Product: Daisy Powerline 008 Kit

Daisy Powerline 008 Kit Air gun
Review entered on 2014-06-14 14:42:01

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By Jeff from USA on 2014-06-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Product was as described, easy to operate, with a light trigger pull. CO2 insertion is the easiest of any pistol on the market. Pistol looks like a real handgun although it is not a replica of any real handgun.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:Buy the Pellgunoil with this product.

Product: Daisy Powerline 008

Daisy Powerline 008 Air gun
Review entered on 2014-08-15 12:44:08

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Jeff from USA on 2014-08-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very realistic look and feel. Good heft and weight, with a lot of metal in this gun.
Things I would have changed:Safety is awkward to disengage.
What others should know:The magazine does not always advance to the next pellet, so a miss-fire occasionally occurs.

Product: UTG Deluxe Commando Belt Holster

UTG Deluxe Commando Belt Holster
Review entered on 2014-08-15 12:46:21

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Jeff from USA on 2014-08-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Fits the Daisy Powerline 008 perfectly.
Things I would have changed:A faster release design rather than the buckle snap.
What others should know:Very good value for the money.

Product: Daisy Clips for Powerline 008 Pistol, 5ct

Daisy Clips for Powerline 008 Pistol, 5ct
Review entered on 2014-08-15 12:47:48

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Jeff from USA on 2014-08-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Great to have inexpensive magazines for the Daily Powerline 008.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Order with other products you need to keep the shipping costs down.

Product: Daisy Clips for Powerline 008 Pistol, 5ct

Daisy Clips for Powerline 008 Pistol, 5ct
Review entered on 2014-08-17 18:16:45

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Jeff from USA on 2014-08-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:It is great to have 40 shots ready to go.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:Buy these when you buy the Daisy Powerline 008 pellet gun.

Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

Crosman Pellgun oil
Review entered on 2014-08-17 18:18:16

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Jeff from USA on 2014-08-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Keeps a better seal on the CO2 cartridge.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Buy this when you buy any CO2 BB or pellet gun.

Product: Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph

Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph
Review entered on 2014-11-03 11:55:27

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Jeff from USA on 2014-11-03
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Looks and performs as expected. Gives me much needed data on the performance of my pellet rifles and pistols.
Things I would have changed:none.
What others should know:The white plastic shields are not needed when used in a shaded area.

Product: Sumatra 2500 Carbine

Eun Jin Sumatra 2500 Carbine Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-12-05 14:23:40

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By Jeff from USA on 2014-12-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The fit and finish are beautiful on this air rifle. There was enough air in the reservoir to shoot 6 shots with my existing pellets. The FPS was 870 with 25.4 grain pellets.
Things I would have changed:The air input port was machined too large and the input fitting size had to be increased by 1mm. The fill port would not allow any air to be put in the reservoir no matter what of the 5 suggestions from Pyramid Air Tech Support I implemented. I was using a Hills pump to pressurize the reservoir. I have returned the carbine for credit.
What others should know:I purchased this air rifle based on all 14 reviews being a five star rating, including the video review from Paul Cappella.

Product: Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
Review entered on 2014-12-05 14:26:48

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Jeff from USA on 2014-12-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Well made product.
Things I would have changed:none.
What others should know:If you are more than 5' 9" tall, you may experience back pain from pumping this more than a few times.

Product: Hatsan AT P2 PCP Air Pistol & Shoulder Stock

Hatsan AT P2 PCP Air Pistol & Shoulder Stock Air gun
Review entered on 2015-04-11 13:06:03

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By Jeff from USA on 2015-04-11
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Fit and finish were as good as I expected.
Things I would have changed:I wish some manufacturer made a powerful (600+ FPS with 25 grain lead pellet).25 caliber air pistol that was smaller, even if it was only a single shot pistol.
What others should know:The connection between the female air input to the pistol and the male output from the air tank leaked badly. I was not able to overcome the leak and returned the pistol.

Product: Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In

Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In
Review entered on 2015-04-11 13:14:36

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Jeff from USA on 2015-04-11
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The small size and easy to use connections.
Things I would have changed:Replace the soft brass screw that the set screw in the knurled knob tightens to in the fill station with a harder metal screw.
What others should know:The set screw in the knurled knob in the fill station would not stay tightened to the soft brass screw in the fill station. The soft brass screw in the fill station was beginning to round and could break off or simply not allow the opening of the valve. I returned the tank and fill station.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top