Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-08-15 20:28:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2007-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Outstanding fit and finish. Very light. Easy cocking = all day shooting. Very accurate out of the box. Consistently accurate out to 30 yards with open sights.
    Things I would have changed:An adjustable trigger would be nice.
    What others should know:FUN, FUN, FUN...what else is there? Worth every penny. This gun will take small critters easily, and it seems to like Beeman Bearcub domed pellets best.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle with 4x32 scope

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle with 4x32 scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-09-06 21:17:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Dave from USA on 2007-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hard hitting (mine is a .22). Nicely finished stock, deep blueing of metal parts. Good overall quality of fit and finish. Excellent price for what you get.
    Things I would have changed:A buttpad would be nice. The scope with the package deal is pretty underwhelming. The rear sight elevation screw seems too short. Plastic trigger. (My cheapo Chinese TechForce 34 even has a steel trigger).
    What others should know:This rifle is very hold sensitive, and somewhat heavy. I would recommend a sling for extended hunts. Dont expect this to be a rapid fire gun, as the cocking effort seems fairly strong and I'm hoping that will become easier over time. As mentioned before, the scope pretty much sucks so I use the open sights and they adjust out to around 30 yards before the rear sight elevation screw is ready to fall out. This gun is pretty accurate, and a lot of fun to shoot. You will know when you hit the target since the .22 hits so hard. It is well made and I plan to keep it because for the price you cant go wrong with the quality. Just skip the scope package and get your own.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2007-09-23 17:07:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2007-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nicely built. The illuminated recticle is cool. Easy to get zeroed. Nice price.
    Things I would have changed:The flip up lens covers dont seem to want to stay closed.
    What others should know:This scope is great. I installed it on my Beeman HW30, and set it up in about 30 minutes without using a bench or sandbag. I set it to about 30 yards and hit everything I aimed at from that point and closer, about 15 yards. This scope is an excellent choice for the price. I want to get the Bug Buster II next for my RWS Model 34 .22.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-09-19 20:02:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2009-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It is a Crosman, made right here at home in the USA. The firing mechanism is really cool in that this rifle is actually a double action revolver, and it works extremely well. I grew up loving Crosman air guns, which were always a step above the Daisy's, although I had a Daisy Model 95 Woodstock that was pretty darn good. The Crosmans just always had a better product in my opinion, and more innovative designs. I thought the 1077 would be cheesy, but even with all of the plastic it is a well made, light weight, and awesome plinker for the small price of $65 bucks.
    Things I would have changed:Crosman would do well to make the 1077 be able to hold an 88 gram Air Source tank in the forearm, rather than the add on Rube Goldberg thing available at the present time. They could massage the forearm a bit and presto!....no more big tank hanging out in the breeze.
    What others should know:Mine came with the rear sight tilted to the right. It was a little twisted from the factory. I had to remove it and tweak it back with pliers and needlenose pliers. It's perfect now. The double action trigger pull is easy to deal with but it's a little odd at first, but the trigger travels back a ways at first and then you can feel where the trigger is at the point where the squeeze is short with a clean break.. All in all this is good old Crosman USA quality at a stupidly low price. Get the extra pellet cylinders (they call it a "speed loading kit") and an extra magazine because since the rifle itself is so cheap you can afford them! I'd like to also say that Pyramyd Air is my favorite air gun vendor. Thanks Pyramyd.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top