Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 1077 Combo

    Crosman 1077 Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-02 18:50:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By aussiejohn from USA on 2012-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love that it is a 12-shot semi-automatic. I haven't seen another rifle as cheap as this one that has this ability. It's pretty accurate. It feels like a real gun. The scope is great. Velocity is very good at 600 fps.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change except for Crosman to offer this model in a .22 caliber version. I would love that.
    What others should know:The price: I saw this rifle at The Grant Boys for $99.00 without the scope. I saved a lot of money by buying it from Pyramyd Air.

    Product: CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8" rings

    CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8 inch rings
    Review entered on 2012-12-02 18:59:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By aussiejohn from USA on 2012-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's very clear to look through and stays put on the rifle. I haven't had to adjust it. It even works well on a moonlit night. It does the job quite well at a very affordable price. Even my friend who has been shooting all his life and owns many real guns loves it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:It's well worth your money.

    Product: Crosman 413 12-Rd Pellet Clips, Fits 1077 & NightStalker, 3-Pack

    Crosman 413 12-Rd Pellet Clips, Fits 1077 & NightStalker, 3-Pack
    Review entered on 2012-12-02 19:08:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By aussiejohn from USA on 2012-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I haven't found any problems with these clips. I've read reviews where people have complained that pellets sometimes fall out, but I haven't experienced that. Just push the pellets in far enough and you will be okay. I have a total of ten of these clips and will get a few more. I don't like getting lead from the pellets on my fingers, so I load all the clips, wash my hands, and then do a whole lot of uninterrupted shooting. Finally, excellent value for money, and so affordable you can easily buy many of them.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Not really.

    Product: Walther Night Hunter Laser & Flashlight, 95 Lumens, Xenon Bulb

    Walther Night Hunter Laser & Flashlight, 95 Lumens, Xenon Bulb
    Review entered on 2012-12-02 19:29:59

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By aussiejohn from USA on 2012-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact all in one laser and light with a single remote switch. I prefer a single remote switch instead of separate remote switches, one for the light, one for the laser. I can select the mode I want to use from the switch on the main unit, i.e., light and laser together, just the light, or just the laser. It has a quick release button so I can take it off the rifle and put it back on quickly.
    Things I would have changed:There is slight movement due to the quick release feature, so it is hard to keep the laser 100 percent zeroed, but it works well enough for me, though I would prefer no movement at all.
    What others should know:It doesn't shift much, but don't expect the laser to always be dead on accurate. Get a laser on a fixed mount if you need it to be super accurate.

    Product: Tech Force .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Tech Force .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-22 12:34:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By aussiejohn from USA on 2012-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I recently bought 4 tins and have used 1500 pellets so far thru several aiguns: Crosman 1077 (Combo); Crosman 1088; Daisy Powerline 008; Crosman 1377C; an old Romanian-made, low-powered, spring air rifle made in the seventies (can't remember its name). I use a 15-foot, indoor range. Under these conditions, I found the pellets to be very ACCURATE, and, though I'm still testing this, they seem to be as accurate, or even more accurate than the more expensive pellets I have. Very few fliers. I didn't come across too many deformities in the pellets. They almost always fit snugly into the rotary clips for the rifle and two pistols that are semi-automatic, with only the occasional pellet that doesn't lodge as tightly as the others. CHEAP: excellent value for money. I will be buying a lot more of these.
    Things I would have changed:Offer them in a bulk pack of say about 1500 pellets, or so, for even more savings. Of course, the on-going issue of the screw-on lid: the lid is a press on one and comes off too easily, like all the rest of these type of tins. But these aren't such big concerns due to the value for money you get out of this pellet.
    What others should know:I don't know how they perform outdoors, or at greater distances, but they are definitely well worth trying, especially at this price. I gave these pellets five stars all round, in spite of a few inconsistencies in size and some deformities. I think they are that good.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top