Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: WE P08 Metal Gas 4 inch barrel airsoft pistol

    WE P08 Metal Gas 4 inch barrel airsoft pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-30 11:19:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Robert from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All metal construction (except plastic grips), same size and weight as actual P-08 firearm. Safety, magazine release, and slide release all function as in actual firearm. Close enough to actual firearm that I can use it at home to practice when I can't go to the range with the real thing. Has the same issue with the safety as the real thing too, works 'backwards' to the safety on just about all other semi-autos with a thumb safety, which is a little hard to operate with the right thumb due to placement, but it is a correct replica in this respect. Toggle locks open after last shot.
    Things I would have changed:One major complaint, and several minor. Minor: The year marked is 1915, however actual Lugers were not issued with plastic (Bakelite, actually) grips until the 1930s, so grips are not historically correct for this pistol. It would be nice to have wood grips, or even fake wood grips. Serial numbers are all matching, which is good, except that the main serial number should be more than two digits and the others should be then be just the last two digits of the main SN. Trigger should not be blued (or painted as used on this gun). Round grips on the bottom of the magazine should not be blued; they should be wood for a 1915 magazine, or unpainted aluminum for later magazine. Major: General problems with green gas guns: They are a pain to have to charge for every magazine, and as the gas expands the magazine gets cold reducing gas pressure and muzzle velocity. You can't really fire more than two magazines without letting the magazine warm up. It would obviously require a complete redesign which I don't expect to happen, but it would have been better to use CO2.
    What others should know:Instructions recommended 20 or 25g BBs. 25g BBs work, but consistently shoot low; I recommend 20g BBs. A really nice airsoft replica gun overall, I'm very pleased with it. The price is great, considering Denix sells a less-accurate non-functional replica of the Luger for about the same price. This is a MUCH more accurate replica, AND it shoots.

    Product: Crosman Stinger R34 Airsoft Spring Rifle

    Crosman Stinger R34 Airsoft Spring Rifle Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2012-02-21 12:00:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Overall an excellent gun for the price. It is a spring gun, so you have to cock it for every shot, but anyone experienced with a bolt action rifle will find that operation is very similar. Generally well made, sturdy plastic. Realistic size, but lighter than the ‘real steel’ version. It does come with a crosshair sight which is adjustable for windage but not elevation, which is unfortunate since the crosshair sight shoots very high. This is the only reason I don’t give it 5 stars. But you can leave it off, and the open sights are quite accurate, I was surprised at the accuracy using the open sights. I shot a 1.5 inch 5 shoot group at 25 feet with .20g BBs, very good for a smooth bore gun. The rear open sight is switchable from close to long range, but is not adjustable in windage. Not a problem since it was dead on for me as it came from the box.
    Things I would have changed:The magazine is a bit hard to use, loading from the magazine’s reservoir requires a bit of shaking back and forth, and the BBs in the reservoir rattle around a lot, which is not an issue for me since I use it for target shooting and plinking, but might be bothersome for a someone using it as a skirmisher. The sling is a bit cheap, if I used a sling I’d replace it with a nylon sling for a regular gun.
    What others should know:Very nice gun and a good price. You have to take it for what it is; a spring gun. If you're buying this gun because it the most you can afford but you really want an automatic you'll be disappointed. But as a spring gun it is really very good, I'd recommend it. I like it a lot. Comes with 500 .12 gram BBs, but the .12g BBs are too light and have no accuracy. I really recommend .20g, which have superb accuracy. Stated muzzle velocity is 300 fps, however I'm getting around 330-340 fps, so Crosman's stated value of 300 fps is on the conservative side.

    Product: Tactical M92 CO2 Version, Black

    TSD Tactical M92 CO2 Version, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2012-02-28 13:04:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'm a 'real steel' shooter who like airsoft guns to shoot at home, so my reviews are from that perspective. This is an excellent copy of the M92 in size and weight. Very reliable, good accuracy. A solid feeling gun with lots of consistent power from the CO2. Its a really nice gun for the money!
    Things I would have changed:The safety is not it the correct place for the M92. On this gun it is a small slide forward of the trigger guard on the right side. Easy enough to operate (a bit stiff at first, but it loosens up), just not consistent with the placement of the safety on the real M92. The trigger pull is pretty long and fairly heavy.
    What others should know:Since this is an accurate copy of the real gun, it also has the same grip width. Since the real gun has a double stack magazine it makes the grip a bit wider than that of a 1911, and people with smaller hands may find it hard to hold one handed.

    Product: Legends Parabellum P.08 CO2 Pistol

    Umarex Legends Parabellum P.08 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-26 12:27:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.754 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have always loved the Luger, and finally someone has a CO2 .177 cal version. When I saw this for sale, I ordered it within minutes. In comparing this to my real Luger, it is within small fractions of an inch of being identical in size and shape. The weight is just about right as well. Feels good in the hand. The mag release and safety function the same as the real ones, although the toggle doesn't operate and it doesn't disassemble. Magazine holds 21 rounds of standard steel .177 BBs, and it uses standard CO2 cartridges. In my test shooting last night it was consistently putting shots withing a 2 inch group at 10 yards, at the point of aim, which is actually about as good as I can shoot a pistol offhand anyway, so it probably can shoot better than I can. The long trigger pull could affect accuracy until you get used to it. The exterior is all metal except for the plastic grips. The casting detail is very good. I have an airsoft 6mm version of the Luger that uses green gas, and while that one does have blowback, this CO2 BB version is both a lot more reliable and a lot more accurate. This is a LOT of fun to shoot, and you don't have to go to the range to do it!
    Things I would have changed:It is double action, so the trigger pull is a bit long (ok, actually really long compared to the real thing), and a bit hard. That is my only real complaint. Aesthetically, I prefer wood grips, so I would have liked it to have at least brown plastic rather than black, but I did a brown wood-grain pattern on the black plastic grips, it looks really nice.
    What others should know:Some may complain that it doesn't have blowback, and that in order to fit around the CO2 cartridge the magazine is not full size inside the grip, but its a BB gun for under $100 that is full metal (except for plastic grips) and very accurate and reliable, so to me those are non-issues. If you really must have a full size mag and toggle action, you can always spend $1000+ for a real Luger. For under $100, this is a Really Great copy of a Luger than you can shoot in the back yard.

    Product: Game Face GFM4 AEG Airsoft Rifle, Clear/Black

    GameFace Game Face GFM4 AEG Airsoft Rifle, Clear/Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2013-10-03 14:21:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice balance. Realistic weight. Very accurate with adjustable sights, put 3 shots in the same hole from 30 feet shooting from a bench.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight is a little loose whenever it isn't adjusted all the way up or all the way down. It would be nice to be able to recharge the battery without taking it out of the fore end. Just minor details
    What others should know:Its fun to shoot, surprisingly accurate.

    Product: Legends Blowback P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal

    KWC Umarex Legends Blowback P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-09-22 12:37:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feels good in the hand, solid. Nice weight. Good realism in blowback. Reasonably accurate with fixed sights. Much more reliable (so far) that the older 6mm airsoft green-gas version, I'm glad it uses CO2 rather than green gas. And I like that its a .177 caliber steel BB rather than 6mm airsoft, a personal preference.
    Things I would have changed:Grips would be better brown (or even wood, but that would cost too much I'm sure.) Safety is a bit stiff and can only be engaged when pistol is cocked.
    What others should know:Inside it seems almost identical to the older 6mm green gas version (except uses CO2 cartidges, and that gun developed a couple problems like frequently going full auto and seriously leaking gas after a couple hundred rounds. So far this gun is working fine, although it uses a lot of CO2 because its blowback. I'm a sucker for Lugers, ordered this one within minutes of seeing it was available!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top