Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman HW77 MKII Carbine Air Rifle

    Beeman HW77 MKII Carbine Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-10 09:56:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By TenX from USA on 2008-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything.. Superb gun, excellent accuracy and very well balanced...
    Things I would have changed:Improve the rip on the stock, where the non-firing palm holds, as well as at where the cheek rests.
    What others should know:Takes a cool 500 shots to 'seep-in'. Match proper pellets to improve performance. The sound seems a little springy when out of the box, but this will soon settle down.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-13 13:08:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By TenX from USA on 2012-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent construction, feel and weight. Very apt power to No-of-shots-per-caplet ratio. I am getting more than 60 per caplet (minimum). Gun looks and feels very sturdy despite the plastic barrel (outer) and plastic grips - although the plastic is excellent in finish. Trigger works fantastic too. Great stuff for that price!
    Things I would have changed:The locking seems a little too dependant on one small metal strip embedded ianside the barrel. Would love to see the outer barrel in metal, to make this a 100% star stuff.
    What others should know:Excellent accuracy. Have been getting hole in hole, without adjustments between CO2 caplets either. Very rarely, some pellets skip between shots. This could also be because the pellets are a little oversized. Maybe 4.50 instead of 4.48. In my experience, this is about 2 to 3 pellets in every 20 to 25 shots. So be a lil more careful after you think the rotary clips are empty.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-13 13:09:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By TenX from USA on 2012-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good quality and value for money
    Things I would have changed:Nothing...
    What others should know:Its extremely handy to have these spare clips, considering most guns come with only one rotary clip.

    Product: Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double

    Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double
    Review entered on 2012-05-13 13:12:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By TenX from USA on 2012-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very sturdy construction. The pillar is an extra safe way for sure.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe some rough texture on the inside of the case to hold the cushion in place.
    What others should know:Very ideal size to fit in most hand guns. Sometimes, which can be very rarely, the locks may make the normal snap sound without really locking well. Just visually ensure it is locked every time.

    Product: Plano Pro Max Double Scoped Rifle Case

    Plano Pro Max Double Scoped Rifle Case
    Review entered on 2012-09-04 02:52:44

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By TenX from USA on 2012-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid construction. Large and spacious but very comfy to carry.
    Things I would have changed:The straps to hold the rifles seem a little weak, considering overall quality. The foam keeps falling off... Maybe a velcro or something to hold it to the sides?
    What others should know:Place rifles, if you keep two, with their weight evenly distributed towards both ends. It will help in handling. Would also suggest horizontal and flat storage.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro, Target Sights

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro, Target Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-06 12:21:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By TenX from USA on 2012-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Handling, Size, Power, superb recoil management. The peep sights are more than worth it. Overall, an excellent rifle for beginners, very handy and accurate enough - well worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:A little more metal around the outer barrel area. Maybe a few more inserts for the foresight, which should accompany the package. Maybe some improvement in loading of single shots. The present housing, which is interchangeable can be a nuisance for those with non-dextrous fingers.
    What others should know:Be very careful while cocking the rifle. If your finger gets caught below the under-lever, its pretty painful.

    Product: Marlin Cowboy BB Gun

    Marlin Cowboy BB Gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-09 14:48:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By TenX from USA on 2012-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Construction is cool and is wonderful for youth to handle. Pretty good power and accuracy plus good wood stock makes it more than worth its price, for sure! Easy to operate is another added advantage.
    Things I would have changed:The lever does not settle down in its groove that well. Seems to be a case of mis-alignment.... The rear sight adjustment itself impedes view of foresight. I mean, this is a classic case of basic mistake. The trigger is pretty hard for young ones to really get the hang of it. And the level hole itself could be a wee bit more for that extra comfort.
    What others should know:Its small but packs a mean punch. Dont be fooled by its size and use adequate caution. The metal is good but does not seem to be well treated. Use a good anti-rust wipe after every use.

    Product: Plano 52.5" Contour Hard Rifle Case, Black

    Plano 52.5 inch Contour Hard Rifle Case, Black
    Review entered on 2012-09-09 14:50:59

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By TenX from USA on 2012-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Cool design and ergonomics. Good fit for most rifles. Value for money.
    Things I would have changed:The inner padding is not the exact cut of the case. This makes the top cushion fall of everytime. When I received it, one of the locks was missing. Not a big deal, but be warned.
    What others should know:Although ribbed, use an additional bit of padding somewhere at the center of the case. With some weight, the center caves in and may harm the rifle inside.

    Product: Gamo Shadow Fox air rifle with Nitro Piston

    Gamo Shadow Fox with Crosman Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-13 01:56:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By TenX from USA on 2012-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Awesome handling - the rifle is well balanced and easily comes to position. The power is excellent, and shows very good accuracy. Overall design is very appealing, with very good and stable construction.
    Things I would have changed:Re-position the safety catch. Add a clamp for holstering the sling. Presently, securing it to the break barrel can easily damage the barrel locking mechanism. The break barrel is very snug-fit, throwing some unwanted scratching noises while cocking. The additional rubber vent covers are very loose. This is because it is made with a straight plane design, instead of having a convex shape. The 3 pieces in the butt plate can easily fall off. The scope, albeit free, is lousy. No point having such a sub-standard scope for such an awesome rifle.
    What others should know:Although my first experience with a Nitro-Piston, I was mighty impressed with its power and recoil management. Dont fall for the 'free-scope' part. If you could get this rifle for lesser without the scope, that would be a better deal.

    Product: Smith & Wesson Magnum Series Smoke Lens Safety Glasses

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson Magnum Series Smoke Lens Safety Glasses
    Review entered on 2012-12-13 01:57:41

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By TenX from USA on 2012-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good fit.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a little more solid construction of the side sticks.
    What others should know:Its a Smith & Wesson. Apart from the name, nothing super about this product. But worth the money.

    Product: Plano Rifle Case. Single Scoped + Installation

    Plano Rifle Case. Single Scoped + Installation
    Review entered on 2012-12-13 01:59:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By TenX from USA on 2012-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid construction. Gun feels safe.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe add a belt to holster the rifle while in the case. Additional compartment on the sides, probably made of any fabric, could help in storing pellets.
    What others should know:Value for money.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-13 02:00:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By TenX from USA on 2012-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellets. Very accurate and consistent. Works well with high velocity rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Make it a wee bit heavier maybe.

    Product: NcStar Gun Case, 36"x13", Green

    NcStar Gun Case, 36 inchx13 inch, Green
    Review entered on 2013-07-09 14:36:46

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By TenX from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent fabric and overall finish.
    Things I would have changed:Individual flaps for side pockets. Better quality zipper. Additional finish of sides, where loose threads tend to spill over in due course of time.
    What others should know:I received mine with partially tattered zip. This is because the original fold of the case, causes the zip liner to fold more than it should. Maybe this is also something that the manufacturer and store houses should consider.

    Product: Crosman MK-177 Tactical Pneumatic Air Rifle

    Crosman MK-177 Tactical Pneumatic Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-09 14:45:11

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By TenX from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing much actually...
    Things I would have changed:Looks very toy-ish, and the sights are nowhere good. Requires too much of pumping and cannot be that easy plinker that most would want. The pumping action is itself cumbersome. However, the trigger is kinda OK... MUST change is the bolt position. Its on the left, which means exchange of hands EVERYTIME you take a shot. If manufacturer decides to take my priceless opinion and change the position of the loading bolt, please mail me an exchange :)
    What others should know:Came without the clip... thankfully I had ordered spares. The description - Ammo storage in buttstock - in inaccurate. There is no storage in the butt stock.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top