Product: Tanfoglio Gold Custom CO2 Blowback, Airsoft Pistol

KWC Tanfoglio Gold Custom CO2 Blowback, Airsoft Pistol Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2012-12-03 12:12:29

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By william from USA on 2012-12-03
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Solid all metal construction Great recoil feel Decent trigger
Things I would have changed:Add a usable iron sight, next to impossible to zero in a scope without shimming the scope. The scope mount looks great but its really too high for most scope.
What others should know:I bought another one, the one with the sight but no "race" parts

Product: HFC HG-132 4" Barrel Gas Revolver, Black

HFC HG-132 4 inch Barrel Gas Revolver, Black  Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2013-01-25 11:03:14

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By william from USA on 2013-01-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Very realistic replica of the real steel. Since its pretty much all plastic, I am not sure how durable this air gun will be, only time will tell.
Things I would have changed:I will gladly pay a few extra dollars to have more substancial parts, possibly metal parts, in the cylinder crane, ejector rod and the trigger mechanism. Some sort of rubber or rubberized grip will be great too.
What others should know:Shoots fine with average accuracy. The Phoenix, with its all metal construction is a far better value, even if it does cost twice as much. But you get a much better product.

Product: Phoenix CO2 Airsoft Revolver, 4 Inch Barrel, Black

Phoenix CO2 Airsoft Revolver, 4 Inch Barrel, Black Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2013-01-25 11:10:58

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By william from USA on 2013-01-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:All metal construction, solidly made and decent material and workmanship
Things I would have changed:Rudolf the red nose reindeer personal sidearm. The red warning band is huge and bright. Tone it down and/or replace it with a plastic barrel cap. Lighten the trigger, but just a bit. As is , its much more heavier than my real steels and will need to rest the trigger finger after not too many rounds.
What others should know:Great piece for indoor practice. Not too good for airsoft combat, too heavy and with only six rounds, better off with other light weight semi auto

Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct

Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct
Review entered on 2013-02-05 18:01:45

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By william from USA on 2013-02-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Value for the money
Things I would have changed:Probably nothing, for any "improvement" will be an excuse to raise prices.
What others should know:Decent target practice ammo at Pyramyd Air great 4 for 3 price.

Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2013-02-05 18:10:44

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By william from USA on 2013-02-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Good quality mount. Very Good value. Give that extra inch extention for a too short receiver or in my IZH, use it in recerse to move the rings forward so I can mount a longer eye relief scope. Very Handy
Things I would have changed:Dump the tightening nuts, very hard to keep it tightened, had to use loctite to keep mine from becoming loose. Most other mounts use a Hex head machine screw with threads machined into the opposite side claw, simple and claen installation.

Product: Franchi SPAS12 ShotgunTraining Kit

Stunt Studios Franchi SPAS12 ShotgunTraining Kit Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2013-02-18 05:34:52

Overall rating:1.0 1.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Accuracy:2.0 2.0

  By william from USA on 2013-02-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:???
Things I would have changed:Everything............
What others should know:This is strictly a toy, and for kids only. All plastic of course, not too flimsy and may last a while if not abused. But ..... The is NOT a 1 : 1 replica, at best 3/4 scale, probably even smaller. I did not expect much from the low price, but I think some one should disclose that its not a full size replica.

Product: Tanfoglio Gold Custom CO2 Blowback, Airsoft Pistol

KWC Tanfoglio Gold Custom CO2 Blowback, Airsoft Pistol Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2013-02-18 05:50:58

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By william from USA on 2013-02-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Everything
Things I would have changed:Some grip panel with make perfect. Attention needed to zero in a scope with the standard scope mount. The short range of the pellets plus the relatively tall scope mount make elevation compensation hard. Retain the rear sight from the non race gun.
What others should know:Great product, no if, but or may be. An almost perfect replica of the real steel in every sense, looks, feel, weight and operation. Strong kick back, just about as hard as one can reasonably get with CO2. A pair of grip panel will be great, as is, the grip just dont feel comfortable. I made my own from some scrap thick Poly Urethene sheet. The recessed area on the grip makes it easy to fit. A must have for softair fan. Not recommended for "battles". Too heavy and bulky .

Product: Smith & Wesson 586, 6-inch Barrel

Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson 586, 6-inch Barrel Air gun
Review entered on 2013-02-18 06:30:32

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By william from USA on 2013-02-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Everything but the price
Things I would have changed:Throw in a few extra megazines, wont cost much but will add more value to the gun.
What others should know:Pricy, especially when compared to the Dan Wesson, but this shoot lead pellet not 6mm plastic BBs. If you want the best, this is it. Quality never come cheap. Even with its high price, still a great value.

Product: Gamo Precision Combo Pack, .22 Cal, 950ct

Gamo Precision Combo Pack, .22 Cal, 950ct
Review entered on 2013-03-09 13:46:10

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

  By william from USA on 2013-03-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Excellent value, a good selection of pellets at a reasonable price.
Things I would have changed:Main diffference among the selection is the shape, for a real diversity, should have pellets in different weights
What others should know:Not the most accurate, neither is it horrible. For the money you paid, its a great value. Even at its worst, they can still deliver better accuracy that what I can shoot free hand. Want a hole in your target paper, experiment with your gun, and be prepared to pay more, lots more.

Product: Gamo Whisper Fusion Air Rifle, IGT

Gamo Whisper Fusion Air Rifle, IGT Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-03-09 14:07:39

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By william from USA on 2013-03-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Excellent stock, very comfortable grip. Typical Gamo accuracy and quality.
Things I would have changed:Part bin engineering. By combining two existing in production parts, the shrouded barrel and the suppressor, both are available in other models, Gamo created this Fusion version for its large "whisper" rifle line. Does it work ? Yes, but not as much as one expected. If the advertised 89% reduction is real, its only a few dbs difference. Wish Gamo can spent some R & D money in making a real high power and low noiuse rifle with real sound suppressing quality barrel.
What others should know:Want low noise so the neighbors wont compain or call the cop and get you arrested as a terrorist ? Here in P. R of Kalifornia, it happened more often than you think. Get a low fps hand gun and shoot in the basement.

Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro, Target Sights

Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro, Target Sights Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-03-19 12:44:38

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By william from USA on 2013-03-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Great value for a brginner's gun. Simple and easy to use. Decent sight, especially when one considers the cost.
Things I would have changed:A better trigger action. An adjustable stock. When mass produced, these should cost too much to add and for one I am willing to pay extra for them

Product: Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
Review entered on 2013-03-26 12:43:19

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:1.0 1.0

  By william from USA on 2013-03-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:It works
Things I would have changed:$10 for a fitting !!!
What others should know:May be able to find alternatives at hardware store for much less. BUT then again, time and gas all adds up.

Product: Hatsan AT44PA PCP Air Rifle, Black

Hatsan AT44PA PCP Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-03-26 12:48:44

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By william from USA on 2013-03-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Fast pump action, many fellow air gunners were surprised to find out such a model exists. Compact size is very handy A very good value for a PCP.
Things I would have changed:Better instruction manual especially about the pump action operation, the magazine loading sequence and the various safty features
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top