Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-03-14 17:59:48

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Richard from USA on 2014-03-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Quite simply, everything! From my initial purchase via phone call to receiving my 34 today, I am very very happy! Btw, my salesperson was Greg (x-252) and his advice regarding rifle, ammo, scope was right on.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:The RWS is a dream come true right out of the box. I also purchased a UTG 3-9X40 IR Mil-Dot scope. Oh, get the 10 for 10 deal - crony for ten shots is included on a tape printout. I couldn't wait so I shot some rounds with open sights, and much to my surprise I got nickle size groups at 10 meters in doors. I was blown away by the accuracy of this rifle. Mounted the scope on a drooper rail that I also purchased and took the option of buying a Hawke low profile ring set to compensate for the additional height. The scope was an easy installation. Ammo used to sight in the scope was H&N Field Target Trophy which gave me dime size groups (best groups), next was the RWS Meisterkugein, followed by the RWS Superdomes. Largest group was quarter size. If you're like me you did tons of research, read countless reviews, talked to other people to get advice in an effort to make a wise buying decision - save yourself some time. If you are looking at an RWS rifle, BUY THIS GUN!

Product: H&N Excite Coppa-Spitzkugel, .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Excite Coppa-Spitzkugel, .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-03-20 12:11:03

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

  By Richard from USA on 2014-03-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very clean.
Things I would have changed:Quality control and price.
What others should know:I just opened a can today and found several pellets that were misshapen badly - I mean really bad. My RWS 34 shoots 1/4 to 1/2" groups consistently, sadly these pellets were all over the place. To make sure it was the pellet not the scope, I shot Superdomes, H&N wadcutters, and Meisterkugeln's and the 5 shot groups were right on. Two other reviewers thought highly of them, I don't.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-04-07 03:33:40

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

  By Richard from USA on 2014-04-07
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:Not much.
Things I would have changed:Better quality control.
What others should know:Accuracy is terrible. Other pellets I have used produce dead on dime size groups. These produce a quarter size group at ten meters at a 7 o'clock position three inches from the bull. Can't figure out why.

Product: Plano 400 Gun Guard Soft Rifle Case, 48", 2 Pockets

Plano 400 Gun Guard Soft Rifle Case, 48 inch, 2 Pockets
Review entered on 2014-04-07 17:29:44

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Richard from USA on 2014-04-07
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Plenty of room in the storage pockets. Solid stitching, adequate padding, solid zipper. I like the cao look. Very sturdy.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:I bought this case for my RWS 34. It fits perfectly. Length accepts my scope mounted rifle abd what I particularly like is there is no side to side shifting of the rifle in the case. Get yourself one. Price is excellent!

Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-04-29 10:04:43

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Richard from USA on 2014-04-29
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:Pellets are clean and haven't found any defects yet.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:These are my favorite wadcutters. One hole groups at 15 meters in my RWS 34 and respectable groups in my RWS LP8. Buy 'em...

Product: Diana RWS LP8

Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
Review entered on 2014-04-29 10:11:40

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Richard from USA on 2014-04-29
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Outstanding! I bought this pistol from PA a short time ago and have been nothing but pleased. It's a handful and by that I mean the size. Awesome pistol.
Things I would have changed:Nothing, but the grips.
What others should know:The factory grips aren't bad, but I would recommend custom walnut grips from the Galbraith Brothers (google them). Took a tad over a week for my grips to come in and they are sure purty! This gun is super accurate with iron sights - thinking on maybe a scope as I am mainly a target shooter who sometimes takes out those pesky chipmunks. I am so happy on a daily basis I bought this pistol!

Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

CenterPoint Adventure Class 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2014-06-26 08:49:08

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Richard from USA on 2014-06-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Everything so far. I mounted this scope on my RWS LP8 which is notorious for breaking scopes. I've put about 500 rounds through it so far and no problems. Price is good as far as I'm concerned. Easy to zero and I'm getting one-hole groups at 35'.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:I put on a drooper rail on the pistol, and Hawke ringset with 4 screws not the two screw ringset that came with the scope. Rock solid. Need a scope for a magnum? Buy this one!

Product: Ace Case 21" Scoped Pistol Case

Ace Case 21 inch Scoped Pistol Case
Review entered on 2014-06-26 08:54:15

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Richard from USA on 2014-06-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I love this case! Very well made. Padding is good, pockets are a nice feature. My RWS LP8 fits perfectly.
Things I would have changed:Nothing except maybe some pockets for tins of pellets.
What others should know:For the money you can't beat it. If you have one of the BIG magnum pistols, this one's for you.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top