Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-15 08:24:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Frank A from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are extremely well made. The accuracy and consistency is superb. I weighed them on my powder scale and they are precise.
    Things I would have changed:There is nothing I would change.
    What others should know:I bought these, along with several other brands, sizes, and weights of pellets in order to find something that would come close to accurate in my NPS...... an extraordinary task... They are a little too light for the NPS, but in my HW50S they are tack drivers. I also use them in a highly modified 1377 and a P17, and they punch the same hole so often that I question if I missed all together. As long as you use them for their intended purpose, I don't think you can buy a better pellet.

    Product: RWS Superpoint Extra .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    RWS Superpoint Extra .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-15 08:40:37

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Frank A from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets, as with all RWS pellets I have tried, are by far the best made pellet I have used. Each is a work of a craftsman. Just opening the tin and looking inside gives me the impression that there is nothing they can't do. The size and weight are always held to extremely close tolerances.
    Things I would have changed:The only complaint I have is the ballistics of a pointed pellet. I have tried pointed pellets since H&N sold those beautiful bright silver hunting pellets back in the '70's. All the pointed pellets I have used aren't accurate enough for anything other than plinking at close range.....and I have used them in several styles and power level guns.... Another problem is that they over-penetrate. If I shoot a rabbit with a pointed pellet, it normally exits. Wad-cutters usually transfer all their energy to the target, and they do it accurately. The only advantage to the point is greater range. A pellet with a skirt has no potential for range in the first place so it is sort of a waste of time to use them.
    What others should know:I bought these in an effort to find something, anything, that would shoot well in my NPS. I suppose it isn't RWS's fault that the NPS is a POS. If I wasn't struggling to find accuracy in the NPS, I wouldn't have even bothered with a pointed pellet.

    Product: BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8" and Weaver Mount

    BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8 inch and Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2013-11-15 08:49:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Frank A from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.3333299160003663 ratings
     
    Things I liked:BSA has a decent quality product for the price paid. I have several and they all perform well when used within their limitations.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see a warning on the label. It would be nice to know before making a purchase, that it isn't sturdy enough for the recoil of a spring-piston, or gas-ram air gun. My sight lost it's center in 4 shots. I could re-zero it and it would lose center again.
    What others should know:You get what you pay for. This sight works perfectly on my pneumatic air pistol and on my SKS ( 7.62x39 ) High power air guns like a Nitro-piston type are WAY to much for this thing.

    Product: JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct

    JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-15 17:18:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Frank A from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my first experience with JSB. I fully expected to be somewhat disappointed with an Eastern European product. I was amazed at everything about them. The quality is at least as good as H&N, and on a par with RWS. They are the ONLY heavy pellet that shoots well in my NPS. At 15 yards they are as accurate as RWS Meisterklugens. The down range accuracy is even better. I don't expect to use an air gun at more than 40 yards and these shoot flat and group the same at 30 yards as they do at 15 yards...and that is with open sights.
    Things I would have changed:If JSB could give me back 25 years, or so, I would be grateful. But if I have to remain an old good-for-nothing, I will be happy with these pellets.
    What others should know:I am a very picky consumer when it comes to shooting. I had to modify my NPS in order to install open sights because the power plant is just to harsh for anything other than a scope that costs 2 or 3 times as much as the gun...That seemed silly to me, so I installed a nice set of Weirauch sites and now the accuracy is very close to that of an old springer....after all, who really needs a scope to reach ALL they way out to 35 yards? I had trouble finding a pellet that would give a strong air gun good overall results. For me, if this 1000 fps gun couldn't land a hit on a squirrel at more than 10 paces, it wasn't worth the price of shipping. I went through at least 8 different pellets before I found these. In the end I found that these have a trajectory 95% as flat as light weight wad-cutters out to 30 yards, but maintain their grouping and flat flight WAY further out than a skirted pellet. If you plan on getting over-confident and shooting past you probable kill zone, these are your best bet. Remember, accuracy is far more important than velocity. On top of that, heavy pellets offer much more energy on impact.

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-18 13:23:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Frank A from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Before I bought this, I did allot of research. I got burned in the past with a Benjamin NPS...( not from Pyramyd)...This rifle is far and away better. It shot two 3-shot clover-leafs at 20 yards, with 2 different types of pellet, literally right out of the box. I followed the instructions and cleaned the bore before did anything. I was busy the afternoon it arrived so I just ran off 2 shots into the woods without really picking a target. I just wanted to make sure it functioned. Three days later I had some time on a warm afternoon so I sat down with 2 tins of pellets. RWS Supermag-9.3g-fieldline wad-cutters, and JSB Monster diablo 13.43g. They were my most accurate in my other high-velocity air guns. I didn't expect much until after break-in, but I set up a target for some open-sight work at 20 yards. The first 3 shots were Monsters and the grouped a dime size group just touching the upper left of my penny-sized target sticker! The second 3 were RWS and they grouped a clover-leaf just touching the bottom center of the sticker.!!!! I never even touched the sights!!! The fit and finish is impressive for a Chinese product. The power is exceptional. after the 8 total shots fired I set up my Chronograph and found the JSB Monsters ran at 797 fps and the RWS Supermags ran at 944 fps. RWS Meisterklugens 8.2g ran at 1065 fps and were not quite as accurate as the former 2 types of pellet. I am sure that after break-in this will shoot as advertised or better.
    Things I would have changed: I would like the safety to be reversed. The way it is now, is too close to the trigger when on "fire". I would also like a little lighter trigger pull. I think I can take care of that myself. I enjoy tinkering with things. There is nothing more boring than something being perfect. I would also like to see it offered without a scope. I haven't tried this one, and don't plan to. If I get to the point where I can't use open sights at air rifle shooting distances, I will hang up shooting. Besides, I don't have enough retirement savings to buy enough scopes to outlast a magnum air rifle
    What others should know: This is a seriously powerful rifle. If you are thinking of getting one for a youngster, be sure to teach them safety just as you would with any deadly devise. I shot a hole in my International Scout!!!! I hate to think of what it could do a person.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-08-15 08:29:18

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Frank A from USA on 2014-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The style is appealing. It is sort of space-age/black-rifle. The weight is awesome. It's light enough to mess with all afternoon. The clip works well as long as you don't use overly long, loose-fitting pellets. For a gun at this price level, the trigger is acceptable.
    Things I would have changed:I would mount the barrel with a more solid midpoint. The tiny plastic prop is the reason why the accuracy is all over the place. Sometimes it will shoot ragged holes, but 9 out of 10 groups have a strange flyer. I would also recommend an auto stop for the cocking lever once the fifth pellet has been fired. It's way too easy to dry fire this gun. I haven't yet, but I see it happening in the future.
    What others should know:I guess I understand the cult following of this rifle, but keep in mind, it is really only a plinker. While it can produce impressive accuracy, it isn't repeatable.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top