Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2010-12-03 13:18:27

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Darby A from USA on 2010-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    32 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made. Mounting tangs are clean and sharp, engage the receiver grooves precisely, and clamp well. The alloy is harder than most of the competitor's cast mounts, and the surface finish is more durable. The front stop absolutely stops scope movement on the receiver of my RWS 350, and the droop compensation puts the scope well within its adjustment range. I love it! Consistent dime-size 10-shot groups at 25 yards from a sandbag rest. No movement in 250 shots so far.
    Things I would have changed:I would add a fourth clamping screw. I would also like VERY MUCH to see this mount in a configuration for the Beeman RX-series airguns, which seem to defy secure scope-mounting!
    What others should know:Beats the daylights out of any B-Square scope mount for the RWS airguns!

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-07-22 21:08:15

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

    Accuracy:1 1.0

      By Darby A from USA on 2011-07-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    43 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The stock is solid and durable, and I like the feel of it. The brazed Picatinny Rail provides a secure scope platform, unlike the 11-mm dovetail, which in my experience cannot secure a scope on any air gun with a gas-piston power plant.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger has the longest pull and the heaviest, mushiest release I have ever experienced on a weapon supposedly designed for accuracy.
    What others should know:I don't know whether my purchase is typical of this airgun, but if it is, I would warn prospective buyers to stay away from this model at all costs. The scope mounts are made so poorly that reversing their orientation or changing their position on the scope shifts the average center of the shot pattern 3 to 5 inches at 25 feet! After a week of shooting, adjusting, tightening and Loc-Titing every thing I could find, I was never able to shoot a 10 shot group smaller than 4 to 6 inches from a bench rest at a distance of 25 feet! My RWS 350 Magnum .177 consistently shoots 10-shot groups I can cover with a dime at 25 YARDS! My Beeman RX1 and RX2 shoot even better, except no power I have discovered can keep a scope on them for more than a hundred shots! As an old Army ordnance officer, with a fair amount of small arms experience, I sincerely recommend against this product, based on the performance of my two samples of Crosman gas-piston airguns.

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .22, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .22, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-12 13:15:40

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Darby A from USA on 2011-08-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Traditional Diana RWS high-quality materials, design and construction. Powerful and accurate. Scope mounting rail securely attached to receiver, rather than machined into the receiver. A UTG Weaver droop-compensating mounting rail (bought separately), allows easy mounting and dismounting of any high-quality rifle scope without laborious re-sighting after initial sighting-in. Nice stock, good "feel" to the airgun.
    Things I would have changed:For a rifle with the capabilities of this one, a high-quality dual-adjustment (pretravel and pull force) trigger is appropriate. The R06 trigger "meets minimum requirements", but is not as high-quality as the rest of the gun itself, or of the earlier RWS triggers. I'm shopping for a more professional-quality target trigger.
    What others should know:This gun, like all high-power airguns, MUST be used with high-quality pellets to obtain its maximum accuracy. With my .177 Model of this airgun I regularly obtain dime-sized 10-shot groups @ 25 yds from a bench rest, using the heavy Crosman Premier pellets right out of the can. If you presort (by weight) and size the pellets, you can improve on this. Unfortunately, the current .22 Crosman Premier pellets appear to lack the consistency of the .177. I found a noticeable variation in the insertion characteristics of the .22 pellets, and my best 10-shot, 25-yd bench-rest groups at this caliber so far have been around 1.5" diameter, with occasional "flyers" out to 3" diameter. I plan to investigate some allegedly higher-quality pellets, and to do some test-sorting of the off-the-shelf Crosman Premiers. I smell 3rd-world manufacturing somewhere!

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-12 13:29:22

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

    Accuracy:1 1.0

      By Darby A from USA on 2011-08-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    13 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I liked the durable composition stock, as well as the Nitro Piston powerplant.
    Things I would have changed:The lack of accuracy and the poor quality of the trigger.
    What others should know:I note that my previous unflattering, but absolutely accurate review of this product does not appear on your site. That says a lot about your company and your "REVIEW" policy. If you doubt the veracity of my assessment, I would be glad to exchange the airgun for an equivalently priced one (or even another sample of the same model), so you can test it for yourself.

    Product: Beeman RX-2 Elite Series Combo Air Rifle

    Beeman RX-2 Elite Series Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-09 11:23:49

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By Darby A from USA on 2012-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the accurate video description of the rifle's characteristics, especially the solution to the inherent droop problems with all high-performance Beeman's that I have used. I cannot understand why Beeman (or Theoben) has never effectively addressed that particular issue in their literature.
    Things I would have changed:I own both an RX-1 and an RX-2 (prior editions), and scope movement has been the greatest single problem for me in using these guns. Droop correction, recoil displacement of the scope in the mounting rings, and MOST OF ALL, recoil displacement of the scope/mounts on the receiver have been continual chronic problems for me with these guns. I still love them, however, and long for the day when I finally resolve these issues.
    What others should know:Although the modified droop-compensating scope mount is an essential item, I have still found it necessary to use paper shims (.003") to get my scope vertically centered within its adjustment range, and to use LocTite adhesive to eliminate recoil "creep" of the scope inside the rings. As of now I have not found a permanent solution to recoil "creep" on the receiver grooves. These air-piston guns have an extemely sharp recoil waveform which tends to move the scope/mount assembly with surprising force.
    Over
    ammo packs sold