product: Echo 1 DSR - Designated Sniper Rifle

    Echo1 USA Airsoft Echo 1 DSR - Designated Sniper Rifle Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-04-01 14:47:35

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Megabeast from USA on 2009-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a follow up review for the other one I posted. Things I liked were performance, accuracy. Still feel the same way.
    Things I would have changed:Durability. The gun exhibited major electrical problems after only 35 days, one day it just stopped firing. I'd read about this happening with Echo1 guns and I shrugged it off, I was wrong.
    What others should know:Don't buy this gun unless you are the type of person who works on their own guns, it will need constant internal maitinence.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top