Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman 852 Pellet Trap

    Crosman 852 Pellet Trap
    Review entered on 2008-12-31 12:55:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dark from USA on 2008-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Cheap price, very solid steal back, and the safety curtains.
    Things I would have changed:Curtains tend to wear out quickly, so you will want to buy more. Also, the steal back (which slides open to let the pellets and bb's pour out) dents when pellets miss the curtains.
    What others should know:Don't drop this. I've shot my 880 rifle at this target (which was sitting on a smooth surface) and it launched of it, crashing to the ground. So you will defiantly want to brace it.

    Product: Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

    Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-01 17:21:07

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:How fast they fire, how they look.........
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy! These things always fire about 2-3 three inches away from the bullseye compared to my cheep daisy pellets! Sure they may go 25% faster than regular pellets, but the are 25% less accurate.
    What others should know:If you want speed and no lead, buy these. If you want everything besides speed, don't buy these. Defiantly don't fix your sights on your new air guns with these.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-01 17:32:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price accuracy! After seeing some of the other reviews, I had little hope for these, but these guys shoot with few flyers, and I can knock the center bullseye (which is almost the same size as a pellet) out from 16yds with my daisy shadow 880. I'm beginning to wonder if my gun just likes these just because their made by daisy.
    Things I would have changed:There is a lot of unwanted lead in this container, which get caught in the pellets skirts making some of them useless.
    What others should know:I would say these are defiantly worth the price, and they seem to fire good in my daisy gun.

    Product: Daisy 5880 Shadow Kit

    Daisy 5880 Shadow Kit Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-01-01 18:09:55

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The look, the awesome power, the cheap price, and the over all experience. The pumping is VERY easy. VERY accurate (from 16yds\48ft with bare sights, I can put a hole in a bullseye no bigger than a dot from a sharpy.)
    Things I would have changed:Unfortunately, this gun has a lot of plastic. But don't let that scare you away from it, it is a truly amazing gun. It has many screws to make up for the non-metal parts. One strange thing I noticed when I pulled the bolt back, is that behind the plastic receiver, there is a metal lining. Why not put this on the outside? The stock is hollow, and my gun DIDN't come along with the advertised fiber optic sight. But the front sight did have a white dot on it. The dovetails are VERY delicate. Tightening the included scope to tight dented my dovetails.
    What others should know:This is the fastest model gun for the money on this entire website. And its defiantly worth the money. I was extremely pleased with this gun.

    Product: Crosman 357W Airgun Revolver

    Crosman 357W/3576 airgun revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-01-01 18:25:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a big pistol with a solid metal exterior, barrel, trigger, and hammer. (although the outer grips are plastic as well as the barrel covering). I haven't had much time to test the accuracy, although it seems pretty good. I also liked that this gun came along with a trigger guard. When I first fired it, I was impressed with the sound, (it sounds like a firearm just toned down) and the flash of smoke.
    Things I would have changed:New grips, the snap on ones that the gun comes with scare me, even though they mold nicely with my fingers. I'm afraid that they will either snap off when I'm shooting, or eventually break. So far, though, they seem to work fine as well as snap on tight. Also, I would have had smaller (and better quality) sights. The ones that are on the gun seem to be bulking, which decrease my accuracy. Also, the sights that my gun came with were very wobbly until I tightened elevation, which made my sights extremely low. I fixed this by pushing some flash card paper under the sight, and tightening the elevation screw all the way.
    What others should know:This is the fastest revolver pistol for the money on this site. It seems sturdy and I was very impressed with all the metal. This gun is only a pound lighter than my 880 rifle! Don't fire to fast though, or your speed will slow down.

    Product: Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 2400ct

    Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 2400ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-02 09:39:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Smooth and shiny, (although they do grey after a while), and zinc (which is softer than steel) plated, hopefully this will protect your rifling (on bb\pellet guns) and if you accidently shoot bbs through a pellet gun. Also, these seem to be pretty accurate around 6yds\18ft, (at this range I get bullseyes) but they are hopeless at 16yds unless your are plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Every now and again you run across a dented bb, and I wonder if the paling and greying of the BBs does anything to your accuracy.
    What others should know:These seem to be accurate, strong, quality BBs for a cheep price, I would suggest them.

    Product: Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct

    Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-05 13:46:49

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:How they look, these guys are nice to show off to friends who don't no what pellets are. It kinda, raises their respect for 'pellet' guns. (considering that these look like bullets)
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy! Price! And [the fact that the orange back ALWAYS pops off] Just like PBA ammo, these fire 2-3 inches from the bullseye. I mean come on! I can get 1\4 in groupings (from 6-16yd) with daisy cheap-o wadcutters! You might be able to set your sights to make these fire okayyy.... but you won't be able to fire any other kind of pellet accurately.
    What others should know:These guys BARELY fit in my 880 rifle, as well as my 357 revolver clip. As I said with PBA ammo, these may fire 20% faster than regular pellets, but they are 20% less accurate.

    Product: Crosman 0407T Rotary Clips, Fits 357W & Vigilante CO2 Pellet Revolvers, 3pk

    Crosman 0407T Rotary Clips, Fits 357W & Vigilante CO2 Pellet Revolvers, 3pk
    Review entered on 2009-01-06 21:16:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Handy, (considering the 357 only comes with one) rotates well in my gun. Cheep. Holds my pellets almost to well.
    Things I would have changed:These are plastic, and THEY WILL BARELY FIT long HYPER-VELOCITY SKENCO PELLETS. These also grip my softer lead pellets so tight that they leave indents in the pellet.
    What others should know:IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING BUYING THE 357 AND YOU ARE LOOKING FOR ACCESSORIES, DO NOT BUY A TRIGGER LOCK, AS THE GUN COMES WITH ONE.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2009-01-11 17:22:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Small, handy, and it seems to work fine in my 357 magnum.
    Things I would have changed:The tip is closed, and you have to pierce it with a needle. This helps contain the oil during transit, but isn't there another way? Also, this leaked inside its cap when I set it down (after piercing)
    What others should know:Supposedly this puts life back into your leaky airguns, hopefully it will keep life in my guns.

    Product: Crosman 357W Airgun Revolver

    Crosman 357W/3576 airgun revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-01-11 18:23:11

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: (this is my second review after testing this gun more extensively) Accuracy! Before I wrote that I didn't know what the accuracy was, well know I do. Its AMAZING! from 15-18ft I was only a hair or two away from the center bullseye (about the same size as a dot from a sharpy)! I can get groupings around a half inch from 15-25ft. When I'm finished emptying a Co2, the 1inch zone on my target is practically blown out! (excluding the rapid fire flyers ;). From what I can tell, everything on this gun is made to last a while: the break-open hinge's locking device is metal, the exterior is metal (except for the barrel covering and the snap-on grips, they are plastic and they snap on to metal... how long will that last?)
    Things I would have changed: As I said before, the grips are weak, and inner steel barrel can slide inward and out (when you open the gun from the hinge), but not outwards, this hasn't caused any problems and may be nice for cleaning)
    What others should know:BUY THIS GUN, you will not be disappointed. Looks almost exactly like a real 357 magnum. Also, the weight and heft will make anyone want to shoot it.

    Product: Daisy Max Precision .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Daisy Max Precision .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-17 17:33:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good penetration, good accuracy, I was able to get 5\18in (just smaller than 1\4in) groupings, (from 15-18ft, all I get are flyers farther than that) Amazing price. Also, these pellets seem to already be lubed (lead residue usually isn't slimy, is it?) for more speed. Also, these just look plain awesome.
    Things I would have changed:These don't seem to be the most reliable pellet, about every third shot is 1\4in off target. As far as I can tell, from 40-48ft, these are hopelessly inaccurate, but maby I'm just shaky today.
    What others should know:These are VERY cheep, accurate, and hard hitting pellets, for the money.

    Product: Crosman Storm XT Scoped Air Rifle

    Crosman Storm XT Scoped Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-04-18 16:53:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun was everything I expected it to be: Wood, Steel - (see 'things I would change'), amazing Accuracy, and whopping power! The first 3-5 shots will be LOUD! After that, the gun steadily gets quieter... Unless you use Crosman Silver Eagle Hollow Points, then the supersonic crack (of the pellet) makes the gun louder than a .22 rimfire. The gun cocks well, (just remember to give the barrel a firm tap, first, ... this knocks the barrel's elbow hinge out so that you can cock it) Also, the scope is awesome, it even has nitrogen gas port to keep the glass from fogging.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger guard is plastic. The sights are plastic as well, and can easily be bumped out of place. Also, the scope's screws are very soft metal, and they brake easily. The wood stock is beautiful, but unfortunately it is soft as well, and is easy to dent.
    What others should know:If you do your part and take good care of this gun, I'm sure It will you a lifetime. Just remember every now and again to: put a drop of silicone chamber oil into the compression chamber, oil the hinges, and (if you really want to preserve the gun, clean it with ballistol).

    Product: Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-05-08 13:46:18

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-05-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Full Metal!!! Everything on this guy is metal, (accept the grips) Blowback is nice (it actually nocks the hammer down) as well. Very light on Co2, ... I know it sounds unbelievable but I have gotten 150 shots from one Co2 bulb. The gun kicks just about\a little harder than a .22 rimfire. It also has a slide catch (mine didn't come with one, I bought it second hand, no offense PyramydAir!) Also, the field stripping feature is awesome (totally looks like a firearm), but remember to read PyamydAir's instructions on how to take it apart before you do, you could hurt yourself\bystander or your airgun!
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy! I had trouble swallowing the slow 295fps that this gun boasts, (you can actually see the bbs fly into the target) but not being able to hold a 3inch grouping at 15-20 feet was frustrating. This is purely a fun gun, no more no less. Do not expect any accuracy at all. Also, I think that this gun is a little overpriced, although pure metal thing helps make up for the price.
    What others should know:If you want THE most realist Airgun firearm look alike out there, this is the one. I have checked everywhere, and this is the most realistic. Walther made this thing right, (accept for the accuracy and speed). Just remember, this gun is a FUN gun, it is not very good for target practice, unless you just want to unload a flurry of bbs in a couple of seconds :)

    Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-05-21 21:04:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-05-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are great for plinking and have very good penetration, (I can punch through 4, thick, soup cans with these in my Storm Xt) Fine accuracy, (pointeds never seem to be quite as accurate as flat heads and wadcutters though) They also seem to be okay target practice, but you should probably buy wadcutters if you are serious about target practice. They all are strong and uniform, no deformities yet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. These are everything I would expect from a pointed pellet.
    What others should know:These Crosman's are everything you would expect from a pointed pellet. Good penetration, fine accuracy (pointeds never seem to be as accurate as wadcutters in my experience)

    Product: Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-05-21 21:09:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-05-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are AMAZING target and plinking pellets for your Crosman guns. I can split a Playing Card from 20ft with these!!! (from my Crosman Storm Xt) If you are having an accuracy problem (in Crosman guns) these should fix it right up. These are my 'go to' pellet for just about everything.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Accept maby less grease and a few less deformities (of which there aren't many)
    What others should know:BUY THESE if you want a reliable, accurate and clean cutting pellet. These are simply awesome.

    Product: Walther PPK/S magazines, 3 Clips 15 BBs/clip

    Walther PPK/S magazines, 3 Clips 15 BBs/clip
    Review entered on 2009-05-22 21:40:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-05-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Makes shooting ten times easier and more fun. Simple and easy to use.
    Things I would have changed:Hard to load. Plastic.
    What others should know:If you have a Walther PPK\s, BUY THIS!!! You have to have it if you want to enjoy your gun to the fullest!!! (if you are having trouble loading the bbs, just cut a hole [the same size as the head of the clip] in some card board, slide it over the top of the clip, which should pull the bb loading lever down, ... and all you have to do is pour bbs into the clip, it makes loading way easier)

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-06 10:06:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These look cool, are very uniform, and make very tight groups in my storm xt. I haven't had a chance to test penetration, but from what I hear its awesome.
    Things I would have changed:These carry a lot of lead residue. Other than that, they seem to work very well.
    What others should know:If you want a pellet with accuracy and power, these are it.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact

    Walther CP99 Compact Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-11-06 10:57:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality! Realism! Magazine capacity! Open ejection port! (see 'anything else airgunners should know) Slide lock! Metal! This gun has a metal slide, metal trigger, metal magazine, metal safety, metal magazine release, metal internals and frame, which add to weight and realism. The slide lock holds the slide back after the last shot... awesome. The polymer is nice, very firm, not at all like the cheap plastic on other guns. The pistol grip fits well in my hand, a little bit beefy, but nice nonetheless. I like the feel of a metal grip like the ppk\s, but this polymer one is still nice. The trigger guard is large for gloved fingers. Internal hammer is cool, and the safety works as a decocking device for it. Blow back is awesome (first 2 shots are crazy powerful).
    Things I would have changed:Loading the Co2 was VERY hard at first. In fact, after tightening the brass screw (with a Co2 cylinder in the chamber) the power screw locked in place! I couldn't open it with my hand, so I had to put it in a vice to open it. Just remember when you load a co2 to turn the brass screw until you feel resistance, and then STOP and then turn the power screw. Every now and again a bb rolls out of the barrel, easily fixed by pulling the trigger faster. Also, the safety is a little difficult to work, but it is nice because it works as a hammer decocker. The accuracy is good for a blow back, but not for real target shooting. Other than those few things, this gun is a winner!
    What others should know:There has been a lot of controversy over whether or not the ejection port of the CP99 compact opens, and I just wanted to say that mine does indeed open when the slide is back, showing the internal bolt system. When the slide is forward, a black polymer sheath closes the ejection port... very cool. Also, the accuracy of this gun is not great (at 15 ft and taking careful aim, I can almost hold a 1 inch group) but it is better the ppk\s. Finally, if you want an exact replica pistol, this it! All the CP99 compact doesn't do that the real one does is expel a 9mm shell! Seriously! Its defiantly a walther, and I'm pleased with it, despite the co2 problem.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact magazines

    Walther CP99 Compact magazines
    Review entered on 2009-11-06 11:01:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Dark from USA on 2009-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Full metal! (accept for plastic follower and polymer finger groove) Holds up to 19 shots! I like how the magnet secures the bb in place for the next shot. Plus the bb follower locks back, allowing for quick and easy reloading.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, accept their a little bit pricey, but hey, I would rather pay more for quality stuff than less for junk!
    What others should know:Get these if you have a cp99! It will maximize your fun with your pistol!

    Product: Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped

    Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped
    Review entered on 2010-10-11 13:37:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dark from USA on 2010-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty solid, and strong, won't dent too easily. Plenty of room in the case considering the price. If putting two weapons in one case doesn't bother you, you could probably fit your (un-scoped) rifle and a pistol in the case at the same time.
    Things I would have changed:Make the foam firmer, it doesn't hold my Storm XT in place; when I set it down (upright, or handle-side up) it slides slowly to the bottom. Not really a problem, just discomforting.
    What others should know:Heavier guns (7lbs+) do slide around a bit in this case. Good gun case for the money, it serves its purpose. I don't know if I would use it as a gun-safe alternative (the plastic could easily be forced open), but if you just need a case to bring your gun to range or for storage... this is great!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top