Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft

    Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft
    Review entered on 2014-03-17 07:52:22

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2014-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Incredibly useful for filling smaller tanks like the 13ci tank that my Drozd Blackbird uses. I get a lot of fills from this tank.
    Things I would have changed:The valve: It uses a Scott fitting and my local dive show can't fill it. Luckily, the fire dept. can fill it with a [K?] fitting, but I'm currently waiting on a male/male quick disconnect so that I can stop bothering the VFD for air. They should have shipped it with a standard valve with a scuba/scba fitting. Scott pack makes this a pain to fill.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-04 11:12:43

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By James from USA on 2014-04-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The ones that I bought in the past
    Things I would have changed:Quality control at JSB. The latest ones that I received have a very small head diameter and shoot like buckshot. They are useless, I'll probably trash them.
    What others should know:Be careful when buying these. I like to stock up, so I now own about 2250 (2x500 and 5x250) of these because they used to shoot SOOO WELL. Now, they suck. I would buy one at a time until you are sure that they quality is consistent.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-07 10:41:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate, much less ping that last gen. Typical Marauder adjustments are just awesome for fine-tuning. Trigger is awesome for a gun in this price range and has adequate room for adjustment of both stages and position. Easily disassembled. Quiet. Did I mention accurate? :)
    Things I would have changed:Finish on shroud and cylinder could be a LITTLE more durable. It's not terrible, but it does show rubs and imperfections. Nothing major, I'm just picky about finish. Slightly larger reservoir? I'd like to get 3 mags as full power (my full-power configuration, about 34 ft lbs or 46 joules). This is a nit as well, but it's a little difficult to cock for my wife. It takes a little bit of muscle, depending on your hammer/spring settings. Mine are rather stiff, but it's still not like cocking a RS bolt. Finally, the bolt takes a little bit more work to remove now. This is important to me as I clean after every shooting session. You can always go with the weed-eater line pull-through method of cleaning as well. I love this rifle, These are simply the only negative things that I can dig up and I consider them to be minor. What's more important to me is that it's cheap, accurate, powerful, and well-made.
    What others should know:Ammo selection took some time as usual, but .22 cal H&N Baracuda Match 21.14's shoot very well at 850-855 FPS and I can get 2 full-power mags (20 rounds) from one 3000 PSI fill (.22 cal). FPS spread is between 11 and 13. My tightest group is 7mm at 30 meters. Typical groups are about 1.7cm at 30 meters using rice-filled gun rest (Caldwell deadshot bags. nothing fancy, just pillows :) I wish PA carried them, I don't think they do). These are powerful rifles for the price. I have a hard time stopping lead and finally settled on a home-built 2x2 foot box with ~1" pine back 1/8" ply face covered with rubber, 4" thick and filled with rubber mulch. Initially, I was blowing holes through this as well until I packed the mulch a little bit more. something like 3/4" pine, forget about it. You're going through it. The mulch had to be PACKED tightly or hits near the top would go through all of that material as well. This gun shoots cheap ammo well, too. I group pretty well with Crosman Premier HP and Ultra Magnums. JSB Diablo Match 18.13's used to shoot very well, but the last few batches I've gotten have been terrible. Shotgun groups, nothing under 5cm, most closer to 8cm. Head diameters are too small (5.42). The H&N's are 5.53 head diameter, I recommend trying these while you are testing pellets. I've checked the H&N's and they are very consistent. Typical occasional flashing and bent skirts, but still very high quality. Recommend 88cu/ft Air Venturi fill station :)

    Product: UTG 1" Quick-Detach Max Strength Rings, High, 9-11mm Dovetail

    UTG 1 inch Quick-Detach Max Strength Rings, High, 9-11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2014-04-07 11:01:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2014-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are solid, once you lock them down they don't move, as they shouldn't. Finish is durable. Adequate clearance for my UTG 4-16x50mm mounted to .22 cal Marauder.
    Things I would have changed:The rubber pads that protect your scope from scratches and movement stay one the scope when you remove the caps. This is a pain when you are making adjustments initially. Once you're relief is set, it's a non-issue of course. One of the set screws cracked or came cracked. Not sure, I didn't tighten it much. I bascially tighten it enough that I can push the clamp closed with moderate force. Needed to replace with #8 screw or something I had laying around. It would be nice if UTG would send me a replacement, this was obviously defective.
    What others should know:Try to get your level and relief set the first time (see criticism). Other than that, these are great for the price. You can spend more, but you probably don't need to. I use them on a Marauder and Genesis (latter has more recoil), everything stays zeroed, I'm happy.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2014-04-07 11:17:05

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2014-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to load. Some pellet skirts need a little push to get them settled in the mag, but nothing major. This depends on the pellet it seems. Crosmans drop right in, H&N's and JSB's are a little tighter. Overall, I think the fit is perfect though. They seem pretty durable even though they are light and simple. I shoot about 300 rounds per day and they just keep working. Inexpensive.
    Things I would have changed:The spring inside comes out of it's hole sometimes, requiring disassembly. I've only had this happen once, but I've heard that it's a common issue. My solution was to bend the spring a little so it went deeper through the hole in the mag, carefully clip off the excess so just a little was poking through, then a drop of CA with accelerator on the back of the mag (make sure it's not the hole that slides into the breach). This will NOT come out. and the CA is on the outside so it doesn't interfere with the mag internals. Predator Polymags are too long to fit. It would be nice if the mag were deeper, I'd like to try these. There are mods for this, but you need to keep that groove smooth and it's easy to screw up (yes, I screwed one up). I'd rather they just make them .5mm deeper inside. Cover screws sometimes need adjustment, a couple of mine were a little bit too loose.
    What others should know:I have six of these. They are cheap (compare to an FX Revo mag at close to $200, I think). Normally, I use two at a time so I can chill between Marauder fills, but if you're shooting with friends, etc, it's nice to have a few on hand ready to go.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-22 10:36:10

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By James from USA on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The last batch I purchased
    Things I would have changed:The head size on the 5 tins I have now is too small. They are under 5.5mm, the most accurate measurement I could get (widest) was about 5.47mm but that's being generous at this point, the head passed through my digital calipers easily at this setting. They are consistent, just consistently small. They don't fly well and I would like them to be as accurate as the last 5 tins I purchased.
    What others should know:I don't have any old stock to compare these to, so I'm not positive that the small head is something that's changed, a manufacturing defect, etc. I know these shoot like buck shot from my Marauder rifle and they used to be my favorite pellet. I've since switched to H&N Baracuda 21.14gr, 5.53 head. The large stock of JSB Diabolos that I'm reviewing will remain on the shelf. I've tried them in a Genesis as well, same result: Terrible accuracy from a pellet that used to drive tacks. Not sure what else I can say.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top