Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Recruit Multi-Pump Pellet & BB Rifle

    Crosman Recruit Multi-Pump Pellet & BB Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-05-16 06:30:04

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By Don from USA on 2009-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    31 rating
     
    Things I liked:Adjustable stock, light weight, nice sights, pellet magazine.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I picked it up to teach my 8 yr old son to shoot, which it is perfect for particularly with the adjustable stock. The plastic stock is a lot nicer than it was when I was a kid. There's quite a bit of creep in the trigger but that's fine because I don't need a crisp trigger for a kid to learn on and for the price its plenty acceptable. Pellets are much more accurate than the BB's, which is to be expected. It's still as much fun to shoot as it was 30 years ago.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-05-26 19:35:20

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Don from USA on 2009-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:Basically what everyone else has said, it seems the craftsman ship out weighs the price considerably. The trigger was crisp right out of the box. Nice wood grain & finish. I like the hooded tapered post on the front site. The rear sight adjustment knobs are nice. The heft of the .22 pellets, It's the first .22 I've had.
    Things I would have changed:Add a butt plate. I use my guns. The inevitable scratches/dents will come but the butt appears a little overly vulnerable.
    What others should know:I really don't care that the trigger is plastic, I can't tell when I pull it. I really wasn't planning on getting a scope right away but would have been crazy not to pay $3 more for the combo. The flip up scope caps alone cost quite a bit more and the mount/scope appear to be well made. I haven't shot it enough to really comment on accuracy but it seems fine so far. I'm optimistic that it will be good. I don't really like the looseness of the term "accuracy" alone. If I get back to posting on it later, I will include the useful details: shooting position, range, sight system & average group size.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

    Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
    Review entered on 2009-09-26 18:18:17

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Don from USA on 2009-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My Diana 34 fits in it. The price was more than reasonable.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. It does what it's suppose to do.

    Product: Leapers Premium 1" Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

    UTG Leapers Premium 1 inch Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2012-07-16 20:21:44

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Don from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seem solid for a good price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

    Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
    Review entered on 2012-07-16 20:25:59

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Don from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use to index pellets into the chamber one at a time. Look forward to having it during colder weather when gloves are needed.
    Things I would have changed:Be nice if it had a pocket clip. I'm not sure that there's a way to add one without interfering with pellet feeding.
    Over
    ammo packs sold