Date: 24/5/2017 12:53
0

Customer Reviews by Burke from USA

Leapers Accushot 3-12X44AO Mini Rifle Scope, SWAT, Mil-Dot Reticle, 30mm Tube

Leapers Accushot 3-12X44AO Mini Rifle Scope, SWAT, Mil-Dot Reticle, 30mm Tube
Review entered on 2010-05-18 10:47:15

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Burke from USA on 2010-05-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I like the compact size with side objective adjustment. Also the locking adjustment knobs are really nice.

Things I would have changed: I am not too crazy about the lense covers. Screw on type would be better. Also the front lense cover does not fit the shade tube. The range marks on the adjustable objective are not anywhere near correct.

What others should know: For the price, this is a great scope. You can buy better optics, but you will pay more. The side wheel is a nice addition as it makes it easier to adjust. Forget about the range marks on the scope. Like so many others, they are almost useless.

Leapers Accushot SWAT Side Wheel For Leapers 3-12x44 30mm Mil-Dot Mini Size Scope

Leapers Accushot SWAT Side Wheel For Leapers 3-12x44 30mm Mil-Dot Mini Size Scope
Review entered on 2010-05-18 12:06:33

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Burke from USA on 2010-05-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This is a well made side wheel. The finish is excellent. It really makes it easy to adjust the objective.

Things I would have changed: I had trouble getting to not shift from the recoil of my gas piston equipped Gamo CFX. I had to really tighten down on the set screws to make them bite into the rubber grip on the knob. The set screws should be pointed for such.

What others should know: This is a must for a side objective adjustment scope. It makes it so much easier to adjust. Ignore the range marks. They are not accurate.

Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2010-05-18 13:31:01

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Burke from USA on 2010-05-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: It looks nice and holds my Leapers Mini Swat well.

Things I would have changed: The location of the stop pin puts the mount pretty far back on my Gamo CFX. I also had a hard time getting it to grip the dovetail securely. I personally would like it to be a little taller.

What others should know: This mount is well worth the money, especially if you need to move your scope back for proper eye relief.

H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-05-18 13:52:22

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Burke from USA on 2010-05-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Very well made. Consistent size and shape. Very clean.

Things I would have changed: The price could always be lower.

What others should know: This pellet did not give me the accuracy I had hoped for in my Gamo CFX which is equipped with the Crossman Nitro Piston. It is too light for my particular setup. This is a high quality pellet. If you have a normal springer, this pellet will likely help you tighten your groups.

Crosman 1088 Air Pistol

Crosman 1088 Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2010-06-01 11:39:13

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Burke from USA on 2010-06-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.03 ratings

Things I liked: This is a fun, easy to shoot pistol. The accuracy is pretty decent with pellets. For the money, it is great!

Things I would have changed: An extra magazine or two would be nice. An elevation adjustment on the sights would be fantastic.

What others should know: This is my first CO2 pistol. I just bought mine this Saturday and am shooting 2 inch 8 shot groups at 15 feet with pellets. Don't waste your time shooting BBs. I could do better by throwing them. I have large hands and this pistol fits me well.

Skenco Ultra Mag, .177 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Skenco Ultra Mag, .177 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2010-06-10 08:07:51

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Burke from USA on 2010-06-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The looks of this pellet is sooo cool!

Things I would have changed: Quality, price, design for accuracy.......

What others should know: I am shooting a Gamo CFX equipped with a Crosman Nitro Piston, GRT-III trigger and a Leapers 4-12x44 Mini SWAT scope. Shooting at a target 25 yards away, I was getting a grouping of about eight inches. It is true that I have just had the piston installed and am not used to the way the gun is shooting now, but just before I tested these pellets, I was getting a one inch group with JSB Exacts. If indeed these are “The Most Accurate Hunting Pellets In The World”, I will not be buying any hunting pellets from anybody. These pellets may work in other air rifles, but they were a big waste of money for mine.

H&N Rabbit Magnum II .177 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Cylindrical with Round Nose, Solid, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Rabbit Magnum II .177 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Cylindrical with Round Nose, Solid, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-06-10 09:25:54

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

3.0 3.0

By Burke from USA on 2010-06-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The shape, the mass!

Things I would have changed: Improve quality control to give more uniformity from pellet to pellet

What others should know: I am shooting a Gamo CFX equipped with a Crosman Nitro Piston, GRT-III trigger and a Leapers 4-12x44 Mini SWAT scope. Shooting at a target 25 yards away, I was getting a grouping of about six inches. It is true that I have just had the piston installed and am not used to the way the gun is shooting now, but just before I tested these pellets, I was getting a one inch group with JSB Exacts.

Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Many Newer Gamo Rifles

Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Many Newer Gamo Rifles
Review entered on 2010-06-25 09:52:11

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Burke from USA on 2010-06-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Pyramyd Air has an excellent service department that bent over backwards to help me with the issues we had with trying to install this conversion in my Gamo CFX.

Things I would have changed: Make a gas piston to properly fit and operate in my Gamo CFX.

What others should know: My CFX is an older one and the gas piston does not properly fit mine and was causing the gun to literally tear itself apart. After numerous phone calls and two trips back to Pyramyd Air, they have removed the piston and reinstalled my spring. Unfortunately, the gas piston will not work in all springers.

B-Square Scope Level

B-Square Scope Level
Review entered on 2010-12-31 11:44:28

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Burke from USA on 2010-12-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Concept is great!

Things I would have changed: Better quality control at B-Square! Level fell out of holder as I was opening the package! Clamp was too wide for my rail.

What others should know: A touch of glue will hold the level in place. Some people file down the clamp end to make it fit their rails. Because I have a large sidewheel on my scope, I had no place to mount the level where it would be visible so I returned it. Once again PA was very easy to work with. Thanks PA!

RWS R-10 Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS R-10 Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-12-31 11:56:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Burke from USA on 2010-12-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: Quality!!

Things I would have changed: Price, of course.

What others should know: I purchased these for my Izzy 46M. The quality is top shelf. You can spend more for match pellets, but it is questionable you will buy better. I can get very tight groups at 10 meters from a rest. Now if I can just learn how to shoot from a standing position!

H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-05-12 15:44:31

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Burke from USA on 2011-05-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Things I liked: Nothing.

Things I would have changed: Better size uniformity.

What others should know: I was low on my supply of FTT, so I purchased 3 tins of this size. What I discovered is that previously they were only offered in one size. They used to fit my bore from just right to snug. These fit my bore from almost just right to sloppy loose. My 20 yard groups opened from 10 shots in a dime (almost one ragged hole) to forget about covering it with a quarter. These are the small size culls. I imagine that the 4.53 size are the large size culls. If your bore is on the small size, I guess they will work fine. Now I have two new tins of pellets I can't use. Maybe PA will trade me for the mid range size.

H&N Rundkugeln, .177 Cal, 4.45mm Dia., 8.20 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Rundkugeln, .177 Cal, 4.45mm Dia., 8.20 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-12-21 09:55:11

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Burke from USA on 2013-12-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: As a previous customer has stated, I did not find much to like about these.

Things I would have changed: I was very disappointed by the quality of these balls. There was noticeable difference in diameter and many had a large dimple from the mold not being completely full when the lead cooled.

What others should know: I bought these instead of the larger ones by mistake. I looked at the weight and did not notice the smaller diameter. PA needs to correct this. I usually buy H&N because I have always been pleased with their quality. Not so in this case. These appear to be the culls. If I had not had these for some time before I tried them out, I would have returned them. If they did not cost so much, they would be great for reloading shotgun shells.

H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-10-28 05:01:03

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Burke from USA on 2016-10-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Quality.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I purchased these to try in my new Webley/Hatsan Tomahawk and was very pleased with the results. I tried JSBs, Baracudas, Baracuda Extremes and Crosman Premiers, but these gave me the best results.

H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 18.52 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 18.52 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-10-28 05:04:56

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Burke from USA on 2016-10-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Quality.

Things I would have changed: I am not sure.

What others should know: I have only tried these in one air rifle so far. Baracudas performed better and Field Target performed much better than these, however they did perform better than the JSBs and Crosman Premiers I tried. The air rifle is a Webley/Hatsan Tomahawk.

H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2016-12-14 09:54:12

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Burke from USA on 2016-12-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: As is typical of H&N, the quality is top shelf.

Things I would have changed: If it is possible to still maintain the high quality, a lower price would be nice.

What others should know: This is the first time I have used this particular pellet. I decided to try it in my new .22 caliber Webley/Hatsan Tomahawk. I have been very pleased with the results. I will have to try these in other air rifles from now on.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact, .35 Cal, 81.02 Grains, Domed, 100ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact, .35 Cal, 81.02 Grains, Domed, 100ct
Review entered on 2016-12-14 09:57:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Burke from USA on 2016-12-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Top shelf quality.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the price was considerably lower.

What others should know: I am shooting these in my RAW HM1000X. I placed five shots in a one inch CTC group at 100 yards. 'nuff said.

UTG 4-16x56 Bubble Leveler AO Rifle Scope, SWAT AO, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Etched-Glass Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings

UTG 4-16x56 Bubble Leveler AO Rifle Scope, SWAT AO, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Etched-Glass Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings
Review entered on 2016-12-23 04:09:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Burke from USA on 2016-12-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The optics in this scope are crystal clear, even to the very edge and the large ocular draws in the light. The etched glass reticle is much finer than on my previous Leapers scopes. The internal bubble level is so much nicer than one mounted on the exterior.

Things I would have changed: I am not a big fan of the sunshade and would prefer one that is of the removable tube type. I am also not a big fan of the lens covers. They work, but they could be better. It would be nice if it was lighter, though it is rather large and it is ruggedly constructed. Perhaps it should have been constructed of unobtainium?

What others should know: This is a LARGE scope. It sits well on top of my HM1000X, but would dwarf something like a Discovery. It is well suited for long range shooting. In short order the internal bubble level has you unconsciously adjusting your hold without removing your eye from your sight picture. The 1/8 MOA adjustments allow for fine tuning of your shot placement at long ranges. When I purchased this scope, I debated between this or a Hawke Sidewinder. I have no regrets. It is that good.

Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Charging Station, 4500 psi, 98 cu ft

Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Charging Station, 4500 psi, 98 cu ft
Review entered on 2017-02-18 06:36:53

3.0 3.0

1.0 1.0

By Burke from USA on 2017-02-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This tank is light and well made.

Things I would have changed: The price. You can buy comparable elsewhere for about $100 less.

What others should know: This is really a nice setup and deserves a high rating with the exception of the price. If the priced was lowered I would give it a five star rating.

Air Venturi Air Compressor, Electric, 4500 PSI/310 Bar

Air Venturi Air Compressor, Electric, 4500 PSI/310 Bar
Review entered on 2017-02-28 12:04:14

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Burke from USA on 2017-02-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.03 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This compressor can fill a 98 CF tank from zero to 4500 PSI in one hour. I know, because I timed it.

Things I would have changed: The instructions could be a little better, such as there was no mention of the bleed valve knob needing to be installed and no mention of the purpose of the supplied spanner wrench, which by the way is for tightening the output filter casing. Many have been commenting about the lack of instructions for overhaul, most especially since a seal and parts kit is supplied. Access to disassembly and assembly instructions would certainly be appreciated.

What others should know: The basic maintenance of this compressor is pretty easy, but I would strongly recommend that unless you really know what you are doing that you do not attempt to overhaul this unit yourself. If you are comfortable with rebuilding a small block Chevy engine, you should have no real problem with this, however a lack of proper disassembly and assembly instructions or any torque information makes this a more difficult task.

Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Tank Protective Net, Fits 88 Cu-Ft Tank

Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Tank Protective Net, Fits 88 Cu-Ft Tank
Review entered on 2017-03-17 10:21:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Burke from USA on 2017-03-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Provides a great covering for carbon fiber tanks.

Things I would have changed: I would prefer if the strands were of a little larger diameter.

What others should know: This net also will fit over the 98 CF tanks.

Air Venturi Air Tank Carrier With Logo, Large, Fits AV-4500HPT & Other 5" to 7" Diameter Air Tanks

Air Venturi Air Tank Carrier With Logo, Large, Fits AV-4500HPT & Other 5 inch to 7 inch Diameter Air Tanks
Review entered on 2017-03-17 10:26:21

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Burke from USA on 2017-03-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This can fit a variety of tanks.

Things I would have changed: The tank straps need a non-slip lining so when you pick it up by the handle the tank straps do not slide together.

What others should know: Be aware of the straps sliding on your tank. At best, it is annoying. At worst, it could result in your tank falling.

Navigation