Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets

    Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets
    Review entered on 2009-02-14 20:03:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to put together, easier to use, and works well. Can be mounted on a stick or just placed on the ground. Took the 22 caliber pellets from my RWS 460 magnum without apparent effect or damage. Used the lead pellets and the copper coated ones without problem.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    What others should know:I read that others had problems with pellets bouncing back. I set my target on the ground 10 meters away and the angle kept any pellets from bouncing back.

    Product: Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets

    Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets
    Review entered on 2009-02-14 20:06:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use and the hook and loop closure for the belt allows you to put it on various size belts. Holds 500 pellets, but I think it works better with about half that many.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    What others should know:If you put 500 pellets in it you need to open it carefully to keep from popping pellets out of it.

    Product: Phillips Pellet Holder, Long, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .250" Thick

    Phillips Pelletholder Phillips Pellet Holder, Long, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .250 inch Thick
    Review entered on 2009-02-14 20:11:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are neat and well thought out. An inexpensive item that hold most pellets ready for quick use. You stick the nose in the hole and push down on the foam to remove the pellet for loading. The holder can be placed on the gun or on your arm. Coupled with a belt pouch, it makes a great accessory.
    Things I would have changed:I would like a softer material for my delicate skin...
    What others should know:I bought two and gave one to a friend. There was no getting it back after the first time he used it. It works well and is an excellent device for a hunter or field plinker. It holds 20 pellets, which can be replinished from a belt pouch.

    Product: Beeman .22 Cal, 15.2 Grains, Round Nose, 175ct

    Beeman .22 Cal, 15.2 Grains, Round Nose, 175ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-14 20:14:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good cheap plinking round.
    Things I would have changed:A thicker skirt would be better for high powered air guns.
    What others should know:Does not seem as accurate as the German made Beeman pellets. I ended up giving these to my grandson to plink with. I am more into the accuracy that the JSB, German Beeman, and RWS pellets give.

    Product: Savage Arms .22 Cal, 15.5 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

    Savage Arms .22 Cal, 15.5 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-14 20:16:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good inexpensive plinking round.
    Things I would have changed:Would have liked thicker skirts for high powered pellet rifles
    What others should know:These shot well but were not as consistant as the more expensive pellets in my RWS 460 Mag.

    Product: Beeman .22 Cal, 15.1 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

    Beeman .22 Cal, 15.1 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-14 20:18:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:inexpensive pellets. OK for plinking and general shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Would have liked a thicker skirt or higher powered air guns.
    What others should know:Were not consistantly accurate in my RWS 460 Mag.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-14 20:20:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, consistant, blows through rabbits and squirrels.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:A bit slow out of my RWS 460 Mag, but very effective on small game.

    Product: Diana RWS 460 Magnum

    Diana RWS 460 Magnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-02-14 20:26:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful pellet rifle. Well made. Sighted in quickly and was able to stack FTS pellets one of top of the other at 28 yards.
    Things I would have changed:I doubt you can reach the advertised velocity for the 22 caliber pellets.I would be pleased if it maintains 850fps after break in.
    What others should know:The cocking lever is a little difficult until you get a system going. The short cocking lever is what makes it difficult. My rifle is very accuracte with the right pellets and makes a fine hunting rifle.

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-02-14 20:30:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear and easily adjusted. I think this would make a fine scope on some of my high power powder burners. The red and green illuminated crosshairs make putting the crosshair on tree rats very easy.
    Things I would have changed:More eye relief....
    What others should know:Easy to sight in. Click adjustments are crisp and repeatable. Make sure you lock down the turrets after you sight it in. Otherwise you will change setting without knowing....

    Product: Crosman Shooting & Hiking Monopod

    Crosman Shooting & Hiking Monopod
    Review entered on 2009-02-14 20:44:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Adjustment of the pole was easy and the length markings made readjusting the pole a snap. The spring in the bottom piece absorbs the shock of the pole while walking. The V for the top makes a great shooting monopod and you can also mount a camera to the same screw.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a bit thicker material for the pole.
    What others should know:I prefer to walk with this stick instead of my cane because I do not have to bend my back with the monopod.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2009-02-14 20:49:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The base fits easily and is no trouble to mount. Directions are clear and concise. The extra front lift makes it the best mount for long range shooting with a scoped RWS 460 Mag.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Don't overtighten the screws. There is really no need for cranking them down too hard anyway. I have not had time to shoot beyond 28 yards yet, but I expect the extra lift in the front of this mount will make setting the scope up for 50 and 100 yards very easy to do.

    Product: UTG Leapers Premium 1" Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

    UTG Leapers Premium 1 inch Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2009-02-14 20:53:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good rings. Easy to install and use
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Alternately tighten the right front screw and the the left rear screw on one ring. Then switch to the other two on the same ring. This was you will adjust one right without turning the scope. Then install the second ring the same way. I have had good luck doing that with two sets of these rings. Unfortunately, the large bell on the front of the scope keeps you from looking through the rings to see the iron sights.

    Product: Beeman FTS Copper Plated .22 Cal, 14.72 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Beeman FTS Copper Plated .22 Cal, 14.72 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-14 20:56:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought about one of each of the 22 caliber pellets for my RWS 460 Mag. This is the one that performs the best. I am stacking pellets one of top of each other at 28 yards. (The length of my backyard range.)
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These pellets are magnificent. There is no leading in the barrel. The accuracy is phenominal in my pellet rifle. I suggest you try them.

    Product: Avenger 1100

    Avenger 1100 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-02-24 13:28:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The wood to metal fit and finish is excellent. This gun looks, feels, and handles like a much more expensive rifle. The low price is no indication of the quality that you are getting. The fiber optic sights are excellent and the accuracy has been surprising. Cocking effort is quite easy and the double sided safety makes operation so smooth that my wife (who the gun was purchased for) was shooting like an old pro rather quickly.
    Things I would have changed:The chamber is loose compared to my RWS 460. You have to point the barrel down in order to close the barrel to the receiver or the pellet's skirt will be crushed. I woiuld like to see a mount that allows the use of the Leaper's base that compensates for barrel droop.
    What others should know:I used the UTG 11mm to Weaver mount and UTG 1" high see-thru rings to place my Center Point 3X9X40 scope on this pellet rifle. I could not see the excellent open sights because the bell on the scope blocked the view through the rings. This rifle dieseled and burned off the oils in the air chamber for about 200 pellets. It can be disconcerting to have an excellent group going and then a loud pop and the pellet hits much lower... caused by the burning oils. That kinda eases off after several hundered pellets. This rifle shoots right with my RWS 460 at 10 meters...frequently giving one hole groups. Both the Beeman FTS double gold pellets and the RWS pointed tip pellets gave the best accuracy. I have an excellent selection of pellets and I tried them all and those two were the best. You might want to get a pellet seater to make loading in the loose chamber a bit easier.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2009-02-24 13:35:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The mount is well-made, leaving little to be desired in a straight 11mm to weaver type of mount
    Things I would have changed:I would like a mount that compensates for the droop in the break barrel pellet rifles, like the Leaper mounts for the RWS rifles.
    What others should know:This is easy to mount and I especially liked the fact that the rear section could be used to put the scope back further.... closer to the eye.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top